AAG - Flying Eagles (1) vs South Sudan (0) - FT

Last edited by Sunset on Mon Mar 11, 2024 10:44 pm, edited 3 times in total.
13th African Games - Nigeria vs South Sudan (LIVE)

AAG U20: Nigeria 0 - 0 South Sudan

Re: AAG - Flying Eagles (0) vs South Sudan (0) - 1st Half

Sunday Joseph is a thorn in S. Sudan’s defense. The problem is the rest of the forwards are not in sync with his crosses.

Oh Daga!! Should’ve released that pass there

These teams are missing sitters.
Nigeria’s goalies almost cost them there. S. Sudan denied by the crossbar.

:shock: How did NAIJA miss that?

Ref saves Naija. Mistakes galore. Nigeria’s goalie is looking very shaky.

Kabalega wrote: Mon Mar 11, 2024 9:17 pm Sunday Joseph is a thorn in S. Sudan’s defense. The problem is the rest of the forwards are not in sync with his crosses.
Sunday Joseph #19 is the CF I think you’re probably referring to Sadiq Isiyaka #7
AAG Footie: Ngr vs Senegal (2-0); Ngr vs SSudan (0-0)

Ongoing.
Falconettes leading 2-0.

Flying Eagles goalless.
Both games should be early into the second half by now.

Sunset wrote: Mon Mar 11, 2024 9:37 pm
Kabalega wrote: Mon Mar 11, 2024 9:17 pm Sunday Joseph is a thorn in S. Sudan’s defense. The problem is the rest of the forwards are not in sync with his crosses.
Sunday Joseph is the CF I think you’re probably referring to Sadiq Isiyaka
Number 19. I think Isayaka is number 7.
It’s the whole team’s final pass is not in sync with the guys at the end of it.

My philosphy is simple. Youth football is about development, not results. We need a new U20 coach. Laden Bosso is not scouting well, he is not developing players for the senior national team.

Ojoro :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:. Sudan had a clear penalty but he refused to call it.
Last edited by iworo on Mon Mar 11, 2024 10:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Mar 11, 2024 9:57 pm My philosphy is simple. Youth football is about development, not results. We need a new U20 coach. Laden Bosso is not scouting well, he is not developing players for the senior national team.
These Nigerian players need proper handling. The time spent scouting better options can be spent fixing the glaring issues.
The players are talented to some degree. The decision making is very suspect.

I’m seriously thinking of creating a video game that will help players develop their basic decision making in a game. The problem is it might lead to robotic play, like we see in the EPL sometimes. :)

Shameful officiating.
Re: AAG - Flying Eagles (1) vs South Sudan (0) - 2nd Half

That wasn't a penalty for Christ sake!
Re: AAG - Flying Eagles (0) vs South Sudan (0) - 2nd Half

Where is this ref from? He is a joke.

Piss poor from both teams.
Are some of these guys playing for contracts?

Kabalega wrote: Mon Mar 11, 2024 10:38 pm Piss poor from both teams.
Are some of these guys playing for contracts?
Truth is very few Nigerian fans care about this garbage/politically selected team led by a brainless coach, it's our brillant U20 girls we are paying more attention to.
Re: AAG - Flying Eagles vs South Sudan - 1st Half

That was bad football. I dont think I have ever seen a Nigerian youth team play that badly, The referee is crazy. That was an obvious dive. It is crzy lol.

Re: AAG - Flying Eagles (1) vs South Sudan (0) - FT

This team is the worst U20 team i have ever seen. Please NFF stop this nightmare and fire Bo$$o. The football made me nauseous.

kendo

Post by kendo »

This should put a smile on our faces

Anyone that can fry 3 sets of plantain without putting any in their mouth can keep a secret.

bret- hart wrote: Mon Mar 11, 2024 11:52 pm This team is the worst U20 team i have ever seen. Please NFF stop this nightmare and fire Bo$$o. The football made me nauseous.
Team should be disbanded immediately. Disgrace to that Jersey

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."