Page 1 of 2

AAG - Flying Eagles (1) vs South Sudan (0) - FT

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 8:54 pm
by Sunset

13th African Games - Nigeria vs South Sudan (LIVE)

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 8:57 pm
by iworo

AAG U20: Nigeria 0 - 0 South Sudan

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 9:01 pm
by Kabalega

Re: AAG - Flying Eagles (0) vs South Sudan (0) - 1st Half

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 9:17 pm
by Kabalega
Sunday Joseph is a thorn in S. Sudan’s defense. The problem is the rest of the forwards are not in sync with his crosses.

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 9:22 pm
by Sunset
Oh Daga!! Should’ve released that pass there

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 9:25 pm
by Kabalega
These teams are missing sitters.
Nigeria’s goalies almost cost them there. S. Sudan denied by the crossbar.

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 9:28 pm
by Kabalega
:shock: How did NAIJA miss that?

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 9:32 pm
by Kabalega
Ref saves Naija. Mistakes galore. Nigeria’s goalie is looking very shaky.

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 9:37 pm
by Sunset
Kabalega wrote: Mon Mar 11, 2024 9:17 pm Sunday Joseph is a thorn in S. Sudan’s defense. The problem is the rest of the forwards are not in sync with his crosses.
Sunday Joseph #19 is the CF I think you’re probably referring to Sadiq Isiyaka #7

AAG Footie: Ngr vs Senegal (2-0); Ngr vs SSudan (0-0)

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 9:48 pm
by Damunk
Ongoing.
Falconettes leading 2-0.

Flying Eagles goalless.
Both games should be early into the second half by now.

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 9:55 pm
by Kabalega
Sunset wrote: Mon Mar 11, 2024 9:37 pm
Kabalega wrote: Mon Mar 11, 2024 9:17 pm Sunday Joseph is a thorn in S. Sudan’s defense. The problem is the rest of the forwards are not in sync with his crosses.
Sunday Joseph is the CF I think you’re probably referring to Sadiq Isiyaka
Number 19. I think Isayaka is number 7.
It’s the whole team’s final pass is not in sync with the guys at the end of it.

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 9:57 pm
by ohenhen1
My philosphy is simple. Youth football is about development, not results. We need a new U20 coach. Laden Bosso is not scouting well, he is not developing players for the senior national team.

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 10:20 pm
by iworo
Ojoro :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:. Sudan had a clear penalty but he refused to call it.

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 10:21 pm
by Kabalega
ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Mar 11, 2024 9:57 pm My philosphy is simple. Youth football is about development, not results. We need a new U20 coach. Laden Bosso is not scouting well, he is not developing players for the senior national team.
These Nigerian players need proper handling. The time spent scouting better options can be spent fixing the glaring issues.
The players are talented to some degree. The decision making is very suspect.

I’m seriously thinking of creating a video game that will help players develop their basic decision making in a game. The problem is it might lead to robotic play, like we see in the EPL sometimes. :)

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 10:23 pm
by iworo
Shameful officiating.

Re: AAG - Flying Eagles (1) vs South Sudan (0) - 2nd Half

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 10:24 pm
by iworo
That wasn't a penalty for Christ sake!

Re: AAG - Flying Eagles (0) vs South Sudan (0) - 2nd Half

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 10:30 pm
by Kabalega
Where is this ref from? He is a joke.

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 10:38 pm
by Kabalega
Piss poor from both teams.
Are some of these guys playing for contracts?

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 10:48 pm
by Tobi17
Kabalega wrote: Mon Mar 11, 2024 10:38 pm Piss poor from both teams.
Are some of these guys playing for contracts?
Truth is very few Nigerian fans care about this garbage/politically selected team led by a brainless coach, it's our brillant U20 girls we are paying more attention to.

Re: AAG - Flying Eagles vs South Sudan - 1st Half

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 10:56 pm
by ohenhen1
That was bad football. I dont think I have ever seen a Nigerian youth team play that badly, The referee is crazy. That was an obvious dive. It is crzy lol.

Re: AAG - Flying Eagles (1) vs South Sudan (0) - FT

Posted: Mon Mar 11, 2024 11:52 pm
by bret- hart
This team is the worst U20 team i have ever seen. Please NFF stop this nightmare and fire Bo$$o. The football made me nauseous.

Posted: Tue Mar 12, 2024 12:05 am
by kendo
This should put a smile on our faces

Posted: Tue Mar 12, 2024 7:42 am
by jette1
bret- hart wrote: Mon Mar 11, 2024 11:52 pm This team is the worst U20 team i have ever seen. Please NFF stop this nightmare and fire Bo$$o. The football made me nauseous.
Team should be disbanded immediately. Disgrace to that Jersey