Why hasn't Maduka Okoye been called up?

This guy has had a remarkable season so far and is currently playing a blinder for Udinese against Lazio (Udinese are leading by 2 goals in the dying minutes), Okoye has made 6 saves so far! Who's the dunce in the NFF drawing up a list without our most in form GK?
Re: Why hasn't Maduka Okoye been called up?

Abeg leave the man alone to focus on his progress and stay away from clueless nff that doesn't even have a coach. It's a waste of time for him to leave his club and sit on the bench for Nwabali.

He needs to focus on getting his passport.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Mar 11, 2024 10:50 pm Abeg leave the man alone to focus on his progress and stay away from clueless nff that doesn't even have a coach. It's a waste of time for him to leave his club and sit on the bench for Nwabali.
You see this is why you get cussed out here cos 90 percent of what you type is just rubbish. Yes he deserves to sit on the bench for Nwabali because when it mattered for Nigeria Nwabali stepped up and delivered unlike your crush Okoye that let in a soft goal vs a trash garbage useless Tunisian team. Let Okoye show us why he is better on the dayus b4 he gets the #1 shirt. He has to earn it. Olodo rabata. :glare:

pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

And why nor Arthur Okonkwo, Kingdom Osayi or Adebayo Adeleye?

pindal123 wrote: Tue Mar 12, 2024 7:25 pm And why nor Arthur Okonkwo, Kingdom Osayi or Adebayo Adeleye?

Amas Obasogie.

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Mar 12, 2024 7:41 pm
pindal123 wrote: Tue Mar 12, 2024 7:25 pm And why nor Arthur Okonkwo, Kingdom Osayi or Adebayo Adeleye?

Amas Obasogie.
I see that this is your newJosiah Maduabuchi :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Tue Mar 12, 2024 11:02 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Mar 12, 2024 7:41 pm

Amas Obasogie.
I see that this is your newJosiah Maduabuchi :lol:
Lol. Obasogie is not bad na

If our goal is to qualify for the WC and reach the semis, a goalie who starts in a top 5 league is a requirement. You won’t bamboozle top teams with a NPFL goalie. Nwabali,is a top goalie but to match our aspirations he’ll have to move to at least France by the time the WC starts if we qualify. Until then, invited or not, Okoye as of today is our No 1 goalie. Obasogie is good but talent alone is not enough. He needs to move up to be considered. SE should not be for try outs.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Mar 13, 2024 1:09 am If our goal is to qualify for the WC and reach the semis, a goalie who starts in a top 5 league is a requirement. You won’t bamboozle top teams with a NPFL goalie. Nwabali,is a top goalie but to match our aspirations he’ll have to move to at least France by the time the WC starts if we qualify. Until then, invited or not, Okoye as of today is our No 1 goalie. Obasogie is good but talent alone is not enough. He needs to move up to be considered. SE should not be for try outs.
Nwabali is our number 1. He doesn't have to move anywhere.

aruako1 wrote: Wed Mar 13, 2024 7:22 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Mar 13, 2024 1:09 am If our goal is to qualify for the WC and reach the semis, a goalie who starts in a top 5 league is a requirement. You won’t bamboozle top teams with a NPFL goalie. Nwabali,is a top goalie but to match our aspirations he’ll have to move to at least France by the time the WC starts if we qualify. Until then, invited or not, Okoye as of today is our No 1 goalie. Obasogie is good but talent alone is not enough. He needs to move up to be considered. SE should not be for try outs.
“You’re only as good as your last game” they say in football.
Nwabali in fairness has only played eight games for Nigeria and has done extremely well and has earned the no1 spot.
But the real test is over time.
Many thought Uzoho was the real deal (not including me sha) when he first arrived, but see what panned out.

I’m really praying Nwabali doesn’t have to go through what Uzoho, Akpeyi and Okoye went through.
It’s vicious. One mistake and Nigerians can be particularly nasty.

See Iwobi’s case.

Damunk wrote: Wed Mar 13, 2024 7:35 am
Nwabali in fairness has only played eight games for Nigeria and has done extremely well and has earned the no1 spot.
Many thought Uzoho was the real deal (not including me sha) when he first arrived, but see what panned out.

I’m really praying Nwabali doesn’t have to go through what Uzoho, Akpeyi and Okoye went through.

See Iwobi’s case.
For now he has earned the number 1 spot.

THAT'S A NEW ONE

First you can't coach the SE because you're a Nigerian, now you can't be the SE keeper until some miracle happens 40,000 feet over the Mediteranean on your way to Europe and your transformation is complete? Wow.
pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

What's your GKs picking order?
Here is mine:

1. Nwabali
2. Okonkwo
3. Uzoho
4. Osayi
5. Adeleye
6. Okoye
7. Obasogie
8. Sochima
9. Ojo
10.Nwoke
11.Aniagboso

pindal123 wrote: Sat Mar 16, 2024 11:10 am What's your GKs picking order?
Here is mine:

1. Nwabali
2. Okonkwo
3. Uzoho
4. Osayi
5. Adeleye
6. Okoye
7. Obasogie
8. Sochima
9. Ojo
10.Nwoke
11.Aniagboso
This is an April Fool’s joke come two weeks early. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Okoye is a solid number 2 for me. I like him but Nwabali it is for now

Damunk wrote: Wed Mar 13, 2024 7:35 am

See Iwobi’s case.
As per the highlighted, anyone who thought Uzoho was the real deal ought to have been disabused of that notion after our first two friendlies leading up to the 2018 World Cup🤔🙂❗️

pindal123 wrote: Sat Mar 16, 2024 11:10 am What's your GKs picking order?
Here is mine:

1. Nwabali
2. Okonkwo
3. Uzoho
4. Osayi
5. Adeleye
6. Okoye
7. Obasogie
8. Sochima
9. Ojo
10.Nwoke
11.Aniagboso
1. Nwabili
2. Kingdom Osayi
3. Amas Obasogie
4. Maduka Okoye
5. Uzoho
6. Ojo
7. Okonkwo

That's the problem. Irrespective of performance he is not going to be recognized except he moves to at least France. :taunt: What he does in training, playing for the SE does not matter.

wanaj0 wrote: Sat Mar 16, 2024 6:25 pm
That's the problem. Irrespective of performance he is not going to be recognized except he moves to at least France. :taunt: What he does in training, playing for the SE does not matter.
But he is already recognised, is he not?
Or are you saying he is so good he should be exempt from competition?

Damunk wrote: Sat Mar 16, 2024 6:31 pm
By saying he has to move to at least France to meet our aspirations? So competition is moving to at least France?
pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

Damunk wrote: Sat Mar 16, 2024 12:42 pm
pindal123 wrote: Sat Mar 16, 2024 11:10 am This is an April Fool’s joke come two weeks early. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
I’d like to know your picking order. 🙂

wanaj0 wrote: Sat Mar 16, 2024 6:36 pm
Damunk wrote: Sat Mar 16, 2024 6:31 pm
By saying he has to move to at least France to meet our aspirations? So competition is moving to at least France?
Maybe you’re not making your point clear?
Because he’s not “in at least France” and he’s currently recognised as no1.
And it has been his performance outside “at least France” that got him there. Not quota. Not by ‘dropping’.

His competition will come from anywhere but right now there is only one Nigerian goalkeeper playing in “at least France”: Okoye - and he has stepped aside for now.