Camp News for March Friendlies

oya we play Friday this week who don land camp?

i expect my boy a true Nigerian to be in camp. Well Done OSayi Samuel . A strong powerful Nigerian

Re: Camp News for March Friendlies

Looks like this is the best video of what happened.
Looks like the guy who came at Bright may have racial taunted him.
After they were separated by the stewards, Osayi sought him out and sucker punched him.
He might be sanctioned for this.
Also, the fans seem to have gotten a few hits on him as he made his way to the tunnel.
Sad scenes

Otitokoro wrote: Mon Mar 18, 2024 2:09 am Looks like this is the best video of what happened.
After they were separated by the stewards, Osayi sought him out and sucker punched him.
Also, the fans seem to have gotten a few hits on him as he made his way to the tunnel.
Sad scenes
This is really dangerous! How did security at the stadium allow this type of fan intrusion? Man, the security there ain't up to snuff and sanctions should begin there. As for Osayi, he will possibly get a fine, in my view.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

You have the right to defend yourself. Osayi shouldn't be sanctioned.

Injury report
Osimhen is questionable
Osho is out
Nwabili is questionable

Otitokoro wrote: Mon Mar 18, 2024 2:09 am Looks like this is the best video of what happened.
Sad scenes
Sanctioned for what? The guy invaded the pitch with the intention of attacking the players. Osayi was defending himself. If anyone needs to be sanctioned its the opposing team, Fans and the Turkish FA.

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Mar 18, 2024 3:16 am You have the right to defend yourself. Osayi shouldn't be sanctioned.

Injury report
Osimhen is questionable
Osho is out
Nwabili is questionable
Nwabali just played today https://www.instagram.com/p/C4n8eXcIBfj ... kzOXF6bjRz

Vic can rest abeg…

Awoniyi might be out.

t

maceo4 wrote: Mon Mar 18, 2024 9:21 pm Ebuehi out with a partial ACL tear https://www.instagram.com/p/C4q1B6TLY5N ... VlMGpvbQ==
Withdrawals here and there, isn't the "interim coach" supposed to announce the replacements?

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Mar 18, 2024 9:25 pm
maceo4 wrote: Mon Mar 18, 2024 9:21 pm Ebuehi out with a partial ACL tear https://www.instagram.com/p/C4q1B6TLY5N ... VlMGpvbQ==
Withdrawals here and there, isn't the "interim coach" supposed to announce the replacements?
Hopefully, Iwobi, Onyeka,Bassey and other main players pull out too. Let the Nff call all the local players they want and get it out of the way.

Could you even imagine that these goons in the NFF are considering a foreigner for their U-17? If true, Nigeria is truly dead

friendlies are meant to test new players. Call up Ogbu, Akinsamiro, Eletu and etc, Akor Adams and Moffi should also be called up.

highbury wrote: Mon Mar 18, 2024 10:08 pm Could you even imagine that these goons in the NFF are considering a foreigner for their U-17? If true, Nigeria is truly dead
if he is a good coach I have no problem with it. The problem with the NFF is they appoint bad coaches. They are already leaking to the press why they will appoint Concecao.

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Mar 18, 2024 10:15 pm
highbury wrote: Mon Mar 18, 2024 10:08 pm Could you even imagine that these goons in the NFF are considering a foreigner for their U-17? If true, Nigeria is truly dead
if he is a good coach I have no problem with it. The problem with the NFF is they appoint bad coaches. They are already leaking to the press why they will appoint Concecao.
What’s the point of a FC for u17s? 80% of them will not make it to pros,there’s not even enough $ in winning to justify the cost and U17 WC will now be held annually . Why not spend the money on a better coach for SE? Definitely ain’t as sharp as u think u are.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Mar 19, 2024 12:19 am
What’s the point of a FC for u17s? 80% of them will not make it to pros,there’s not even enough $ in winning to justify the cost and U17 WC will now be held annually . Why not spend the money on a better coach for SE? Definitely ain’t as sharp as u think u are.
I don't have time for that FC vs LC divisive tactic politicians use in Nigeria. Like tribalism and religion. You need a good coach at all levels. The sooner they start learning the proper way of playing. The better. What the NFF should do is sack Laden Bosso and hire the best coaches. Don't care if he is foreign or local. But hire the best coaches. Don't say I won't consider someone because they are indigenous or foreign. It is downright stupid. We need good coaches at all levels for both men and womens teams.

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Mar 19, 2024 12:27 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Mar 19, 2024 12:19 am
I don't have time for that FC vs LC divisive tactic politicians use in Nigeria. Like tribalism and religion. You need a good coach at all levels. The sooner they start learning the proper way of playing. The better. What the NFF should do is sack Laden Bosso and hire the best coaches. Don't care if he is foreign or local. But hire the best coaches. Don't say I won't consider someone because they are indigenous or foreign. It is downright stupid. We need good coaches at all levels for both men and womens teams.
I’ll give you an idea that’ll revolutionize Nigerian football and make Nigeria a world power. :idea:

Develop a Nigerian Class A coaching certificate program that’ll allow local coaches at grassroots level to teach football tactics in local languages. Then open a national football academy in every state of the country for kids with talent and teach them in the language they use to process information, their language of reasoning.

In 10yrs you’ll have a new generation of young players with world class football IQ. A new system of football will emerge that’ll shock the world.

No nation that teaches the game in non native language has ever won the WC.

Language promotes culture
Culture breeds familiarity
Familiarity eases teamwork
Teamwork encourages innovation
Innovation solves problems
Problems solved = success
Success is the beginning of dominance
Dominance becomes culture
Culture then becomes language.

The football culture of Brazil, Argentina,Spain, France,Germany,England, Uruguay and Italy has led to world dominance. It all starts with language at an early age. Mix it with talent and structure you’ll conquer the world. Ironically, the same holds true for 2nd tier football nations who are on the cusp but have never won. Holland, South Korea, Japan, United States, Morocco, Columbia, Denmark and Belgium.

All are closer to winning than Nigeria. There’s a reason we haven’t beaten Argentina in 30yrs of competitive football at senior level.
:idea: :thumb:

First game is on Friday in 4 days. When are they going to arrive camp. Imagine if this was Bosso. Imagine the excuses he will be making.

Nigeria should lower their expectations. The goal of the game should be test players, individual skill sets of players. There won't any high level tactics deployed. It would be like a scrimmage. You also have a lot of injuries.

Finidi leads the team in these friendlies

10 of the boys already in camp

ohenhen1 wrote: Mon Mar 18, 2024 10:12 pm friendlies are meant to test new players. Call up Ogbu, Akinsamiro, Eletu and etc, Akor Adams and Moffi should also be called up.
You just keep exposing your football naivety. Have you ever asked yourself who you are going to test these new players against and in what context? The most critical thing a coach wants to know about new players is if they fit into the system, alongside the already established players. It makes no sense to call up more than 2 new players because the goal is always team balance; unless the coach is certain that it is time for a complete overhaul… and it is illogical to suppose that an AFCON finalist needs overhauling. Testing new players needs to be a targeted exercise where a weak link is identified then a new player is invited for a tryout.

A coach really can’t tell how good the team is comparatively by playing a handful of new players all at once🤔❗️

Gaddem! No light skin person in Nigeria? :taunt: :taunt:
maceo4 wrote: Tue Mar 19, 2024 2:08 pm Finidi leads the team in these friendlies

1naija wrote: Tue Mar 19, 2024 3:53 pm Gaddem! No light skin person in Nigeria? :taunt: :taunt:
maceo4 wrote: Tue Mar 19, 2024 2:08 pm Finidi leads the team in these friendlies

Slave :taunt:

Players out, but no replacements yet.