Camp News for March Friendlies

Re: Camp News for March Friendlies

Nigeria still don't get it. Friendlies was designed to build depth and to test individual skill sets of players. It is not for building chemistry or testing tactics. Expect South Africa to send scouts. So why would you want to show your tactics in a friendly. IF I had my way. Most of the players that went to Afcon would not be invited. I would invite new players. I would not have any tactical game plan. Will just work on set pieces and passing. And then allow the players to show their individual qualities.

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Mar 19, 2024 5:10 pm Nigeria still don't get it. Friendlies was designed to build depth and to test individual skill sets of players. It is not for building chemistry or testing tactics. Expect South Africa to send scouts. So why would you want to show your tactics in a friendly. IF I had my way. Most of the players that went to Afcon would not be invited. I would invite new players. I would not have any tactical game plan. Will just work on set pieces and passing. And then allow the players to show their individual qualities.
So there’s only one use for friendlies? Like seriously have you really thought this through? What about friendlies right before a tournament, are they also used only to test new players? Like what are you saying? I guess teams should use all new players in those friendlies then when the tournament starts they will now bring the set of starters together for the first time to now prosecute the tournament and start building chemistry at the tournament proper…like come on man…I guess all the Brazils and England and top teams playing friendlies this window are doing so with all brand new players…since after all that’s what Friendlies are for and they clearly ‘get it’…

maceo4 wrote: Tue Mar 19, 2024 5:15 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Mar 19, 2024 5:10 pm Nigeria still don't get it. Friendlies was designed to build depth and to test individual skill sets of players. It is not for building chemistry or testing tactics. Expect South Africa to send scouts. So why would you want to show your tactics in a friendly. IF I had my way. Most of the players that went to Afcon would not be invited. I would invite new players. I would not have any tactical game plan. Will just work on set pieces and passing. And then allow the players to show their individual qualities.
So there’s only one use for friendlies? Like seriously have you really thought this through? What about friendlies right before a tournament, are they also used only to test new players? Like what are you saying? I guess teams should use all new players in those friendlies then when the tournament starts they will now bring the set of starters together for the first time to now prosecute the tournament and start building chemistry at the tournament proper…like come on man…I guess all the Brazils and England and top teams playing friendlies this window are doing so with all brand new players…since after all that’s what Friendlies are for and they clearly ‘get it’…
Ohenhen is the most confused former in the history of CE. He can take 5 different positions on the same topic in the same thread.

So says a confused man named highbury to a person name 1naija.
highbury wrote: Tue Mar 19, 2024 4:03 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Mar 19, 2024 3:53 pm Gaddem! No light skin person in Nigeria? :taunt: :taunt:
maceo4 wrote: Tue Mar 19, 2024 2:08 pm Finidi leads the team in these friendlies

10 of the boys already in camp
Slave :taunt:

This is not correct for this particular friendlies. These games are supposed to prepare the players for the upcoming World cup qualifiers. Besides, you don't play Ghana to test players. They are our archrivals.
Anytime we play them, it's never a friendly.

Guy, you still never hear say that man is here for comic relief?

maceo4 wrote: Tue Mar 19, 2024 2:08 pm Finidi leads the team in these friendlies

Abeg who’s the fifth guy -the one that appears after Moses Simon?

Findi is the head coach of Nigeria and he should have been allowed to call up replacements for injured players. I don't recognize him as the interim coach. He his the head coach.

Nah wah for you oh.. Don't you see who you are responding to? :rotf: :rotf:

kendo

Post by kendo »

AGAIN?? He seems quite unfortunate with injuries.

Anyone that can fry 3 sets of plantain without putting any in their mouth can keep a secret.

Nigeria probable first and 2nd team.

Nwabili
Osayi, Ajayi, Bassey, Collins
Iwobi, Ndidi, Yusuf, Lookman
Umar, Iheanacho

Uzoho
Taminu(sp), Omeruo, Awziem, Onyemachi
Tella, Onyedika, Onyeka, Moses
Dessers, ??

They should call up a replacement for Osimhen.

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Mar 19, 2024 9:09 pm They should call up a replacement for Osimhen.
There are 3 strikers called up beyond Osimhen -- Iheanacho, Sadiq, and Dessers. There are just 2 games. Yea, you can call up an additional striker if the sole intent is to offer minutes. If not, there is enough to play the games and have the strikers on the field for a longer period. I state this particularly in reference to Sadiq. I believe Sadiq has much to show with increased minutes. His hunger in front of goal and his 110 is right up there.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Mar 19, 2024 5:19 pm
Ohenhen is the most confused former in the history of CE. He can take 5 different positions on the same topic in the same thread.
He’s been pretty consistent on this particular topic albeit cluelessly🤔🙂❗️

Damunk wrote: Tue Mar 19, 2024 7:08 pm

This guy

maceo4 wrote: Wed Mar 20, 2024 3:11 am

This guy
What position does he play? He’s listed as a winger for SE but I believe he’s a CM for his club. Can he play 1o for SE ?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Mar 20, 2024 4:24 am
maceo4 wrote: Wed Mar 20, 2024 3:11 am

This guy
What position does he play? He’s listed as a winger for SE but I believe he’s a CM for his club. Can he play 1o for SE ?
He was used in CM in his last game for SE…

kendo wrote: Tue Mar 19, 2024 8:57 pm AGAIN?? He seems quite unfortunate with injuries.

Wow. This is sad. Too many injuries in his short career. May the Lord heal him and perfect everything that concerns him.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Soar E eagles Twitter reporting 15 players in camp as of yesterday. 6 more expected. It is going to be light training before the game on Friday.

Everyone is in camp except for Bright Osayi…poster said he missed Omeruo on his list but Uncle K is in camp as well…

Enugu II wrote: Tue Mar 19, 2024 9:37 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Mar 19, 2024 9:09 pm They should call up a replacement for Osimhen.
There are 3 strikers called up beyond Osimhen -- Iheanacho, Sadiq, and Dessers. There are just 2 games. Yea, you can call up an additional striker if the sole intent is to offer minutes. If not, there is enough to play the games and have the strikers on the field for a longer period. I state this particularly in reference to Sadiq. I believe Sadiq has much to show with increased minutes. His hunger in front of goal and his 110 is right up there.
Why limit yourself to 3 strikers? This is like companies like Dangote lobbying the govt to close the borders so that they can exploit Nigeria, charging high prices for cement and etc. The more competition you have the better.

maceo4 wrote: Wed Mar 20, 2024 1:49 pm Everyone is in camp except for Bright Osayi…poster said he missed Omeruo on his list but Uncle K is in camp as well…

He missed Uzoho too.
Or is he no longer ‘recognised’? :tic: