Page 1 of 2

Elijah Adebayo (Luton) wants to play for the Super Eagles

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2024 4:40 pm
by goke313

Re: Elijah Adebayo (Luton) wants to play for the Super Eagles

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2024 4:46 pm
by Lolly
Good to hear a player express their desire to play for the SE.

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2024 4:51 pm
This is all we ask from the abroad recruits, show and say it. not like the joker who was on Nedum's podcast

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2024 4:57 pm
by maceo4
Beautiful, I’d take him over a Dessers on our current list…

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2024 6:10 pm
by MAIDABOI
He is injured that was why he is not in camp

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2024 8:15 pm
by Tobi17
maceo4 wrote: Wed Mar 20, 2024 4:57 pm Beautiful, I’d take him over a Dessers on our current list…
To be fair Dessers has decent numbers at Rangers, but Elijah will definitely be a welcome upgrade over him.

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2024 8:49 pm
by ikemba
MAIDABOI wrote: Wed Mar 20, 2024 6:10 pm He is injured that was why he is not in camp
He was not invited.
You are confusing him with Osho who is CB.

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2024 8:52 pm
by azuka
goke313 wrote: Wed Mar 20, 2024 4:40 pm
I will take him in a heart beat. He brings us a difference option to what we have currently. he's more of the old-fashioned #9.

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2024 8:55 pm
Mek we yan after he survives relegation. :sneaky:

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2024 10:19 pm
by YemiBrazil
Very proud to see this!!!

Posted: Wed Mar 20, 2024 11:12 pm
by Tobi17
ikemba wrote: Wed Mar 20, 2024 8:49 pm
MAIDABOI wrote: Wed Mar 20, 2024 6:10 pm He is injured that was why he is not in camp
He was not invited.
You are confusing him with Osho who is CB.
Well he's actually also injured...

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2024 5:25 am
by wiseone
He is a slimmer (and slightly faster) version of Onuachu. There are about 8 strikers ahead of him in the pecking order behind Osimhen.

azuka wrote: Wed Mar 20, 2024 8:52 pm

I will take him in a heart beat. He brings us a difference option to what we have currently. he's more of the old-fashioned #9.

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2024 7:31 am
by Damunk
wiseone wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 5:25 am He is a slimmer (and slightly faster) version of Onuachu. There are about 8 strikers ahead of him in the pecking order behind Osimhen.
I agree. Perfect comparison.
It’s great he has shown commitment but Adebayo really isnt that good.

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2024 10:03 am
by Lolly
wiseone wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 5:25 am He is a slimmer (and slightly faster) version of Onuachu. There are about 8 strikers ahead of him in the pecking order behind Osimhen.

Are there really 8 strikers ahead of him? Based on facts or feelings?

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2024 11:57 am
by The YeyeMan
Ogbene is the Luton player I'd be more interested in but he's already played for Ireland. This is a guy born in Nigeria.

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2024 2:31 pm
by Otitokoro
You’ve come again casting aspirations.
You don’t know how he will perform, but you randomly decide to say he isn’t good enough?
Does Ajayi ring a bell?
Damunk wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 7:31 am It’s great he has shown commitment but Adebayo really isnt that good.

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2024 2:55 pm
Damunk wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 7:31 am
I agree. Perfect comparison.
It’s great he has shown commitment but Adebayo really isnt that good.
this is how you went off at Ajayi, now nah Ade you wan attack

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2024 3:17 pm
by wiseone
You are right/I was wrong. There are actually 10 strikers ahead of him.

1 and 2) the two Victors
3) Awoniyi
4) Moffi
5) Iheanacho
6) Orban
7) Sadiq
8) Adams
9) Solanke
10) Dessers
Lolly wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 10:03 am

Are there really 8 strikers ahead of him?
Based on facts or feelings?

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2024 3:17 pm
by naijaguy
This is what we want. Let the players themselves indicate interest. And not the NFF chasing them around like a cock chasing a hen.
If you want to play for the SE, you must be proud to wear the jersey.

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2024 3:18 pm
by wiseone
Agreed. He is actually Luton's most dangerous attacker and has electrifying speed.
The YeyeMan wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 11:57 am Ogbene is the Luton player I'd be more interested in but he's already played for Ireland. This is a guy born in Nigeria.

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2024 3:19 pm
naijaguy wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 3:17 pm This is what we want. Let the players themselves indicate interest. And not the NFF chasing them around like a cock chasing a hen.
If you want to play for the SE, you must be proud to wear the jersey.
abi ooooo

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2024 3:38 pm
by Sunset
You really tried to sneak in an England international at #9 :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: if we're talking form this season he's definitely in our top 5
wiseone wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 3:17 pm You are right/I was wrong. There are actually 10 strikers ahead of him.

1 and 2) the two Victors
3) Awoniyi
4) Moffi
5) Iheanacho
6) Orban
7) Sadiq
8) Adams
9) Solanke
10) Dessers

Lolly wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 10:03 am

Are there really 8 strikers ahead of him?
Based on facts or feelings?

Posted: Thu Mar 21, 2024 3:47 pm
by wiseone
Solanke played ONE friendly international match for England 7 years ago, and thus remains eligible for Nigeria.
Sunset wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 3:38 pm You really tried to sneak in an England international at #9 :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: if we're talking form this season he's definitely in our top 5