Guardiola don enter - Playbook Activated

I know yall read this but prefer to pretend like you didn't or its fake news. Guardiola is supposedly backing his old assistant for SE job. Hmmmm, where have we seen this 343 of a tactic before?
‐---------------------------'-----------------------'-----------
"He was also Pep’s assistant at Manchester City between 2016 and 2018 during which time they won the Premier League and the League.

“Domenec Torrent is absolutely ready to train in any club, in any country,” endorsed Pep.

“As head coach, he made the best season ever in New York City.

“I learnt a lot from him.

“Part of the success we had at Barca, Bayern Munich and Manchester City is thanks to him.”

He has also headed Galatasaray, Flamengo and New York City.

This month, Torrent has been widely linked to assist Hansi Flick as new Barcelona coach".

https://scorenigeria.com.ng/exclusive-p ... e_vignette
Re: Guardiola don enter - Playbook Activated

Here we go again. Didn't Maurinhno also endorse Peseiro,

The question we need answer to.

What do you need to be successful?
What vision do you have for the team?

How do you manage conflict or adversary?
What is your coaching philosophy?
Are you going to live in NIgeria?
Are you going to scout the local league and coach CHAN?
What makes you think you are the right fit for the job?

The standard questions

ohenhen1 wrote: Wed Mar 20, 2024 9:43 pm Here we go again. Didn't Maurinhno also endorse Peseiro,

The standard questions
I thought you already settled on Finidi. No?
What does living on Nigeria and coaching Chan have to do with SE?
You believe Chan players are ready for SE or are u just testing players?
Agbako

Post by Agbako »

somebody please delete dis rubbish.. make thunder fire ya yansh of anyone weh go post any foreign coach for Naija here again.... na so una deh start ya devilish acts to derail a good thing in Finidi.. Evil...kai....

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Mar 20, 2024 9:58 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Wed Mar 20, 2024 9:43 pm Here we go again. Didn't Maurinhno also endorse Peseiro,

The standard questions
I thought you already settled on Finidi. No?
What does living on Nigeria and coaching Chan have to do with SE?
You believe Chan players are ready for SE or are u just testing players?

Yes I have settled on Finidi George. I am just saying someone endorsement is irrelevant.

I support Finidi George. Even if a local coach fails, I will still want another local coach to be hired.

The only local coaches I would support.

1, Finidi
2, Nsien
3, Egbo
4, Amunike

All,others ain’t worth it. :thumb:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 12:14 am The only local coaches I would support.

1, Finidi
2, Nsien
3, Egbo
4, Amunike

All,others ain’t worth it. :thumb:
I will support all qualified local coaches. The guys top on my list are Oliseh and Siasia. I like Finidi and Amuneke also. There are also a few other good local coaches, coaching in the local league.

Torrent has supposedly turned down Cameroon for Nigeria.

https://scorenigeria.com.ng/pep-no-2-re ... er-eagles/

On $80k per month.

https://scorenigeria.com.ng/nff-pay-800 ... les-coach/

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 6:45 pm Torrent has supposedly turned down Cameroon for Nigeria.

https://scorenigeria.com.ng/pep-no-2-re ... er-eagles/

On $80k per month.

https://scorenigeria.com.ng/nff-pay-800 ... les-coach/
I am truly underwhelmed by the fellow on his stints as Head Coach (see below). That is what he wishes to be with Nigeria, Unless he has plans come with Pep Supervising his work .... LOL. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
New York City
On 11 June 2018, citing a desire to return to head coaching, Torrent was named the new head coach at Major League Soccer side New York City FC, replacing Patrick Vieira. He signed a three-year contract through the 2020 season.[19][20] His first professional match occurred on 24 June, as NYCFC defeated Toronto FC 2–1 at Yankee Stadium.[21] In the playoffs, his team lost 4–1 on aggregate in the Eastern Conference semi-finals to eventual champions Atlanta United FC.[22]

On 8 November 2019, New York City FC and Torrent mutually agreed to part ways. He left the club after achieving a franchise record 64 points in the 2019 campaign, also qualifying for the ensuing CONCACAF Champions League. The team were eliminated at the same stage of postseason by Toronto.[23]

Flamengo
On 31 July 2020, Torrent was named in charge of Campeonato Brasileiro Série A reigning champions Flamengo after agreeing to a one-and-a-half-year contract.[24] He lost 1–0 on his debut against Atlético Mineiro in the Maracanã Stadium.[25] In the Copa Libertadores, the defending champions won their group despite a 5–0 loss at Ecuador's Independiente del Valle on 17 September.[26]

On 9 November, after a 4–0 away loss against Atlético Mineiro, Torrent was relieved of his duties at the third-placed team.[27]

Galatasaray
On 11 January 2022, Galatasaray chairman Burak Elmas announced that Torrent would replace Fatih Terim as the new manager of Galatasaray.[28] He made his Süper Lig debut five days later in a 4–2 loss at Hatayspor.[29] On 21 June 2022, Torrent was relieved from his contract after the poor results.[30
+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

The NFF is manipulating the press with media leaks. Endorsement ko Endorsement ni. The pope also probably endorsed him. Torrent is not better than Finidi George.

Wow, this guy is the true definition of foreign mercenary failed journey man coach. Unbelievable wow.

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 8:32 pm The NFF is manipulating the press with media leaks. Endorsement ko Endorsement ni. The pope also probably endorsed him. Torrent is not better than Finidi George.
What? Finidi George is clearly better than the guy. George won a national championship as the head coach. Which one has Torrent one as the head coach?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Polly

Post by Polly »

For those who have the information, please:

Beyond the U-17 glory, has Emmanuel Amuneke been successful with an adult team, anywhere?

Polly wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 8:51 pm For those who have the information, please:

Beyond the U-17 glory, has Emmanuel Amuneke been successful with an adult team, anywhere?
He qualified Tanzania to Afcon.

Polly

Post by Polly »

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 8:57 pm
Polly wrote: Thu Mar 21, 2024 8:51 pm For those who have the information, please:

He qualified Tanzania to Afcon.
Thanks.