Another 2nd place finish for the giant of Africa

Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2024 2:31 am
by Field Marshall Ogolo

The young Ghana ladies played well. Nigerian women tried their best but as we saw recently in AFCON, position 2 is what they found possible. If Kenya had been playing, we could have won the damn thing! :D

Re: Another 2nd place finish for the giant of Africa

Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2024 4:16 pm
by Eaglezbeak
How many official African finals have Uganda reached from the 90s let alone this century?

Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2024 4:52 pm
by truetalk
Eaglezbeak wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 4:16 pm How many official African finals have Uganda reached from the 90s let alone this century?

Wrong troll.

That is Kabalega, and he can boast of a finals appearance in 1978 at least.

Ogolo is not even in the conversation.

Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2024 4:52 pm
by truetalk
Eaglezbeak wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 4:16 pm How many official African finals have Uganda reached from the 90s let alone this century?

Wrong troll.

Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:29 pm
by Gotti
BOTH teams were good...
And it was keenly contested.

But pitch was terrible...
And the officiating horrendous.

Most impressive Ghanaian thing...
The CROWD! They trooped out in massive numbers. :thumb:

Posted: Fri Mar 22, 2024 6:50 pm
by aruako1
Congratulations to our West African sisters. Great determination, great win.

Posted: Thu Mar 28, 2024 2:37 pm
by Field Marshall Ogolo
truetalk wrote: Fri Mar 22, 2024 4:52 pm

Wrong troll.

We holding Naija to the truth /fire and you are calling us trolls?? We just can't take your lies and boasting. We had to intervene! :taunt: