Congratulations Super Eagles

aykwes8
Congratulations Super Eagles

Post by aykwes8 »

Congratulations on your first win in 18 years. I also want to congratulate you guys especially for scoring your first goal in open play against Ghana since 2002.

However, contrary to the pre mature hyper salivation on this forum and elsewhere, this win does not flatter you at all. First of all, Ghana dominated majority of the game even with a man down. They were more comfortable on the ball and passed the ball better . The Ghana team is a team in transition that even with more than half of its regulars missing, you needed a ball-to-hand and a fake red card to win. This was your last chance. You should have buried us wjennyoubhad it. It won’t come again. Not any time soon . Next time we meet it will be another Brentford. Sticky this thread if you want. Your team is not that good
Re: Congratulations Super Eagles

aykwes8 wrote: Sat Mar 23, 2024 4:41 pm Congratulations on your first win in 18 years. I also want to congratulate you guys especially for scoring your first goal in open play against Ghana since 2002.

However, contrary to the pre mature hyper salivation on this forum and elsewhere, this win does not flatter you at all. First of all, Ghana dominated majority of the game even with a man down. They were more comfortable on the ball and passed the ball better . The Ghana team is a team in transition that even with more than half of its regulars missing, you needed a ball-to-hand and a fake red card to win. This was your last chance. You should have buried us wjennyoubhad it. It won’t come again. Not any time soon . Next time we meet it will be another Brentford. Sticky this thread if you want. Your team is not that good
who are you fighting with?

Na so the thin pain you reach :D

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: i donot know oo, this bobo constantly thinks we care about Ghana and their wahala with them FA.
he constantly comes around ranting about Ghana this and that, we are in the year 2024, yabbbing Ghana now is so boring .
ANC wrote: Sat Mar 23, 2024 4:58 pm
aykwes8 wrote: Sat Mar 23, 2024 4:41 pm Congratulations on your first win in 18 years. I also want to congratulate you guys especially for scoring your first goal in open play against Ghana since 2002.

aykwes8

Post by aykwes8 »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Mar 23, 2024 5:02 pm :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: i donot know oo, this bobo constantly thinks we care about Ghana and their wahala with them FA.
he constantly comes around ranting about Ghana this and that, we are in the year 2024, yabbbing Ghana now is so boring .

You know you love me

thats weird

Dude get over yourself, no Nigerian is waving flags of victory over beating a weak Ghanaian side in a rivalry that is rather overrated these days (considering how average both teams are right now). We're however celebrating our impressive gold medals hauls at the AAGs right on your turf :taunt:

Tobi17 wrote: Sat Mar 23, 2024 7:44 pm Dude get over yourself, no Nigerian is waving flags of victory over beating a weak Ghanaian side in a rivalry that is rather overrated these days (considering how average both teams are right now). We're however celebrating our impressive gold medals hauls at the AAGs right on your turf :taunt:
Lol, it now makes sense. He was probably getting it at another social-media forum, then proceeds to bring that energy to CE.
SMH
Slack Stars

Sour grapes. You had to type an epistle over a game with more significance to us as the first under new management than the fact that it was against a team dominated by Tanzania. We look forward to the test against a better team, Mali. As for Ghana, I wish them the best under the likeable Otto Addo.

Regulars missing on the Nigerian side…

Aina
Zaidu
Ekong
Bassey
Boniface
Chukwueze
Moffi
Awoniyi
Osimhen

Five of the above were starters in our AFCON team.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Sat Mar 23, 2024 8:31 pm

Aina
Zaidu
Ekong
Bassey
Boniface
Chukwueze
Moffi
Awoniyi
Osimhen

How many games qualifies a player as a "regular"?

ANC wrote: Sat Mar 23, 2024 8:37 pm
Lolly wrote: Sat Mar 23, 2024 8:31 pm

Aina
Zaidu
Ekong
Bassey
Boniface
Chukwueze
Moffi
Awoniyi
Osimhen

How many games qualifies a player as a "regular"?
I don’t know. You tell us. Both players were in the SE squads for World Cup qualifiers and in the lead up to AFCON. I would say they were regulars.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

ANC wrote: Sat Mar 23, 2024 8:21 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Sat Mar 23, 2024 7:44 pm Dude get over yourself, no Nigerian is waving flags of victory over beating a weak Ghanaian side in a rivalry that is rather overrated these days (considering how average both teams are right now). We're however celebrating our impressive gold medals hauls at the AAGs right on your turf :taunt:
Lol, it now makes sense. He was probably getting it at another social-media forum, then proceeds to bring that energy to CE.
SMH
Slack Stars
The guy funny die.
A few days ago, out of the blue, he comes up with “you were lucky in the men’s 4x100” - in a football thread! :rotf:
I’m like, WTF?
Na so e pain am.

Damunk wrote: Sat Mar 23, 2024 10:13 pm
ANC wrote: Sat Mar 23, 2024 8:21 pm
SMH
Slack Stars
The guy funny die.
A few days ago, out of the blue, he comes up with “you were lucky in the men’s 4x100” - in a football thread! :rotf:
I’m like, WTF?
Na so e pain am.
:biggrin:
Trying to measure up can be stressful.

It's a big deal in Ghana o. When it's an SE match it's all hands on deck. Even the airport staff will give our players a short step ladder from the aeroplane and the market women will block the team bus. They open yansh for everybody else but 9ja.
However, they haven't actually beaten us in the last 4 full international games, and I don't see that changing for several years.

So... we beat Ghana. I knew we would. :taunt:

Like someone said, we have much bigger fish to fry than Ghana these days.
Agbako

Post by Agbako »

Hey bankuu and kenke eating dwarf, hope you getting the response you asked for here. Like someone told you. We are more interested in our Gold Medal hauls at ya backyard. And looking how to reduce that huge medal gap Egypt has over the rest of the competitors. This is to tell you we aim higher ... maybe ya country can follow suite someday... :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: ... na joke oooo. We love our bredaaass... even though to hate us is just destroying you all left right n center...

It’s one thing to be Short
Then another to be a Ghanaian with a flat head like 9inches block.
You would always think the world is unfair to you!

All I am reading is Waaaaa Waaaaaa Waaaaaaaaa

Babalawo wrote: Sun Mar 24, 2024 2:35 pm It’s one thing to be Short
Then another to be a Ghanaian with a flat head like 9inches block.
You would always think the world is unfair to you!