Nigeria vs Mali(0-2) FT

Schillachi
Re: Nigeria vs Mali(0-1)

Post by Schillachi »

maceo4 wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 10:40 pm
Schillachi wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 10:39 pm I really don't understand why Lookman, our most prolific goal scorer in recent times is on the bench. This is how some of these local coaches sabotage themselves..
Head scratcher o, esp after he scored last game…why Dessers as well and not Sadiq?
I really don't understand. Is it that Finidi does not know that this is a must-win game for him if he wants to be coach of SE?
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Schillachi wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 10:39 pm I really don't understand why Lookman, our most prolific goal scorer in recent times is on the bench. This is how some of these local coaches sabotage themselves..
If he was going to play with 5 at the back and 2 defensive midfielders, then he should have started with one proper striker and Kelechi, not Kelechi and Moses. Especially since Kelechi seems to drop deep to pick up the ball these days.

If I were Finidi, I would go 4-3-3 in the second half. Just go for broke and don't be scared of losing. We actually look very poor the way we are currently set up.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

It is clear to me why alot of these players were bench warmers @ Afcon. Btw, why is Lookman on the bench?

Ola Aina has returned to training. Hopefully he will be fit for South Africa. We need to scout for new wingbacks and midfielders. Could also use one more central defender. I don't like the play of Osayi and Collins.

Igugu

Post by Igugu »

Osayi should not even be in the Eagles Squad.

Lolly wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 10:43 pm
If he was going to play with 5 at the back and 2 defensive midfielders, then he should have started with one proper striker and Kelechi, not Kelechi and Moses. Especially since Kelechi seems to drop deep to pick up the ball these days.

If I were Finidi, I would go 4-3-3 in the second half. Just go for broke and don't be scared of losing. We actually look very poor the way we are currently set up.
Let’s see how he gingers the boys second half he seems like a coach afraid of changes based on the last game…

Our midfield 3 is very flat in build up and spread across the center circle. We are trying to avoid the clog in the central areas I guess. Iwobi is the most mobile so he’s getting the ball but when he turns he has nothing vertical. Kudos to mali.

Invert the triangle. Take out one of Ndidi or Onyedika and let’s see TDB with Iwobi. One has to always stay high behind the front 2.

We also need to win some duels upfront. We are very possession cautious. When we get wide in the final third, we should be brave and take some risks.

Defensively we look unsure of ourselves once the first line has been penetrated. Awaziem and Osayi struggling. Semi and Collins also seem off as well.

Let’s see what the second half brings.

Bad howler from Awaziem, who despite that mistake has played well.
Onyedika has played very well and it’s been a balanced game, both teams have had spells in possession but we are not passing the ball where we can hurt them

The injury to Ebuehi is a shame. He could have made a claim for the right back spot.

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 10:44 pm Ola Aina has returned to training. Hopefully he will be fit for South Africa. We need to scout for new wingbacks and midfielders. Could also use one more central defender. I don't like the play of Osayi and Collins.
Collins actually looks ok but he is not a wingback, just like Osayi. They are full backs.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 10:47 pm The injury to Ebuehi is a shame. He could have made a claim for the right back spot.
No he wouldn’t have, we’ve seen him so many times, like haba just like Awaziem we know who they are…

maceo4 wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 10:46 pm

Let’s see how he gingers the boys second half he seems like a coach afraid of changes based on the last game…
It is a friendly. I actually want him to make 5 changes to start the 2nd half. Avoid injuries. Winning the game is not the priority. But the WOWO crowd are waiting for a defeat in a meaningless friendly. I am afraid Finidi will want to win the game and go all out in the 2nd half. Which is not necessary.

Ugbowo wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 10:46 pm Our midfield 3 is very flat in build up and spread across the center circle. We are trying to avoid the clog in the central areas I guess. Iwobi is the most mobile so he’s getting the ball but when he turns he has nothing vertical. Kudos to mali.

Invert the triangle. Take out one of Ndidi or Onyedika and let’s see TDB with Iwobi. One has to always stay high behind the front 2.

We also need to win some duels upfront. We are very possession cautious. When we get wide in the final third, we should be brave and take some risks.

Defensively we look unsure of ourselves once the first line has been penetrated. Awaziem and Osayi struggling. Semi and Collins also seem off as well.

Let’s see what the second half brings.
Ndidi is not helping matters with his very casual and lazy plays. Onyedika is now looking like the more experienced player but not sure if he can hold on his own without Ndidi.

We really need to scout for better central midfielders. It a mater of national emergency else we are not going to the world cup.

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 10:50 pm

It is a friendly. I actually want him to make 5 changes to start the 2nd half. Avoid injuries. Winning the game is not the priority. But the WOWO crowd are waiting for a defeat in a meaningless friendly. I am afraid Finidi will want to win the game and go all out in the 2nd half. Which is not necessary.
Let’s see if he will make changes, all I’m saying is going by last game he doesn’t seem like a coach that will make many changes. I think he should to give everyone some minutes, but I wouldn’t be surprised if he doesn’t…
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

You are not very bright if you think it is not necessary for FInidi to want to win this game..
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

Schillachi wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 10:54 pm

You are not very bright if you think it is not necessary for FInidi to want to win this game..
I think playing good and coordinated football is more important than winning. We look so disjointed in this game like we did in the second half against Ghana. Why is Finidi starting with this 3-5-2 with so many defensive players? What is he scared of?

CE folks y'all need to calm down it is a freaking friendly

What is Dessers doing???

We are actually playing well. But we are not getting the ball to the two guys upfront.

naijaguy wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 11:00 pm What is Dessers doing???
Being himself 😂

Feed is gone

Onyedika is a baller. I will like to see him moved a bit upwards.

Dessers is so poor lol