LIST OF PLAYERS THAT MUST NEVER BE INVITED HENCEFORTH:

sabb
Re: LIST OF PLAYERS THAT MUST NEVER BE INVITED HENCEFORTH:

Post by sabb »

Lolly wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 12:25 am
packerland wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 12:22 am
Dammy wrote: Tue Mar 26, 2024 11:56 pm Add Ebuehi to the list despite not playing
I still feel Ebuehi has a part to play. Collins na championship material. Awaziem is a waste of backup space with his always losing concentration self. I won't shed tears if Desser doesnt get invited again but he has been in good form this season and will be in contention albeit very down in the pecking order as long as he continues scoring for club.

Something is going on with our strikers. They play out of their minds for their clubs and are bang average when playing for the SE. Not too long ago we were criticizing Awoniyi for than one horrific miss and Boniface for missing sitters against Saudi Arabia.
The reason is clear. They have better link up and attacking players at their clubs. The who SE midfield and attacking players are just too robotic and predictable.
This is it really, the ṢE have lost it's swagger, not one player can beat a man cleanly or attempt a good pass without over hitting it or his team mate mi's controlling the pass. The ṢE just do not command confidence in their play and you can see that when under pressure, back passes galore over and over again, no runs, no dragging away the opponent with runs to create a space for another, movement is slow and ponderous. Hope we pick up the pace with better drills and tactics cos the ṢE game is just a bore. The midfield really needs some injection of pace, quick passing and thinking and good shooter.
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 1:48 am You people are a joke. You hates Sanusi so bad until you got Collins and Onyemachi, now you hate Collins too.

Osayi who was a defensive stalwart at Afcon should never be called again.
Omeruo performed very well at Afcon as a calming influence at the back, now he too must be banished.
Ebuehi is one of 2 Nigerian RB playing regularly at a top 5 league is no good anymore even though he didn’t play.

We are now to invite Ehizebui who has made it clear he’s not willing to lose his Dutch pali for Nigeria. Una collective heads no Dey house .
Na your head no dey house! If you follow updated news, Ehibizue has since said he’s open to playing for Nigeria and he feels alone during the international break when his teammates have gone for international duty

SMH…. Peeps just want to throw away experienced players like you can buy them at Walmart. Ekong was supposed to be a finished, over the hill, tired leg. He ended up being our best player at AFCON. Di Maria was meant to be finished and past his sell by date at the WC, he ended being the reason Argentina won the WC final. I think it’s clear those that haven’t been involved much with sports in general. Especially playing in one. When building a team, you can’t rely on nor expect in form players 100% of the time.

felarey wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 2:59 pm SMH…. Peeps just want to throw away experienced players like you can buy them at Walmart. Ekong was supposed to be a finished, over the hill, tired leg. He ended up being our best player at AFCON. Di Maria was meant to be finished and past his sell by date at the WC, he ended being the reason Argentina won the WC final. I think it’s clear those that haven’t been involved much with sports in general. Especially playing in one. When building a team, you can’t rely on nor expect in form players 100% of the time.
Peisero had the team for two years. 2 years in charge, Peseiro couldn't build a credible bench? The primary reason he flogged the same set of players to death at the AFCON. He would even invite players and not give them a single minute in a friendly. But in 2 games folks want Finidi to do what Peisero couldn't do in 23 games (11 wins, 7 losses, and 5 draws). Find ways to win without Victor Osimhen. We need to find a mix of players foreign and local. Give Finidi the mantle. Assemble a good technical staff and scouting team.

Judge him when he plays with his full compliment of players.

Igugu

Post by Igugu »

The new coach needs to scout for new and younger players who can play ball, control ball and not pass the ball to opponents whenever he receives the ball, have football intelligence, ready to die on the field for the Green White Green. The coach must organize friendlies for the potential ballers. They must be in-form, and not just names, or the old reliables. We are done with the familiar names who are not even playing for their clubs on a regular basis, and are only masters of "anywhere bele face" football, which was the result of the first goal the Malians scored against Nigeria, gifted by Anwaziem.

Dammy wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 8:29 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 1:48 am You people are a joke. You hates Sanusi so bad until you got Collins and Onyemachi, now you hate Collins too.

Osayi who was a defensive stalwart at Afcon should never be called again.
Omeruo performed very well at Afcon as a calming influence at the back, now he too must be banished.
Ebuehi is one of 2 Nigerian RB playing regularly at a top 5 league is no good anymore even though he didn’t play.

We are now to invite Ehizebui who has made it clear he’s not willing to lose his Dutch pali for Nigeria. Una collective heads no Dey house .
Na your head no dey house! If you follow updated news, Ehibizue has since said he’s open to playing for Nigeria and he feels alone during the international break when his teammates have gone for international duty
If he's lonely maybe you need to visit him during international breaks and show him pictures of Nigeria. Thankfully, he can now apply for Nigerian Pali online. Perhaps you can help him with his application and take his Dutch Pali from him on your way to the Dutch embassy. :thumb:

Omeruo
Awaziem
Collins
Dessers
Ebuehi
Musa
Aribo
Uzoho
Iheanacho

These players can all be immediately replaced by better options.

Dead weight needs to be cut.

In their place

Osho
Igbo
Awoniyi
Sodiq (homebased rightback)
Tella
Ejuke
Bashiru
Akansanmiro
Eletu
Torunariga