Awaziem

Awaziem

Re: Awaziem

Wow.

If after 7 years as an international player, this is what we get from Awaziem, it’s time to bin him

no wonder why he's been on the bench. :scared:

Akpoguma was never given as much opportunities as Awaziem before being canned

Awazien is actually one of our best ball playing defenders. Looks to me like he slipped and couldn’t strike the ball the way he wanted. Give him a break.

Looks like either a foul or he slipped

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 1:40 am Awazien is actually one of our best ball playing defenders. Looks to me like he slipped and couldn’t strike the ball the way he wanted. Give him a break.
Oh hussssh it!
As a defender even in primary school you are taught not to attempt that kind of pass.
Dumb stupid move. Dude has been bad anyway. I don't know why he keeps getting called up.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 1:40 am Awazien is actually one of our best ball playing defenders. Looks to me like he slipped and couldn’t strike the ball the way he wanted. Give him a break.
That’s the irony! He’s good with the ball on his feet probably because he used to be a midfielder before being converted to a central defender at Porto

Sunset wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 1:42 am Looks like either a foul or he slipped
No, he shouldn't be attempting such pass towards a dangerous area especially when clearing out the ball would have been a more intelligent decision? Let's stop making excuses for this garbage players abeg

Terrible

Emir,

Yes, he is perhaps our best ball playing defender but this is not the first time he has made these errors. I have mentioned this previously. Moreover, he is often caught shirt-tugging. Man, enough should be enough.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 1:45 am
Sunset wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 1:42 am Looks like either a foul or he slipped
No, he shouldn't be attempting such pass towards a dangerous area especially when clearing out the ball would have been a more intelligent decision? Let's stop making excuses for this garbage players abeg
I'm confused are you saying he didn't slip? Ok o :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Mistakes happen especially when trying to play a positive posession-based style and 9 times out of 10 he completes the pass.

Enugu II wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 2:03 am
Emir,

Yes, he is perhaps our best ball playing defender but this is not the first time he has made these errors. I have mentioned this previously. Moreover, he is often caught shirt-tugging. Man, enough should be enough.
Looks like he slipped and fell on the error he committed today, If you look closely you’ll see that he was trying to pass the ball further up the right side.

Awaziem is one of the jokester on the team. He is a bit like Kelechi. They are several videos of him on YouTube m/Twitter with Kele cracking jokes or dancing. I don’t think he’s good enough but for some reason guys with his personality seem to have a place on the team with this current SE.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 2:06 am
Emir,

Looks like he slipped and fell on the error he committed today, If you look closely you’ll see that he was trying to pass the ball further up the right side.
No one knowingly commits an error and that is why it is called an error. Even if he was slipping, he had enough contact on the ball for it to go that far. That being the case, why did he direct it that way to the keeper without being aware of how aggressively the Malians were repeatedly pressuring the ball. In such situations, shorter passes may well be better except in cases where you clearly deem a longer pass to be safe. It will still be charged as an error to him, regardless.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

packerland wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 2:40 am Awaziem is one of the jokester on the team. He is a bit like Kelechi. They are several videos of him on YouTube m/Twitter with Kele cracking jokes or dancing. I don’t think he’s good enough but for some reason guys with his personality seem to have a place on the team with this current SE.
Let him dance on the bench please
NIGERIAN BADBOY!

packerland wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 2:40 am Awaziem is one of the jokester on the team. He is a bit like Kelechi. They are several videos of him on YouTube m/Twitter with Kele cracking jokes or dancing. I don’t think he’s good enough but for some reason guys with his personality seem to have a place on the team with this current SE.

Thats the problem right there. There are too many old jokers in this team. They need to go. Omeruo, Musa, Awaziem. They older players that have shown 0 growth need to be shown the door.

Enugu II wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 2:46 am
Emir,

No one knowingly commits an error and that is why it is called an error. Even if he was slipping, he had enough contact on the ball for it to go that far. That being the case, why did he direct it that way to the keeper without being aware of how aggressively the Malians were repeatedly pressuring the ball. In such situations, shorter passes may well be better except in cases where you clearly deem a longer pass to be safe. It will still be charged as an error to him, regardless.
Oga look closer. You can see that he intended to strike the ball with the inside of his foot but after slipping he made contact with the outside of his foot causing the ball to change direction. Theres no way the ball ends up where it did without some sort of unintended misdirection. Give the boy a break.

Every time I see the highlighted, I wonder what you guys mean. The guy does not know how to “play”, just a rudimental defender using his size and height to close down attackers. Even Ajayi with very poor pass completion ratio looks more assured than him.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
mutiman

Post by mutiman »

bret- hart wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 3:01 am

Thats the problem right there. There are too many old jokers in this team. They need to go. Omeruo, Musa, Awaziem. They older players that have shown 0 growth need to be shown the door.
True. He's one of about five players who need to be gently but firmly shown the door. Musa's name always comes up from many in this forum and I have no issue with that, but he's not the only one by any means if we're being objective.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 3:35 am
Emir,

Oga look closer. You can see that he intended to strike the ball with the inside of his foot but after slipping he made contact with the outside of his foot causing the ball to change direction. Theres no way the ball ends up where it did without some sort of unintended misdirection. Give the boy a break.
Would you have given Tanimu a break if he did the same thing…you guys are funny 🤣🤣

maceo4 wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 7:53 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Mar 27, 2024 3:35 am
Emir,

Would you have given Tanimu a break if he did the same thing…you guys are funny 🤣🤣
If Tanimu a rookie at international level does that, he would be condemned not to talk of someone who has been in the SE for 7 years! And it’s not even his first or second error!