HERVE RENARD ready for likes of Nigeria....can Nigeria wait? Can Nigeria pay?

Re: HERVE RENARD ready for likes of Nigeria....can Nigeria wait? Can Nigeria pay?

fabio wrote: Sat Mar 30, 2024 10:28 am The summary is: He wants to go to a 3rd World Cup.

Nigeria seems to be the Special Purpose Vehicle (SPV) to achieve his dream.

After the WC, he leaves and we are back to square one.

When are we going to start appointing coaches for development, not for tournament.
Who has Herve Renard ever qualified for the World Cup? What makes you think he’s capable of qualifying Nigeria for the World Cup❓🤔❗️

Re: HERVE RENARD ready for likes of Nigeria....can Nigeria wait? Can Nigeria pay?

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Mar 30, 2024 2:42 am Waste of money. Nigeria already have a good coach in Finidi. Support him.
We have a good coach but we will not qualify for the WC? Why are you talking from both sides of your mouth?

Undertaker wrote: Sat Mar 30, 2024 4:52 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Mar 30, 2024 2:42 am Waste of money. Nigeria already have a good coach in Finidi. Support him.
We have a good coach but we will not qualify for the WC? Why are you talking from both sides of your mouth?
Because Nigeria is in trouble. Currently at 2 points. The players are not good enough. Also have a couple of injury problems. There are no more minnows in African football. Findi is Nigeria best chance. At least he has 2 games under his belt and he knows the players. Also knows local league. A new coach at this stage first game would be against SA and also Benin Republic. That new coach would have to teach his system and also recruit the players that fit his system. Even Klopp would struggle. That is why I said even if they keep Finidi or not. Nigeria will struggle to qualify for the WC.

jungle-jawara

Post by jungle-jawara »

What is with all this Nigeria will not qualify? It will be difficult to qualify is a better phrase. We have failed to qualify from initially leading a group, and so also we have qualified from worse position. Let's just try and get the best man for the job, who will invite the best group to qualify us (not necessarily the best players), then we take it from there. Although I know the NFL is looking for something more important to them than our qualification.

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Mar 30, 2024 5:02 pm
Because Nigeria is in trouble. Currently at 2 points. The players are not good enough. Also have a couple of injury problems. There are no more minnows in African football. Findi is Nigeria best chance. At least he has 2 games under his belt and he knows the players. Also knows local league. A new coach at this stage first game would be against SA and also Benin Republic. That new coach would have to teach his system and also recruit the players that fit his system. Even Klopp would struggle. That is why I said even if they keep Finidi or not. Nigeria will struggle to qualify for the WC.

More excuses than a pregnant nun. Our players are good enough but your coach would rather leave them on the bench or not call them up at all. Instead he will call up bums from Tanzania. Mchewwww

bret- hart wrote: Sat Mar 30, 2024 5:48 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Mar 30, 2024 5:02 pm

More excuses than a pregnant nun. Our players are good enough but your coach would rather leave them on the bench or not call them up at all. Instead he will call up bums from Tanzania. Mchewwww
The only area Nigeria is good enough is the striker position. Every other position is average. To makematters worse they want to waste a spot for Ahmed Musa. He didn't call up any one from Tanzania. That was the NFF. Friendlies are mean't to test new players. We need to rebuild the team. Even Ndidi looks average. Nigeria should call up youngsters like Eletu, Akinsamiro, Fredericks and etc. Try to get Michael Kayode. Go after Ugochukwu and etc. Need a new look. The only player that is safe is Osimhen and probably the goalkeeper Nwabili.

delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

Enugu II wrote: Sat Mar 30, 2024 1:25 am I just do not believe the NFF can afford him. If the NFF can, then I would not mind having Finidi as Interim until this guy is available. Renard is the real thing and has proven it multiple times.

This guy is a no-brainer and not the journeymen Europeans littered all over Africa seeking an easy pay day.
all this is a rumor, those NFF, They can not afford him,all those cattle people looking how to put money in their own pocket before 4-year term finishes.
thanks

Renard is a mercenary. He'll use Nigeria or any team he coaches a springboard to get ro the next best opportunity

YUJAM wrote: Sat Mar 30, 2024 8:40 pm Renard is a mercenary. He'll use Nigeria or any team he coaches a springboard to get ro the next best opportunity
He is perfect for the NFF and Vaninsanity.

fabio wrote: Sat Mar 30, 2024 10:28 am The summary is: He wants to go to a 3rd World Cup.

When are we going to start appointing coaches for development, not for tournament.
CORRECT, AND...

...because Nigerians can't set their priorities right, they always find themselves in this predicament.

delisyomie don wrote: Sat Mar 30, 2024 6:32 pm
Enugu II wrote: Sat Mar 30, 2024 1:25 am I just do not believe the NFF can afford him. If the NFF can, then I would not mind having Finidi as Interim until this guy is available. Renard is the real thing and has proven it multiple times.

This guy is a no-brainer and not the journeymen Europeans littered all over Africa seeking an easy pay day.
all this is a rumor, those NFF, They can not afford him,all those cattle people looking how to put money in their own pocket before 4-year term finishes.
What is the relationship between cattle and Amaju Pinnick?

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

No coach, good or bad, can guarantee qualification; especially when you’re already in a bit of a hole… and let’s not forget that it was one of your beloved oyibo coaches who put us there🤔❗️

It is clear to me that agents are already salivating over the commission they might make from the hiring of Renard🤔❗️

Bell wrote: Sat Mar 30, 2024 10:31 pm

CORRECT, AND...

...because Nigerians can't set their priorities right, they always find themselves in this predicament.
...be specific, the thieves at the top.

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Sun Mar 31, 2024 12:05 pm It is clear to me that agents are already salivating over the commission they might make from the hiring of Renard🤔❗️

TTTK

Money is made not just by agents but by NFF offials whenever a foreign coach is hired.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics