Terem Moffi: Why Not Giving Him A Chance?

Agbako
Terem Moffi: Why Not Giving Him A Chance?

Post by Agbako »

The kid is blowing up. Gave one little playing time in AFCON earned us a penalty. So na why he been ignored as a top striker for us?
Re: Terem Moffi: Why Not Giving Him A Chance?

What exactly are you talking about? If everyone is healthy, he is no.3 on the totem pole, which is what he was at the AFCON.

1naija wrote: Tue Apr 02, 2024 12:58 am What exactly are you talking about? If everyone is healthy, he is no.3 on the totem pole, which is what he was at the AFCON.
Who is No 2?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Apr 02, 2024 1:00 am
1naija wrote: Tue Apr 02, 2024 12:58 am What exactly are you talking about? If everyone is healthy, he is no.3 on the totem pole, which is what he was at the AFCON.
Who is No 2?
Osimhen. Boniface is #1 in a logical world.

bushboy wrote: Tue Apr 02, 2024 2:48 am
Who is No 2?
Bros, for all Boniface has done in Germany, he has done diddly in a Nigerian shirt. At this point, he cannot even shine Osimhen's shoes. He is still contesting with likes of Iheanacho and Sadiq. What matters is what he has done in a NIGERIAN shirt.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Who is No 2?
Yup. Boniface is the No 1 replacement for Vic. Totally agree! :thumb:

1. Victor
2. Boniface
3. Moffi

Who is No 2?

1naija wrote: Tue Apr 02, 2024 3:22 am 1. Victor
2. Boniface
3. Moffi

Who is No 2?
you need to cut down on the akpetshi you've started consuming in 2024

dolapomichael

Post by dolapomichael »

I really don't understand why it hasn't clicked for Terem granted he has had limited opportunities for the team. He seems the most versatile of our attackers. He is mobile, quick, has a cool head on his shoulders, can bring other attacking players into the game, he is not one dimensional in his style.
It's head scratching why it hasn't worked for him.
Agbako

Post by Agbako »

dolapomichael wrote: Tue Apr 02, 2024 9:48 am I really don't understand why it hasn't clicked for Terem granted he has had limited opportunities for the team. He seems the most versatile of our attackers. He is mobile, quick, has a cool head on his shoulders, can bring other attacking players into the game, he is not one dimensional in his style.
My broda. thank you. I tire. What that boy showed for just that few minutes chance they gave him speaks volume. I am really disgusted when we keep shouting Boniface, Boniface, Boniface for what? howmany goals Boniface don score for Nigeria? Abeg lets use our head sometimes... Thanks Proff. Not ya shine shine for club. Its your contribution to green white green shirt that matters. Atleast we are shouting Osimhen... its because of his contribution donning our jersey abeg..

Agbako wrote: Tue Apr 02, 2024 3:40 pm
dolapomichael wrote: Tue Apr 02, 2024 9:48 am I really don't understand why it hasn't clicked for Terem granted he has had limited opportunities for the team. He seems the most versatile of our attackers. He is mobile, quick, has a cool head on his shoulders, can bring other attacking players into the game, he is not one dimensional in his style.
My broda. thank you. I tire. What that boy showed for just that few minutes chance they gave him speaks volume. I am really disgusted when we keep shouting Boniface, Boniface, Boniface for what? howmany goals Boniface don score for Nigeria? Abeg lets use our head sometimes... Thanks Proff. Not ya shine shine for club. Its your contribution to green white green shirt that matters. Atleast we are shouting Osimhen... its because of his contribution donning our jersey abeg..
Agbako,

The problem with most on CE is that they think because someone does well at his club it automatically translates to SE. The lesson of Akpoguma has yet to sink in. People should learn that performance at your club simply earns you a call up at SE level but the player must perform in training and friendlies to earn a starting position. BONIFACE has done nothing with the SE so far to earn the status he is given by CE. He has to prove his mettle in the GWG first.
Last edited by Enugu II on Tue Apr 02, 2024 8:38 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Tue Apr 02, 2024 2:58 am
Who is No 2?
Bros, for all Boniface has done in Germany, he has done diddly in a Nigerian shirt. At this point, he cannot even shine Osimhen's shoes. He is still contesting with likes of Iheanacho and Sadiq. What matters is what he has done in a NIGERIAN shirt.
He had an assist on Chukwueze's goal in his debut vs Sao Tome. He also scored/caused the first goal vs Saudi Arabia in the friendly. Osimhen's recent nations cup performance shows that mere "goals scored" does not always paint an accurate picture of a players contribution Boniface has also only featured in 5 games. So its a bit harsh to summarize his appearances to "diddly"

metalalloy wrote: Tue Apr 02, 2024 4:41 pm
Who is No 2?
He had an assist on Chukwueze's goal in his debut vs Sao Tome. He also scored/caused the first goal vs Saudi Arabia in the friendly. Osimhen's recent nations cup performance shows that mere "goals scored" does not always paint an accurate picture of a players contribution Boniface has also only featured in 5 games. So its a bit harsh to summarize his appearances to "diddly"
Metalalloy,

We can look at stats and compare that to others and you will note that he has done nothing spectacular that comes close to fan expectations, given his play at his club. Nigerians remain expectant. The hope is that Boniface shall produce far more than you have mentioned above. If what you mention above is zenith of what fans can expect and will get from Boniface, then I am afraid that he will not earn that valued position as the next best striker beside Osimhen.

Right now, the only thing that gives him an edge over the likes of Moffi and Iheanacho is that he is a big-bodied fellow with physicality as a leg up. But is that not what Onuachu, Sadiq, and Awoniyi also bring to the table?

Who is No 2?
Why do you guys like to disrespect Iheanacho like that? Pound for pound, he’s our best player🤔❗️

Agbako wrote: Tue Apr 02, 2024 3:40 pm
Please, what did he show?

Oga, when someone is on the fringes you take your opportunity with both hands. You have to do a Julius Aghahowa... come in and when the chance presents itself, SCORE!

He was given an opportunity in a tightly contested position. No of the replacements made any case to replace anyone.

Yeah, he looks like he's been hitting the Akpu stash a lot lately. So you could be right that he is pound for pound our best...
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Apr 02, 2024 5:28 pm
Who is No 2?
Why do you guys like to disrespect Iheanacho like that? Pound for pound, he’s our best player🤔❗️

1naija wrote: Tue Apr 02, 2024 7:27 pm Yeah, he looks like he's been hitting the Akpu stash a lot lately. So you could be right that he is pound for pound our best...
Who is No 2?

At least, he’s not a has-been like Joseph Yobo🤔🤐❗️

Are you talking about the 100 cap, AFCON winner, former Captain, Coach King Yobo? Good luck making that comparison.
TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: Tue Apr 02, 2024 7:57 pm
1naija wrote: Tue Apr 02, 2024 7:27 pm Yeah, he looks like he's been hitting the Akpu stash a lot lately. So you could be right that he is pound for pound our best...
Who is No 2?

At least, he’s not a has-been like Joseph Yobo🤔🤐❗️

Who is No 2?
Unlike “easily replaceable” Lookman, you would say?

Dammy wrote: Wed Apr 03, 2024 9:12 pm
Who is No 2?
Unlike “easily replaceable” Lookman, you would say?
Nope. Right now, Lookman has shown more value to the squad than Boniface. That much should be apparent. If you think otherwise, then let us know why.

As far as I am concerned, Boniface is just a media hype. He has to start doing it in the NIGERIAN COLORS. That is simple. I do not care what he does in the Bundesliga.