SE v SA confirmed for June 7th.

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 2:06 am
We have one of the most important games on our WC qualifying calendar in 7 weeks and we don’t even have a coach. Nff will start interviewing coaches in London on Tuesday. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

https://scorenigeria.com.ng/official-su ... gets-date/

Re: SE v SA confirmed for June 7th.

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 2:27 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Apr 13, 2024 2:06 am We have one of the most important games on our WC qualifying calendar in 7 weeks and we don’t even have a coach. Nff will start interviewing coaches in London on Tuesday. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

which national team has released their squad in April for games in June? You need to calm down, you've been all over CE ranting none stop . So what if they are interviewing coaches on Tuesday, Did we not just play 2 games last month?

The way some of you rant and praise SA as if they are Brazil ..smh

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 2:47 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Apr 13, 2024 2:27 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Apr 13, 2024 2:06 am We have one of the most important games on our WC qualifying calendar in 7 weeks and we don’t even have a coach. Nff will start interviewing coaches in London on Tuesday. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

which national team has released their squad in April for games in June? You need to calm down, you've been all over CE ranting none stop . So what if they are interviewing coaches on Tuesday, Did we not just play 2 games last month?

The way some of you rant and praise SA as if they are Brazil ..smh
Never mind! This one flew over ya head.

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 3:01 am
by Enugu II

Naija civil service neva change oo! Why interview in London?

I used to ask that question until I learned my lesson about it years ago!! It is all about the estacode. :rotf:

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 3:25 am
Enugu II wrote: Sat Apr 13, 2024 3:01 am

I used to ask that question until I learned my lesson about it years ago!! It is all about the estacode. :rotf:
They interview in London and ask the coach to live in Nigeria and scout Npfl games.

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 3:54 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Apr 13, 2024 3:25 am

They interview in London and ask the coach to live in Nigeria and scout Npfl games.
and what is wrong with that? instead of you to be more concerned about the event Ekong is hosting on June 2nd with multiple SE players partaking in it

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 4:36 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Apr 13, 2024 3:54 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Apr 13, 2024 3:25 am

and what is wrong with that? instead of you to be more concerned about the event Ekong is hosting on June 2nd with multiple SE players partaking in it
What event? Post it naw? Is it a party or what? Troost is not even fit yet but he can rally the boys.

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 5:36 am
by ohenhen1
Still no coach. Less than 2 months to the game watch how they will call the coach technically incompetent or is it he lacks capacity. They need a foreign coach. I keep praying that one we can get lucky to get good leadership. Sometimes we luck out.

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 5:40 am
by ohenhen1
It takes time to build a team. Several months to work with players and implement your aystem. Who ever takes the job would be brave. I wouldnt take the job. It would be thankless job. High risk of failure with a lot of criticism.

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 2:15 pm
by vancity eagle
ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Apr 13, 2024 5:40 am It takes time to build a team. Several months to work with players and implement your system.
Yet the fraud that you want to be coach wasted 2 entire friendly matches by not making any subs and not giving future prospects any time on the pitch.

Instead he watched the same old players we've seen stink up the joint for years.

Is this how you build a team and implement your system ?

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 3:04 pm
by Enugu II
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Apr 13, 2024 2:15 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Apr 13, 2024 5:40 am It takes time to build a team. Several months to work with players and implement your system.
Yet the fraud that you want to be coach wasted 2 entire friendly matches by not making any subs and not giving future prospects any time on the pitch.

Instead he watched the same old players we've seen stink up the joint for years.

VE

Please have some respect. Why would you call him a fraud? Does that make any sense? Or is it that you love throwing abuses, left and right?

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 3:53 pm
by highbury
vancity eagle wrote: Sat Apr 13, 2024 2:15 pm

You see this fool Vancity, you want to label Finidi a coach after 2 friendly games that he didn't schedule and the team he probably didn't select? Even if he did, why put that label on him after 2 games? When Passeiro was losing games back to back why didn't you call him a fraud? You are a very very wicked human being. You're evil with a bad agenda. You are not a Nigerian. You can't be. I completely reject this label.

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 4:03 pm
by delisyomie don

why Friday why not Saturday and Tuesday for benin match,[ admin fault NFF ].This is the part admin needs to work on to push for an extra day so the players can blend more together.

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 4:14 pm
by joao
Our SE don't need a coach to qualify for 2026 World Cup.
Na today we start choose our team the playground way?
...And we wonder why on gameday the players act like they just met before kickoff?

No worries, I envisage Nigeria/S Africa playing out like Liverpool/Atalanta.

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 4:45 pm
delisyomie don wrote: Sat Apr 13, 2024 4:03 pm

why Friday why not Saturday and Tuesday for benin match,[ admin fault NFF ].This is the part admin needs to work on to push for an extra day so the players can blend more together.
There should be enough time, at least 2 to 3 weeks, most leagues should be over by mid may. So the SE players should have a mini camp in Uyo

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 6:56 pm
by delisyomie don
Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Apr 13, 2024 4:45 pm
delisyomie don wrote: Sat Apr 13, 2024 4:03 pm

There should be enough time, at least 2 to 3 weeks, most leagues should be over by mid may. So the SE players should have a mini camp in Uyo
hopefully, they will come to camp early but I am not holding my breath.[## NFF ADMIN]

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 7:03 pm
by Eaglezbeak

They definitely want a foreign if they can’t conduct interviews in their own country.

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 7:16 pm
by ohenhen1
How did they get money to conduct interviews in London? I hope this is fake news.

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 7:17 pm
by ohenhen1
Get Zoom and conduct the interview. No need to fly to London.

Posted: Sat Apr 13, 2024 8:53 pm
by Enugu II
ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Apr 13, 2024 7:17 pm Get Zoom and conduct the interview. No need to fly to London.
So with Zoom, will they get esracode? That is the key, bro.