Nigeria Football Federation to Decide on New Super Eagles Coach Today

Re: Nigeria Football Federation to Decide on New Super Eagles Coach Today

bret- hart wrote: Thu Apr 18, 2024 5:21 pm When is the useless NFF going to announce the coach? :sleep:
The night before the WC 2026 qualifier matchup.

joao wrote: Thu Apr 18, 2024 9:23 pm
bret- hart wrote: Thu Apr 18, 2024 5:21 pm When is the useless NFF going to announce the coach? :sleep:
The night before the WC 2026 qualifier matchup.

...they must have reached an agreement on cuts and bribes, and where to funnel the loot.

mcal wrote: Thu Apr 18, 2024 9:42 pm ...they must have reached an agreement on cuts and bribes, and where to funnel the loot.

Anytime a committee is formed in Nigeria it’s going to be a chop I chop party. Invariably, they’ll come up with a consensus candidate that’s less than ideal but makes everybody some $.
azuka

Post by azuka »

So Egbo did not make the list? I will take Egbo over Nsien.

Rumour has it that it will be Amunike and Finidi.

1naija wrote: Thu Apr 18, 2024 11:16 pm Rumour has it that it will be Amunike and Finidi.
I knew they'd come up with a consensus solution. :laugh:

It's just a rumour I read on Facebook. Every candidate has his group of propagandists.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Apr 18, 2024 11:46 pm
1naija wrote: Thu Apr 18, 2024 11:16 pm Rumour has it that it will be Amunike and Finidi.

It better not be. Amunike has been unemployed and failed at all senior positions he's held. We need someone fresh and active in the sport.

1naija wrote: Fri Apr 19, 2024 12:06 am It's just a rumour I read on Facebook. Every candidate has his group of propagandists.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Apr 18, 2024 11:46 pm

t’s not! Being a rumor does not mean that it’s not true. It’s usually a distortion, misrepresentation or exaggeration of the facts. Either way it’s related to the facts. There’re no rumors of Pesseiro coming back of any other coach except for the ones on the shortlist which includes Amunike. We also know that Finidi was tapped to be lead assistant regardless of who the new coach will be. That rumor confirms that Amunike is a strong contender. That’s all.

AMUNIKE & FINIDI (IN NO PARTICULAR ORDER)?

That I can live with & zealously support.
Next

Post by Next »

Latest reports say only three have finaly be shortlisted. Amunike ist out and that Finidi will retain his position, the position he had under Peseiro.

The last three are: Toni Conceicao, Domenec Torrent and Danny Buijs.

So you can guess where and who the next coach would be.

Cheers
TERRORISM is the WAR of the POOR while WAR is the TERRORISM of the RICH!

The Best Quotes For Me So Far: "I was born here but brought up as an African. When you reach adulthood you either feel African or you don't, and it's not worth playing if you don't have that feeling." Efan Ekoku
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

So we are going to settle for another Hey You?
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

Danny Buijs

oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Bigpokey24, why him? wetin be him pedigree? his records are not particularly exciting.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

oluwaseye the 1st. wrote: Fri Apr 19, 2024 1:02 pm Bigpokey24, why him? wetin be him pedigree? his records are not particularly exciting.
Let’s be very very honest.
Who on that shortlist has a record that is “particularly exciting”?
:huh:

Damunk wrote: Fri Apr 19, 2024 1:05 pm
oluwaseye the 1st. wrote: Fri Apr 19, 2024 1:02 pm Bigpokey24, why him? wetin be him pedigree? his records are not particularly exciting.
Let’s be very very honest.
Who on that shortlist has a record that is “particularly exciting”?
:huh:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: All the coaches are all on par

Honestly,

We need to move on from the Class of 94 and their sense of entitlement.

I am not with any Amuneke/Finidi combo.

NFF better not try it.

Did they interview Egbo?

Ugbowo wrote: Fri Apr 19, 2024 2:46 pm Honestly,

We need to move on from the Class of 94 and their sense of entitlement.

I am not with any Amuneke/Finidi combo.

NFF better not try it.

Did they interview Egbo?
Where is the class of 95 then? Or 96, 97, 98... 03... 09 .. ?
I am Ok with any Nigerian. I am tired of a Nigerian coach been headed by a foreigner. If they are to bring in a foreigner, he has to be an assistant, chosen by the coach himself

We need to stop hiring bad coaches Based on past experience. Torrent should have been considered for an assistant coach role.

Concecao is not good enough for Cameroon. They fired him. How is be good enough for Nigeria.

The Dutch guy team is 10th in Holland. I think they have 16 teams in the Dutch league. The guy has not won anything. The Dutch league is considered to be a weak league. And the rumored arrangement is he will coach Nigeria part time.

Seriously Nigeria need to address the colomentality. We should sink and swim with local coaches if we can't hire good foreign coaches.

lets get that fired Ivorian coach during last afcon

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu Apr 18, 2024 9:55 pm
mcal wrote: Thu Apr 18, 2024 9:42 pm ...they must have reached an agreement on cuts and bribes, and where to funnel the loot.

Anytime a committee is formed in Nigeria it’s going to be a chop I chop party. Invariably, they’ll come up with a consensus candidate that’s less than ideal but makes everybody some $.
...one other thing I have noticed about these guys quest to oyinbo are 2 things;
1. the money/bribe to be eventually shared

2. the oyinbo's clout and ability to arrange foreign friendlies for the SE, especially in the oyinbo person home country