Vincent Enyeama gives two reasons why he did not apply for Super Eagles coaching job after Jose Peseiro

Re: Vincent Enyeama gives two reasons why he did not apply for Super Eagles coaching job after Jose Peseiro

Babalawo wrote: Thu Apr 25, 2024 5:33 pm
txj wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 7:14 pm
maceo4 wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 7:10 pm
Cellular wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 6:45 pm
iworo wrote: Tue Apr 23, 2024 9:28 pm Here's another one waiting for a handout :lol: :lol: :lol: . While those (i.e. Keshi) dedicated to pursuing a coaching career actively seek experience by traveling far and wide, our entitled ex-soccer players simply expect jobs to be handed to them on a silver platter. These are the same individuals who label hardworking coaches as mere journeymen, all the while sitting idle, making no effort to develop themselves.
Is that what you garnered from the article? :oops: :oops: :oops:
I assumed the guy was trolling…

This is what Enyeama said:
“So football is like number two for me now unless just one day the Nigeria Football Federation says, ‘Please come and share your wealth of experience in this area with these players,’ then it becomes a different thing altogether.
What part of the highlighted is not waiting for a handout from the NFF?
A call to serve is different from waiting for a handout.
You dey mind dem?

If Naijaria offers TXJ, Iworo, and Danfo Driver an opportunity to serve/lead in their area of expertise, is it also looking for handouts? To be looking for handouts, it implies you are in between jobs? No?

Re: Vincent Enyeama gives two reasons why he did not apply for Super Eagles coaching job after Jose Peseiro

iworo wrote: Tue Apr 23, 2024 9:28 pm Here's another one waiting for a handout :lol: :lol: :lol: . While those (i.e. Keshi) dedicated to pursuing a coaching career actively seek experience by traveling far and wide, our entitled ex-soccer players simply expect jobs to be handed to them on a silver platter. These are the same individuals who label hardworking coaches as mere journeymen, all the while sitting idle, making no effort to develop themselves.

“So football is like number two for me now unless just one day the Nigeria Football Federation says, ‘Please come and share your wealth of experience in this area with these players,’ then it becomes a different thing altogether.
Don’t mind them…

Cellular wrote: Thu Apr 25, 2024 6:00 pm

You dey mind dem?

If Naijaria offers TXJ, Iworo, and Danfo Driver an opportunity to serve/lead in their area of expertise, is it also looking for handouts? To be looking for handouts, it implies you are in between jobs? No?

Your typical Trumpian logic :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

If Nigeria offers me an opportunity to serve, it would be because they see that I am ACTIVELY working in my area of expertise, and thus able to contribute. That I am not an economist analyst who's current #1 focus is selling utaba...

The man told you that football is secondary to him atm. He also told you that if the NFF comes calling him- then football will become #1 for him!!

That is the definition of a handout.

Every national assignment is a call to serve. Some people sit par, NEVER IMPROVING THEMSELVES while waiting/expecting that call.

That is the definition of a handout...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Is this article floated to advertise his hotel business. Speaking to eagles job while your current experience is booking 'short time' and hailing yahoo yahoo boys as customers. I hope he goes into coaching, his unrepentant arse will learn a thing or two about what he did to Siasia and Oliseh.

felarey wrote: Sat Apr 27, 2024 8:51 pm Is this article floated to advertise his hotel business. Speaking to eagles job while your current experience is booking 'short time' and hailing yahoo yahoo boys as customers. I hope he goes into coaching, his unrepentant arse will learn a thing or two about what he did to Siasia and Oliseh.

Cellular wrote: Thu Apr 25, 2024 6:00 pm

You dey mind dem?

I think you are purposefully taking a contrarian position here; if I should call it that.

We actually defined "hand out" on this thread. Hand out relates to someone who is doing NOTHING to improve himself in a specific field, and has zero desire to work hard to compete in that field. Instead, he is waiting for a job to be handed to him in that field, on a platter, without working for it, simply because he has friends there.

Although I am not a fan of his, Tony Elumelu, is apparently a great banker and businessman and continues to improve himself in banking and business. However, if Elumelu was waiting for the Bishop to appoint him a priest, without attending divinity school, taking the necessary steps to gain qualifications in the priesthood, then Elumelu is waiting for handout.

Same thing if Elumelu, who we all believe works very hard and improve himself, was waiting for the Vice Chancellor of Unilag to appoint him as Professor in the Law Department. And yet, he has not gain the qualifications or worked hard to become a lawyer, finished his PhD and completed the necessary process to become a professor of law.

P.s-- football might be Enyeama's area of expertise, but coaching is NOT his area of expertise. There is a stark, wide and absolutely stunning difference between playing and coaching.

x———Typical twaddle snipped———x

:woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot: :woot:

It is sweeting me like Goody Goody! :woot: :woot: :woot: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :woot: :woot: