Nah real wah for the current NFF chairman

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2024 3:56 pm

President of Nigeria Football Federation, Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau has been in Europe in the past few days visiting some players of the Super Eagles who are recuperating from injuries. He also discussed with Ekong the importance of the upcoming FIFA World Cup qualifying matches against South Africa and Benin Republic, though Simon and Sanusi are nursing long-term injuries and unlikely to be fit for the crucial games.

Re: Nah real wah for the current NFF chairman

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2024 4:02 pm
by highbury
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 3:56 pm
President of Nigeria Football Federation, Alhaji Ibrahim Musa Gusau has been in Europe in the past few days visiting some players of the Super Eagles who are recuperating from injuries. He also discussed with Ekong the importance of the upcoming FIFA World Cup qualifying matches against South Africa and Benin Republic, though Simon and Sanusi are nursing long-term injuries and unlikely to be fit for the crucial games.
Service in Nigerian government means my turn to chop. Why is the NFF chairman in Europe? Shouldn't that be the job of the coach who they are delaying appointing?

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2024 4:10 pm
highbury wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 4:02 pm
Service in Nigerian government means my turn to chop. Why is the NFF chairman in Europe? Shouldn't that be the job of the coach who they are delaying appointing?
You are strange, dude went to visit injured players, something we all complain about, but you are here saying the coach should have gone ..smh. You are part of the problem

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2024 4:35 pm
by OJI
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 4:10 pm
You are strange, dude went to visit injured players, something we all complain about, but you are here saying the coach should have gone ..smh. You are part of the problem
Correct. He went to show, at the minimum, that this is a different administration. For now. All direct stakeholders are key to his, and Nigeria's success, and rebranding efforts. Their wellbeing, enthusiasm, and goodwill will be key to that. Instead of encouraging some positive movement, the eternally cynical, and disillusioned want to engage in negative talk.

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2024 4:49 pm
by 1naija
ITK nothing, where should he be?

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2024 5:05 pm
by highbury
Ok. Thanks for your comment

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2024 5:06 pm
by highbury
1naija wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 4:49 pm ITK nothing, where should he be?

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2024 5:31 pm
by highbury
It's a disgrace to see Nigerians( I suspect some here are not Nigerians), argue whether a Nigerian could do the job. I will never accept a foreigner as a coach of the Nigerian team ever again. Are Nigerian coaches perfect? Heck no! Having said that, I will prefer Finidi since he is already familiar with the team and has taken the team thru 2 Friendlies. That is the logical choice. I have no issues with Amuneke if hired. I don't want to hear some foreign dude named Concerta, Yeyesero, Lugis the Dutch or some assistant to Guardiola, Klopp or Ancelotti. They just bleed Nigeria of her resources and that experience these foreign coaches gathered coaching Nigeria is not put back in the team. Rather, that experience is used to hemorrhage the next mugu African country.

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2024 6:17 pm
by Lolly
highbury wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 5:31 pm It's a disgrace to see Nigerians( I suspect some here are not Nigerians), argue whether a Nigerian could do the job. I will never accept a foreigner as a coach of the Nigerian team ever again. Are Nigerian coaches perfect? Heck no! Having said that, I will prefer Finidi since he is already familiar with the team and has taken the team thru 2 Friendlies. That is the logical choice. I have no issues with Amuneke if hired. I don't want to hear some foreign dude named Concerta, Yeyesero, Lugis the Dutch or some assistant to Guardiola, Klopp or Ancelotti. They just bleed Nigeria of her resources and that experience these foreign coaches gathered coaching Nigeria is not put back in the team. Rather, that experience is used to hemorrhage the next mugu African country.
The highlighted sounds better than your constant anti-foreigner stance. That one na stone age talk.

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2024 6:20 pm
by 1naija
It's "low self-esteemish" for anyone to call himself highbury and claim to very pro Nigerian coach. That's straight up low self-esteem talk. :D
highbury wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 5:31 pm It's a disgrace to see Nigerians( I suspect some here are not Nigerians), argue whether a Nigerian could do the job. I will never accept a foreigner as a coach of the Nigerian team ever again. Are Nigerian coaches perfect? Heck no! Having said that, I will prefer Finidi since he is already familiar with the team and has taken the team thru 2 Friendlies. That is the logical choice. I have no issues with Amuneke if hired. I don't want to hear some foreign dude named Concerta, Yeyesero, Lugis the Dutch or some assistant to Guardiola, Klopp or Ancelotti. They just bleed Nigeria of her resources and that experience these foreign coaches gathered coaching Nigeria is not put back in the team. Rather, that experience is used to hemorrhage the next mugu African country.

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2024 6:33 pm
by maceo4
There are better more successful football federations that have in the past or currently hire foreign coaches, from Belgium to England etc…it’s more about do you have the expertise within your country, if you do then why not try them, if you don’t why not seek outside help. You have to mandate those foreigners to have part of their focus on the local scene and developing local coaches. I don’t mind Finidi or Amunike, but will fans be willing to live with their growing pains?

Posted: Wed Apr 24, 2024 6:58 pm

Posted: Thu Apr 25, 2024 2:00 am
by jette1
1naija wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 6:20 pm It's "low self-esteemish" for anyone to call himself highbury and claim to very pro Nigerian coach. That's straight up low self-esteem talk. :D
1 Naira you mean say naija no get any highbury, abi na becos makoko dey there

Posted: Thu Apr 25, 2024 2:06 am
by jette1
Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 6:58 pm Image
abi na pig pokey design this poster; Ayinde and Ucheibe dey you come carry alozie put? ye ye dey smell

Posted: Thu Apr 25, 2024 6:38 am
by Damunk
highbury wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 5:06 pm
1naija wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 4:49 pm ITK nothing, where should he be?
You’re welcome.

Posted: Thu Apr 25, 2024 6:39 am
by Damunk
highbury wrote: Wed Apr 24, 2024 5:05 pm
You're welcome again.