Boniface, Tella (Bayer) - Unbeaten League + Longest Unbeaten Record in European Football

We have two players playing for arguably the best team in Europe (and unarguably one of the top 3 teams), and we do not celebrate then as we should. Instead, you see pictures of Div 2 benchwarmers lifting their baby and the trophy, for which they didnt compete.

So thankful that Tella agreed to rep us. This guy was destroying Div 2 last season and rightfully got his move to a top club in a top league. Took the brave move to go to Germany and accept Nigeria, rather than staying in England and waiting for the Three Lions. :clap:
Last edited by danfo driver on Sat May 18, 2024 4:03 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Re: Boniface, Tella (Bayer) Equal Longest Unbeaten Record in European Football

You’re arguably the biggest nuisance on the internet. Why don’t you throw a party and arguably celebrate them without arguing with folks on CE?

Chukwueze has also improved greatly

Tobi17 wrote: Sun May 05, 2024 9:21 pm Chukwueze has also improved greatly
Yup! def has
onovo

Post by onovo »

danfo driver wrote: Sun May 05, 2024 9:33 pm
Yup! def has
Samu has been providing tons of assists in recent games :thumbs:

onovo wrote: Sun May 05, 2024 10:39 pm
Yup! def has

Chukwueze has always taken a while to regain form after injury or joining a new team. The guys is pure faya on that right side when in form. Unfortunately, he's one of the most disliked SE players, they never give him a break.

Yup! def has
Make i go watch highlights

That useless career student packetballs abused Samun and wrote him off

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun May 05, 2024 6:37 pm You’re arguably the biggest nuisance on the internet. Why don’t you throw a party and arguably celebrate them without arguing with folks on CE?
Like for real. Dude can never make a point without arguing with the air smh.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun May 05, 2024 10:49 pm
Yup! def has

Chukwueze has always taken a while to regain form after injury or joining a new team. The guys is pure faya on that right side when in form. Unfortunately, he's one of the most disliked SE players, they never give him a break.
Y’all need to rewatch that AFCON finals. Samu is a good player but he’s so frustrating to watch for the SE. Always going glory hunting similar to thar stupid play Osayi had at the AFCON. Musa is a legend in some people’s eyes but he can be frustrating to watch and he can’t cross to save his life. At this point we can agree that Lookman is more valuable to the SE than Samu.
Re: Boniface, Tella (Bayer) Have Achieved The Longest Unbeaten Record in European Football

And They Have Achieved It!

Longest Unbeaten Record in The History of Football. :thumbs: :clap:

packerland wrote: Tue May 07, 2024 2:13 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun May 05, 2024 6:37 pm You’re arguably the biggest nuisance on the internet. Why don’t you throw a party and arguably celebrate them without arguing with folks on CE?
I noticed that too. Emir and Big Pork. I don't know why they can't help but to attack or argue over trivial things.

highbury wrote: Thu May 09, 2024 10:51 pm
packerland wrote: Tue May 07, 2024 2:13 am
I noticed that too. Emir and Big Pork. I don't know why they can't help but to attack or argue over trivial things.
Yup! Emir is definitely a disappointing person. Also a traitor, as he has openly supported Benin Republic against us.
MAIDABOI
Re: Boniface, Tella (Bayer) Have Achieved The Longest Unbeaten Record in European Football

Post by MAIDABOI »

danfo driver wrote: Thu May 09, 2024 10:32 pm And They Have Achieved It!

Celtics went 100+
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

Two players the new manager has to incorporate in the core of the team ASAP.
pindal123

Post by pindal123 »

Why are Boniface and Tella not called up regularly in the national Team?
Especially Tella! He has only 1 cap so far!

pindal123 wrote: Sat May 11, 2024 8:12 am Why are Boniface and Tella not called up regularly in the national Team?
Is he ready to share his match bonus?

MAIDABOI wrote: Fri May 10, 2024 7:12 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu May 09, 2024 10:32 pm And They Have Achieved It!

Celtics went 100+
"62 games between 1915 and 1917 is the outright record for a European club, although that only included domestic league matches."

https://www.cnn.com/2024/05/10/sport/ba ... index.html
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

pindal123 wrote: Sat May 11, 2024 8:12 am Why are Boniface and Tella not called up regularly in the national Team?
This is not accurate, tbh. It only appears so because both were not at AFCON. Boniface would definitely have been at AFCON but was injured just before. As for Tella he a as called up once before AFCON and it was clear that he was not going to make the squad over guys who had already built chemistry with others. His chance was more likely post AFCON.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Silver-Shadow

Post by Silver-Shadow »

Boniface looks a little out of sorts wrt his weight. Never seen a a sepremely fit person.
No Escape

Silver-Shadow wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 9:56 pm Boniface looks a little out of sorts wrt his weight. Never seen a a sepremely fit person.
Bushboys clients are all like that.Overweight and lacking discipline. Honestly if Finidi drops Bony i wont mind. Call up Akpom instead. We need serious boys not orobos.

bret- hart wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 10:18 pm
Silver-Shadow wrote: Mon May 13, 2024 9:56 pm Boniface looks a little out of sorts wrt his weight. Never seen a a sepremely fit person.
Bushboys clients are all like that.Overweight and lacking discipline. Honestly if Finidi drops Bony i wont mind. Call up Akpom instead. We need serious boys not orobos.
its no wonder you were at that detroit community college for twelve years.