Name your SA/Benin squad

Oya, who you calling? Name your squad now so we know where you stand before the list is out next week. Troost and Moses are both out with injuries. Troost hasnt played since he started training again.

25 players

3 GKS
Okoye, Nwabali, Uzoho

8 DEF
Aina, Osayi, Collins, Bassey, Ajayi, Omeruo Awaziem, Ogbu

7 MF
Iwobi,Ndidi,Onyeka, Onyedika, Yusuf, Dele Bashiru , Nwakali.

7 FWD
Vic, Boniface, Lookman,Chukwueze, Tella, Nacho, Dessers.
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Thu May 09, 2024 4:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Name your SA/Benin squad

:lol: :lol: This one is doing everything he can to cleanse his rotten deed. We know who you are and who you are supporting. Oniranu :oops:

danfo driver wrote: Thu May 09, 2024 4:21 pm :lol: :lol: This one is doing everything he can to cleanse his rotten deed. We know who you are and who you are supporting. Oniranu :oops:
he has been all over CE , ranting , etc about Finidi, homebase, etc..bobo is losing sleep ooooo :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

GOALKEEPERS

Nwabali, Okoye, Uzoho

DEFENDERS

Bassey, Ajayi, Osho, Omeruo, Aina, Samuel, Onyeamachi, Sodiq

MIDFIELDERS

Iwobi, Ndidi, Onyeka, Onyedika, Olawoyin, Yusuf, Fisayo Bashiru

ATTACKERS

Osimehn, Boniface, Lookman, Tella, Chukwueze, Ejuke, Moffi,

vancity eagle wrote: Thu May 09, 2024 4:33 pm GOALKEEPERS

Nwabali, Okoye, Uzoho

DEFENDERS

MIDFIELDERS

ATTACKERS

3 CAM ? Who barely your box to box mfs?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu May 09, 2024 5:00 pm

Nwabali, Okoye, Uzoho

DEFENDERS

MIDFIELDERS

ATTACKERS

3 CAM ? Who barely your box to box mfs?
Think outside the box

Both Dele Bashiru and Olawoyin can play AM and on the wings.

The more players we have who can fulfill multiple roles the better for us.

Iwobi can play as a CM with one of those 2 more advanced. This gives us a more dynamic and creative midfield.

Onyeka, Onyedika, Ndidi, Yusuf are plenty for the DM/CM role.

Gk- Nwabili, Uzoho, Ojo or Obasogie
DF- Ekong, Ajayi, Bassey, Awaziem, Omeruo, 'Tminu, Tella, Aina, Onyemachi
MF- Ndidi, Onyeka, Iwobi, Onyedika, Izuogu, Yusuf
FW- Osimhen, Boniface, Sadiq, Lookman, Chukwuze, Orban, MofUfi

izuogu will benefit by having Finidi as his head coach at Eniymba. 18 year old AM,

Can use 433 or 352 formation. Nathan Tella and Aina will be the wingbacks in a 352 formation. Boniface or Lookman will pair with Osimhen in the attack. Probably going to be Lookman and Osimhen upfront in a 352 formation. Boniface, Lookman and Osimhen upfront in a 433 formation. We are going to need super subs.

Gk- Nwabali, Okoye, Obasogie
DF- Ajayi, Bassey, Omeruo, Osho, Aina, Ebuehi, Awazeim, Onyemachi
MF- Ndidi, Onyeka, Iwobi, Onyedika, Olawoyin, Yusuf, Dele-Bashiru
FW- Osimhen, Boniface, Lookman, Chuwkuze, Tella, Ejuke, Moffi

I hear Simon, Osayi-Samuel, Zaidu, and Ekong will probably be out due to injuries.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Thu May 09, 2024 4:20 pm Oya, who you calling? Name your squad now so we know where you stand before the list is out next week. Troost and Moses are both out with injuries. Troost hasnt played since he started training again.

25 players

3 GKS
Okoye, Nwabali, Uzoho

8 DEF
Aina, Osayi, Collins, Bassey, Ajayi, Omeruo Awaziem, Ogbu

7 MF
Iwobi,Ndidi,Onyeka, Onyedika, Yusuf, Dele Bashiru , Nwakali.

7 FWD
Vic, Boniface, Lookman,Chukwueze, Tella, Nacho, Dessers.

Collins and Chukuwueze? To come do what? :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Ekong is back in training. There is a good chance he will be back in a month.

Osayi has a sprained ankle. Usually two weeks. Expected return date is May19th.

Don't trust anything coming out of owngoalnigeria exeot for Simon Moses news.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Thu May 09, 2024 4:25 pm
danfo driver wrote: Thu May 09, 2024 4:21 pm :lol: :lol: This one is doing everything he can to cleanse his rotten deed. We know who you are and who you are supporting. Oniranu :oops:
he has been all over CE , ranting , etc about Finidi, homebase, etc..bobo is losing sleep ooooo :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
no mind am. with his face line vulcanizer :lol:

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu May 09, 2024 8:10 pm Ekong is back in training. There is a good chance he will be back in a month.

Troost isn't close to starting a game anytime soon, it'll be too risky. You can't go from 2 months of not playing competitive football to starting in a crucial wcq in high high and humidity. I don't set him fully fit till nest season starts..

Once you start training with the team. You are weeks away. Got to call him up. He is the captain. Unless he has a set back. He should be fit. He is most likely playing games with reserve team to regain his fitness.

Ekong is back in full training at his club. Should be fit for the WC qualifiers

Nwabali, Okoye, Uzoho

DEFENDERS

MIDFIELDERS

ATTACKERS

This is probably the best line up we have, and also the most ideal squad we will see under Finidi.

One of the following

Izuogu
Akinsamiro
Eletu

Time to start brining in the youngsters.

ohenhen1 wrote: Fri May 10, 2024 3:34 am One of the following

Izuogu
Akinsamiro
Eletu

In a crucial WCQ? My guy, think before you press submit.
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

packerland wrote: Fri May 10, 2024 7:51 am
ohenhen1 wrote: Fri May 10, 2024 3:34 am One of the following

Izuogu
Akinsamiro
Eletu

In a crucial WCQ? My guy, think before you press submit.

...I can only hope our players watched how professionals play and win (even the close losses) during the Euro champions league semi final matched.
I hope they were not sleeping or bar-hopping because those are the times footballers learn lessons and tricks of their trade.
onovo

Post by onovo »

ohenhen1 wrote: Thu May 09, 2024 8:10 pm
Ekong is back in training. There is a good chance he will be back in a month.

He should retire from the Super Eagles Asap. No need coming back to mess the name he has already earned in AFCON

There are quite a number of things I would love to see, how he lines up his team both formation-wise and personnel-wise.

Having Seyi and Bassey healthy.
Who starts at fullback with Aina healthy and taking one spot? Would he play him at RB or LB?
Who plays LB?
His midfield personnel and alignment.
Will Iwobi be pushed out wide or allowed a free role?
Since he loves wing play who will be his wingers?
Who partner's Osimhen?

For me, Finidi's claim that Nigeria should always be on the front foot, based on its attacking talent, will be tested. He appears to have loads of Nigerians who support him on that analysis. But he needs to be reminded that Peseiro started his job believing the same until some poor results forced him to change that approach and the change led to an AFCON final. Before Peseito, Rohr largely played on the backfoot and accomplished some good results.

Finidi’s claims that Nigeria should play on the front foot shall be challenged. Make no mistake about it. Although, Finidi (if we go by his two exhibitions] has interpreted the frontfoot slightly differently based on personnel. He has used defensive players out wide instead of offensive players. I believe he is doing this to create greater balance, atleast when Nigeria does not have the ball.

The above will surely be tested in the coming months.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Nigeria should play total football. Defend as a team and attack as a team.