Ademola on the Left, VO9 In Middle, but...

Who is going to be on the right? I hear you guys say Chukwueze has improved.
Just imagine you have someone of similar quality on the right. It cannot be Chukwueze; it has to be someone who can pay with both legs, cross the ball, and attack the goal like Ademola. Moses Simon is here to stay, unfortunately. :(

Imagine if Boniface could improve his fitness and work rate. He could alternate with VO9 as a withdrawn forward. Of course, I'm not the coach; I'm just playing Lolly's role here :taunt: . What's your take on this?
ogasir
Re: Ademola on the Left, VO9 In Middle, but...

Post by ogasir »

Nathan tella
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

ogasir wrote: Thu May 23, 2024 11:41 pm Nathan tella
Did he play the finals against Atalanta 'cause I did not notice him?

Ademola Vic. B and Vic. O

After 60 - 70 minutes

Kele Awoniyi/Moffi and Tella

It must be 90 minutes of relentles pressure from us going forward.

Teams must get no relief.

We should be routinely scoring 4 and 5 with the talent at our disposal.

Finidi should not sit on his subs like that weird Portuguese.

truetalk wrote: Thu May 23, 2024 11:52 pm Ademola Vic. B and Vic. O

After 60 - 70 minutes

Kele Awoniyi/Moffi and Tella

It must be 90 minutes of relentles pressure from us going forward.

Teams must get no relief.

We should be routinely scoring 4 and 5 with the talent at our disposal.

Finidi should not sit on his subs like that weird Portuguese.
Someone should take you behind the shade and give you 24 strokes of lashes. You play the most devastating striker of the ball (on land and air) from the right? Abeg, let Boniface wait his turn before that happens.

then again perhaps

Vic B ---VO9 ---Ademola

Tella or Boniface

ohenhen1 wrote: Fri May 24, 2024 12:09 am Tella or Boniface
pace and workrate may be an issue, though I am not 100% certain.

ANC wrote: Thu May 23, 2024 11:58 pm then again perhaps

Vic B ---VO9 ---Ademola
Almost all of Lookman's goals, whether left or right footed, have come from the left, so he plays from there.

Vic. O and Vic. B are both great at hold off play, and fininshing, though you can argue that Vic. O is a more direct and deadlier finisher, while Vic. B is better with build up play and assists.

Doesn't really matter who plays from the middle or the right, though, Vic. O will likely be ahead most times.

We must start with all three and show clear attacking intent. I think that is what Finidi will do.
Last edited by truetalk on Fri May 24, 2024 12:45 am, edited 1 time in total.
onovo

Post by onovo »

ANC wrote: Thu May 23, 2024 11:38 pm Who is going to be on the right? I hear you guys say Chukwueze has improved.
Just imagine you have someone of similar quality on the right. It cannot be Chukwueze; it has to be someone who can pay with both legs, cross the ball, and attack the goal like Ademola. Moses Simon is here to stay, unfortunately. :(

Imagine if Boniface could improve his fitness and work rate. He could alternate with VO9 as a withdrawn forward. Of course, I'm not the coach; I'm just playing Lolly's role here :taunt: . What's your take on this?
Not True, Simon is mainly effective on the Left, unfortunately that spot is already taken by Lookman. On the Right, Samu is still your best option. He has shown great improvement in terms of assist from the right recently in AC Milan, such that Pulisic is been moved to middle or operates from the Left.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Fri May 24, 2024 2:44 am Image
Somehow I dont feel it balanced, but I hope I am wrong.

ANC wrote: Fri May 24, 2024 2:53 am
We need a very strong, hard working Midfield that can pass. Honestly that is the solution. If we address our midfield, 90 percent of our problem is solved

That's the problem, the midfield!

Move Iwobi to the right with a free role to move centrally like Lookman had at Afcon. Start Ndidi/ Yusuf and Onyedika . Ndidi and Yusuf would be box to box and Onyedika sits back to protect the defense.

Lookman —— Vic———Iwobi

Ndidi ———-Yusuf

Onyedika

Lb ——-cd——-cd——-rb

——------ VO9
Lookman -----Vic B
-------Iwobi

Ndidi Onyedika

Lb ——-cd——-cd——-rb
[/quote]

We should be talking about the best midfield that works for us at this point.

As of today, Tella should be our right side midfielder. He has the tools. He just needs to be given playing time with the SE.

But against South Africa, Finidi might have to start with the safer option of Chukwueze. And if he messes up, then bring on Tella.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
sabb

Post by sabb »

highbury wrote: Fri May 24, 2024 3:04 am
We need a very strong, hard working Midfield that can pass. Honestly that is the solution. If we address our midfield, 90 percent of our problem is solved
That's the koko
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
sabb

Post by sabb »

highbury wrote: Fri May 24, 2024 3:04 am
That's the koko
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

………………………………...Osimhen…………………………………

…….LookMan…………. ……..Chukwueze………….

………………………………….Iwobi………………………………………

………………….Onyeka…………………..Ndidi……………………….

….Zaidu………..Bassey………..Ajayi……………..Aina……….

…………………………………..Nwabali……………………………………..

Playing Osimhen and Boniface upfront together has Never really worked for us. At some point during the game and depending on the situation we find ourselves in, either Lookman or Osimhen can be substituted for Boniface.

Babalawo wrote: Fri May 24, 2024 11:05 am ………………………………...Osimhen…………………………………

…….LookMan…………. ……..Chukwueze………….

………………………………….Iwobi………………………………………

………………….Onyeka…………………..Ndidi……………………….

….Zaidu………..Bassey………..Ajayi……………..Aina……….

…………………………………..Nwabali……………………………………..

Playing Osimhen and Boniface upfront together has Never really worked for us. At some point during the game and depending on the situation we find ourselves in, either Lookman or Osimhen can be substituted for Boniface.
It seems to me that most people are overloading the team with players that have attacking tendencies because of the players scoring in Europe. We obviously have not learned from the team's problem when it regularly conceded. Sure some of that problem was due to the goalkeepers, at the time. However, it was also due to personnel playing in the wide areas and their focus on attacking. In my view, instead of forwards playing wide, a better option is wide backs.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics