Benin 2 (Dossou, Mounie) Nigeria 1(Onyedika)
Score Nigeria
Nwabali
Taminu
Bassey
Ajayi
Samuel
Onyeka
Ndidi
Iwobi
Lookman
Chukwueze
Moffi
A much better lineup than the other day.
I question Onyekas fitness, Onyedika and Yusuf both did well the other day, I would have gone with either one.
Also I don't know about dropping Fisayo, but if we don't have the lead by halftime he needs to come in at THE BEGINNING of the second half.
Also I just don't know what Sodiq is in the squad for if he cannot be preferred to play his natural position over a centreback.
Nwabali
Taminu
Bassey
Ajayi
Samuel
Onyeka
Ndidi
Iwobi
Lookman
Chukwueze
Moffi
I question Onyekas fitness, Onyedika and Yusuf both did well the other day, I would have gone with either one.
Also I don't know about dropping Fisayo, but if we don't have the lead by halftime he needs to come in at THE BEGINNING of the second half.
Also I just don't know what Sodiq is in the squad for if he cannot be preferred to play his natural position over a centreback.
Re: Starting Lineup
Good lineup on paper. Hope Onyeka is fit though. I would have started Alhassan.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 2:38 pm Score Nigeria
Nwabali
Taminu
Bassey
Ajayi
Samuel
Onyeka
Ndidi
Iwobi
Lookman
Chukwueze
Moffi
And what happens when Chukwueze becomes tired, which would happen.
Moffi now has a chance to prove his doubters wrong and that includes me.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
Kai! Even when you're trying to be positive, you still find something negative.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 2:38 pm Score Nigeria
Nwabali
Taminu
Bassey
Ajayi
Samuel
Onyeka
Ndidi
Iwobi
Lookman
Chukwueze
Moffi
Good luck to the team. I wish the whole team success today. I am behind them.
Come on boys!!!
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
How am I trying to be negative ?highbury wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 2:42 pmKai! Even when you're trying to be positive, you still find something negative.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 2:38 pm Score Nigeria
Nwabali
Taminu
Bassey
Ajayi
Samuel
Onyeka
Ndidi
Iwobi
Lookman
Chukwueze
Moffi
These are all legitimate concerns while at the very least happy the lineup is MUCH better than the other day.
That back 4, if they line up the same way and play the same was as Friday, they’ll DEFINITELY struggle again.
Ndidi and Onyeka are not good at finding space and playing the vertical pass. It’s not their strength. Expect to see Iwobi dropping deep and that’s not a good thing.
Lookman and Samu operate best as inside forwards. Please please don’t stick them out wide.
100% with the Moffi decision! Good call.
Good luck SE!
Ndidi and Onyeka are not good at finding space and playing the vertical pass. It’s not their strength. Expect to see Iwobi dropping deep and that’s not a good thing.
Lookman and Samu operate best as inside forwards. Please please don’t stick them out wide.
Good luck SE!
As expected, didn't expect wholesale changes. They didn't have enough practice time. I am surprised Boniface is not starting. The rumors that he is not fully fit might be true. That is the only logical explanation.
How the Mighty has fallen.. Na Benin Republic na him we deh worry about so? A country wey be say na CKC high school team we for send go play them.. Kai... see how weak mentally our teams has become.....
Samu and Lookman will go wide and also play as inverted forwards.
The injuries hurt us in defense. They are doing the best they can with the players they have available. I am not surprised that they didn't make any changes in the defense. They are just going to watch film and indentify the problem areas. No time to make wholesale changes.
Agbako How now? Long time.
Na so man see am too o. Time don really change...
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.
Agbako ma kan Benin Republic le ni o!
Agbako,
Na diferrent world wey we dey sooo! Me sef, I go view ranking come dey wonder wetin don happun for our SE ooo! Even home sef no protect us again! Tings don change welle welle. Kai, even our BIG FIVE guys no fit deliver us against Kitchen FC sef!
Kaiii, i don siddon shrine since yesterday come dey appeal make almighty deliver SE today.
Last edited by Enugu II on Mon Jun 10, 2024 3:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Going to be a difficult game. Even tougher test than SA. I see a 3-2 win for Nigeria. It is a local derby. Derbies are tough. Won't be a cakewalk.
- danfo driver
We have to win and humiliate Emir Kongi who came out forcefully to support his master ****
Where is Boniface?
Can you imagine, which means we might surrender the playing to Benin and just resort to defending. The SE have really turned to defensive team. Still waiting for ball handlers to start on this team so we can move forward from this defensive play in an attacking lineup. All the best SE, a win is still a winUgbowo wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 3:16 pm That back 4, if they line up the same way and play the same was as Friday, they’ll DEFINITELY struggle again.
Good luck SE!
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli
- danfo driver
Then why invite him - wasting a space that another player, who would have been effective and helpful - would have provided help?
Na what time be dis game sef?
A Person convinced against his will is of the same opinion still.
- COOKING SPOON
ONYEDIKA NOT ONYEKA
[tweet][/tweet]
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
Onyedika not Onyeka.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 2:38 pm Score Nigeria
Nwabali
Taminu
Bassey
Ajayi
Samuel
Onyeka
Ndidi
Iwobi
Lookman
Chukwueze
Moffi
Also Change Topic so this is official match thread
Ugbowo,Ugbowo wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 3:16 pm That back 4, if they line up the same way and play the same was as Friday, they’ll DEFINITELY struggle again.
Good luck SE!
If you do not play them wide, who will play wide? They all cannot be grounded into the middle. I agree with Lookman playing in the middle but what options are there to stick Samu there? Moffi is also there. Just noticed that Onyedika, not Onyeka, is listed. Lets see how that pans out but I prefer a ball winner at Onyedika's spot but he gets an opportunity today.
Last edited by Enugu II on Mon Jun 10, 2024 4:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Stop hounding him. He wasn't negative. Nothing wrong with his post.highbury wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 2:42 pmKai! Even when you're trying to be positive, you still find something negative.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Jun 10, 2024 2:38 pm Score Nigeria
Nwabali
Taminu
Bassey
Ajayi
Samuel
Onyeka
Ndidi
Iwobi
Lookman
Chukwueze
Moffi