New SE coach candidates

Who should we be looking at as the next SE coach? Since WC 2026 is almost out of reach, I suggest a 5yrs contract with a top quality young coach that will have the luxury of time to build a top SE . His first task will be to win the next round of WC qualifiers, 6pts in each of the next 2 rds would be great but obviously will be a long shot. Time to have a quality coach that’s not burdened with the expectation of winning the next or getting fired. The shine is off Nigeria, we’re now on the same level at the mediocre teams in Africa. Yes. It’s reasonable for Lesotho to expect to win in Nigeria. Name your coach.Nigerian coaches are preferred but they must meet the following conditions.

Conditions of Employment

1, Must not be a member of the 94 crew
2, Must not be a Npfl coach.
3, Must have Caf or Uefa pro license.
4, Must have coaching experience in a Top 5 league or the US, Brazil, or EU.
5, Must be U45.
6, Must include all FB Nigerians in talent pool.
7, Must invite the best Nigerian players alive for each position.
8, Must believe that defense is as important as attacking.
9, Must not hire any U15 coaches as assistants
10, Must be willing any able to use technology and modern analytics.

Any suggestions?
Re: New SE coach candidates

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jun 11, 2024 4:30 am Who should we be looking at as the next SE coach? Since WC 2026 is almost out of reach, I suggest a 5yrs contract with a top quality young coach that will have the luxury of time to build a top SE . His first task will be to win the next round of WC qualifiers, 6pts in each of the next 2 rds would be great but obviously will be a long shot. Time to have a quality coach that’s not burdened with the expectation of winning the next or getting fired. The shine is off Nigeria, we’re now on the same level at the mediocre teams in Africa. Yes. It’s reasonable for Lesotho to expect to win in Nigeria. Name your coach.Nigerian coaches are preferred but they must meet the following conditions.

Conditions of Employment

1, Must not be a member of the 94 crew
2, Must not be a Npfl coach.
3, Must have Caf or Uefa pro license.
4, Must have coaching experience in a Top 5 league or the US, Brazil, or EU.
5, Must be U45.
6, Must include all FB Nigerians in talent pool.
7, Must invite the best Nigerian players alive for each position.
8, Must believe that defense is as important as attacking.
9, Must not hire any U15 coaches as assistants
10, Must be willing any able to use technology and modern analytics.

Any suggestions?
low dose Seroquel at bedtime per your pcp recommendations.

Let me summarize the description for you. Must be a failed journey man mercneary coach. Must be cheap and affordable. Africa is still suffering from colo mentality.

ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Jun 11, 2024 5:16 am Let me summarize the description for you. Must be a failed journey man mercneary coach. Must be cheap and affordable. Africa is still suffering from colo mentality.
Local mentality while in obodo-Oyibo is worse. :boo:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jun 11, 2024 6:16 am
ohenhen1 wrote: Tue Jun 11, 2024 5:16 am Let me summarize the description for you. Must be a failed journey man mercneary coach. Must be cheap and affordable. Africa is still suffering from colo mentality.
:thumbs:

Sadly, some of these guys have been indoctrinated in racism from the many years of living in it. Some of them can’t even stand foreign born players, even with their own children born and bred in the abroad. :mad:

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Tue Jun 11, 2024 6:31 am

Sadly, some of these guys have been indoctrinated in racism from the many years of living in it. Some of them can’t even stand foreign born players, even with their own children born and bred in the abroad. :mad:
But Kongi is the one excluding people simply because they are working in Nigeria. For me, this is beyond the local v foreign coach issue. It is about making sure that the NFF hires someone who is prepared to learn about our available pool of talent (wherever they may be based), work with them, and win. It needs a radical thinker who will be independent. But we know if will take several months to foreign Finidi and many more to get a new manager.

There is only one criteria for the Coach of SE….

The giant of Africa’s National team….

THE BEST PERSON AVAILABLE…..that includes Ancelotti..

U may laugh but that’s what Nigeria should be aiming for….THE BEST

But to get there, NFF need to get their act together, get their business strategy together, generate their own funds not wait on FIFA and CAF. Privatize and Develop their local league…..

ALL PLAYERS BORN TO NIGERIAN PARENTS SHOULD BE ELIGIBLE TO PLAY….

Ppl will say that there are oyibo, foreign born but u forgot that Nigeria invested in their parents…..

No matter how u think about it, their parents gained something from Nigeria…

But….i am just dreaming, please sack Finidi and employ Egu let’s start again…..

...I still dey laaaaaaaafffffffffff o!
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf
i

Sack Finidi George first and bring Egu as interim coach. Then we take it from there. Finidi is clueless.

Enyi wrote: Tue Jun 11, 2024 7:57 am There is only one criteria for the Coach of SE….

But to get there, NFF need to get their act together, get their business strategy together, generate their own funds not wait on FIFA and CAF. Privatize and Develop their local league…..

Ppl will say that there are oyibo, foreign born but u forgot that Nigeria invested in their parents…..

Children born to Nigerian parents have always been eligible to play for Nigeria. We had the likes of Ruben Agboola and Efan Ekoku in the 90s and maybe a few in the 80s as well. So any player born abroad that is Nigerian should get in if he is good enough. However, given the numbers, our main supply lime should be Nigerians in Nigeria. We should work on our youth systems so we can have the best talents from home and abroad available.

We have already had this debate before. Just dig up the threads. There were lots of good names that came up. Concecao, Goncalves, Egbo, Nsien, Mosimane etc. These coaches should not have cost too much to pay.
In my opinion though, I think they should bring Peseiro back. Now that we've seen where our clamour for jogo bonido has gotten us, more will understand the wisdom behind this.

greg wrote: Tue Jun 11, 2024 9:33 am We have already had this debate before. Just dig up the threads. There were lots of good names that came up. Concecao, Goncalves, Egbo, Nsien, Mosimane etc. These coaches should not have cost too much to pay.
In my opinion though, I think they should bring Peseiro back. Now that we've seen where our clamour for jogo bonido has gotten us, more will understand the wisdom behind this.
Peseiro, you want more Nigerians to die from heart attack.

aruako1 wrote: Tue Jun 11, 2024 7:16 am

But Kongi is the one excluding people simply because they are working in Nigeria. For me, this is beyond the local v foreign coach issue. It is about making sure that the NFF hires someone who is prepared to learn about our available pool of talent (wherever they may be based), work with them, and win. It needs a radical thinker who will be independent. But we know if will take several months to foreign Finidi and many more to get a new manager.
Nobody is excluding those working in Nigeria. But we haven’t produced good coaches in a long time, so it makes sense to look outwards.

You can see how the foreign coaches of SA and Benin got their teams playing better football than us. They are both experienced old hands who have been in the business much longer than Finidi and it showed. Finidi’s time would come but he needs to buckle up fast.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Tue Jun 11, 2024 10:12 am
aruako1 wrote: Tue Jun 11, 2024 7:16 am

Nobody is excluding those working in Nigeria. But we haven’t produced good coaches in a long time, so it makes sense to look outwards.

You can see how the foreign coaches of SA and Benin got their teams playing better football than us. They are both experienced old hands who have been in the business much longer than Finidi and it showed. Finidi’s time would come but he needs to buckle up fast.
Check Kongi's posting history on this topic. He does not want any local coach to ever coach Nigeria again. It was too early for Finidi to coach Nigeria. I would have preferred another run at CAF completion first - Enyimba were abysmal under him at CAF competitions.

aruako1 wrote: Tue Jun 11, 2024 9:21 am
Enyi wrote: Tue Jun 11, 2024 7:57 am There is only one criteria for the Coach of SE….

Children born to Nigerian parents have always been eligible to play for Nigeria. We had the likes of Ruben Agboola and Efan Ekoku in the 90s and maybe a few in the 80s as well. So any player born abroad that is Nigerian should get in if he is good enough. However, given the numbers, our main supply lime should be Nigerians in Nigeria. We should work on our youth systems so we can have the best talents from home and abroad available.
I have a problem with the highlighted. Why should our man supply line be Nigerians in Nigeria? Why is it important?

proclaimjesus02

Post by proclaimjesus02 »

Ndubuisi Egbo

Lolly wrote: Tue Jun 11, 2024 10:23 am
aruako1 wrote: Tue Jun 11, 2024 9:21 am

I have a problem with the highlighted. Why should our man supply line be Nigerians in Nigeria? Why is it important?
It is nothing ideological (my son was born in England) but due to sheer numbers. If we are moving through U-13s to U-15s to U-17s, U-20s etc, our main supply source will be the players growing up in Nigeria. We can then add any willing and worthy Nigerians born abroad. I hope that clarifies.

That slave mentality is real. That is the honest truth. I can excuse these foreign coach hustlers saying that Finidi is not doing a good job, let's replace him with another Nigerian even though it's still early( coaching isn't miracle working but time). You notice, these foreign coach hustlers always tell us that we need a White man to save our own soccer. How sickening is that? They don't even realize it. I completely reject that. I am not part of that crew. I believe in Nation building

Finidi will be the coach for the next 3 years. If the rest of Nigeria can endure Tinubu for that period, y'all brokeazxes can endure Coaxh Findi and his u16 coach assistant.
kbt

Post by kbt »

I have been saying Michael Emenalo should be considered for a long time. Can’t be worse than the other candidates.

...those of you calling for Finidi's head I have a question for you, how long did it take the last 2 (oyinbo) coaches to get to a winning position before una got tired of them?
Finidi just played 2 matches, one draw, one lost. This is just the beginning, allow him, give him the time and resources, if we miss out on 2026 then fire him.
That said, our problem is generally not the coach but the poor administration and players selection at our disposal.
Let us look in-wards. Recruit, train, and test home based players before crucial matches.
Like someone said, if the local league players get the same incentives (example bonuses) like the abroad players do, they will put in 100 plus percent to play and win matches.
My very 2 kobo, unfortunately we have that insatiable appetite for anything foreign be it players or coaches.

kbt wrote: Tue Jun 11, 2024 12:43 pm I have been saying Michael Emenalo should be considered for a long time. Can’t be worse than the other candidates.
...he has lived and worked abroad too long, he will not tolerate these folks way of doing things. It will take a gra gra person like Keshi to fight these people, unfortunately they frustrated him, and he paid with his life.

kbt wrote: Tue Jun 11, 2024 12:43 pm I have been saying Michael Emenalo should be considered for a long time. Can’t be worse than the other candidates.
So that he will be insulted by VanCity once he picks one player that he doesn't like? No thanks.