Page 1 of 3

Rio Ngumoha

Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2024 11:42 am
by kbt
Liverpool are about to complete the signing of Rio Ngumoha from Chelsea. Aged 15. Dual nationality, England and Nigeria. Apologies if he has been posted before.

He is supposed to be one of the best talents at his age. He looks like a real talent. We better not lose him like we lost Musiala. Get NFF to get to work quick.

https://x.com/FabrizioRomano/status/1810576622048903424

Re: Rio Ngumoha

Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2024 1:08 pm
by Tobi17
Ngumoha is a Nigerian name?

Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2024 1:27 pm
by kbt
Tobi17 wrote: Tue Jul 09, 2024 1:08 pm Ngumoha is a Nigerian name?
I wasn’t sure initially but according to these sites, he’s dual.

https://www.playmakerstats.com/player/r ... oca_id=152

https://www.givemesport.com/liverpool-c ... o-ngumoha/

Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2024 2:07 pm
Don’t waste your time folks. We’ve never ever caught a real innit ever.

Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2024 7:57 pm
by kbt
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jul 09, 2024 2:07 pm Don’t waste your time folks. We’ve never ever caught a real innit ever.
If he is indeed Nigerian, we cannot let him slip. He's 15 and already played for Chelsea U21 and also trained with the senior team. For Liverpool and other top teams chasing him like that, he must have something.

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2024 6:13 am
by Igugu

Yes. It sounds Nigerian, Igbo by tribe. Ngumoha.

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2024 8:03 am
by Damunk
kbt wrote: Tue Jul 09, 2024 7:57 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Jul 09, 2024 2:07 pm Don’t waste your time folks. We’ve never ever caught a real innit ever.
If he is indeed Nigerian, we cannot let him slip. He's 15 and already played for Chelsea U21 and also trained with the senior team. For Liverpool and other top teams chasing him like that, he must have something.
The NFF should get Okocha and Iwobi to go visit him and befriend his parents.
They should have a policy of wooing prodigies like this wherever they are to be found in the world, like Morrocco do.

I don’t even understand why Chelsea would agree to let this kid transfer to Liverpool.
Are they stupid or something?

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2024 8:55 am
by packerland
Damunk wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 8:03 am
They should have a policy of wooing prodigies like this wherever they are to be found in the world, like Morrocco do.

I don’t even understand why Chelsea would agree to let this kid transfer to Liverpool.
Instead of taking useless London trips, can they visit Morocco and figure out how they’re recruiting their dual nationals. I can see Morocco women matching what their men did at the WC in the next 8-16 years.

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:02 am
by Showboy
I'd also never heard of this lad until last Thursday at a Coerver event. The Director of the event mentioned a group of English boys who were being prepped for 2030 whom they'd been working on which included Rio and Jobe (Jude Bellinghams brother).

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:10 am
by kbt

They have no choice. His contract is up and he won't sign a new one with them as he is keen to leave. I read that Chelsea are really angry about the whole situation as they know an amazing talent is about to slip from their hands.

Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2024 1:39 pm
by Damunk
kbt wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 9:10 am

They have no choice. His contract is up and he won't sign a new one with them as he is keen to leave. I read that Chelsea are really angry about the whole situation as they know an amazing talent is about to slip from their hands.
Chai.
Chelsea isn’t an attractive brand any longer.
Imagine a 15 yr old turning down a whole Chelsea. :rotf:

Posted: Tue Jul 23, 2024 5:49 pm
by Eaglezbeak
:rotf: So the English are going to raise and nurture these boys,most of which have never visited Nigeria and they’re just going to yes to Nigeria?

Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2024 12:06 am
by jette1
I thought you be igbo ? you no even sabi your language

Posted: Fri Sep 06, 2024 5:10 pm
by kbt
His transfer to Liverpool has been completed.

Posted: Fri Sep 06, 2024 6:23 pm
by bret- hart

:shock:
Bros na igbo boy be dat naw. Maybe is the Rio 1st name confusing you 😆

Posted: Fri Sep 06, 2024 9:53 pm
by Tobi17
bret- hart wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 6:23 pm

My brother I be proud Igbo boy but the "Ngu" part of his name got me confused, I know "oha' means "a gathering of people " or something to that effect. I hope NFF keep him on their radar.

Posted: Fri Sep 06, 2024 11:36 pm
by Damunk
Tobi17 wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 9:53 pm

My brother I be proud Igbo boy but the "Ngu" part of his name got me confused, I know "oha' means "a gathering of people " or something to that effect. I hope NFF keep him on their radar.
Chai!
No wonder people start ‘just branching to say Hi’ at my house any time ‘Oha’ soup is simmering on the cooker.
I dey wonder since… :idea:

Posted: Sat Sep 07, 2024 12:14 am
by Tobi17
Damunk wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 11:36 pm
Tobi17 wrote: Fri Sep 06, 2024 9:53 pm

Chai!
No wonder people start ‘just branching to say Hi’ at my house any time ‘Oha’ soup is simmering on the cooker.
I dey wonder since… :idea:
Now that you mentioned Oha soup, it just dawned on me that Oha soup "ofe oha" might literally mean "soup for the gathering" :taunt:

Posted: Sat Sep 07, 2024 12:34 am
by NigerianDiamond
His full name is Rio Rah Bass Ngumoha Adigun. Adigun is actually his surname. He was registered to play football with Rio Ngumoha.

Posted: Sat Sep 07, 2024 1:46 am
by Bell
Eaglezbeak wrote: Tue Jul 23, 2024 5:49 pm
:rotf: So the English are going to raise and nurture these boys,most of which have never visited Nigeria and they’re just going to yes to Nigeria?
JUST LEAVE THEM ALONE...Putting so much effort and drooling over a player who in all likelihood would choose England over Nigeria instead of focusing internally, ignoring the high probability that there are many other Rio's where the name Ngumoha came from.

Posted: Sat Sep 07, 2024 1:48 am
Chelsea sef no get sense. They sell the ones they’re supposed to keep and buy the one they shouldn’t. Between Murdryk,Caceido, Fernandez and Sterling they’ve spent £500m with nothing to show for it. Then they turn around and sell a generational talent to Liverpool who will use him to make sure Chelsea doesn’t taste glory in a couple yrs.

Posted: Sat Sep 07, 2024 1:53 am
by Bell
packerland wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 8:55 am

Instead of taking useless London trips, can they visit Morocco and figure out how they’re recruiting their dual nationals. I can see Morocco women matching what their men did at the WC in the next 8-16 years.
ALL RESPECT, packerland...no disrespect to Morocco but I hope Nigeria doesn't start treating it as a role model. What about blazing another trail, putting the same effort in unearthing the Rio's left in Nigeria? Why always copying what others are doing?

Posted: Sat Sep 07, 2024 3:13 am
by packerland
Bell wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 1:53 am
packerland wrote: Wed Jul 10, 2024 8:55 am

ALL RESPECT, packerland...no disrespect to Morocco but I hope Nigeria doesn't start treating it as a role model. What about blazing another trail, putting the same effort in unearthing the Rio's left in Nigeria? Why always copying what others are doing?
Bell,

You have to do both. If you recruit foreign born players only snd don’t develop your local league or unearth talents then you’re wasting your time. And at the same time, you have to recruit your dual nationals to plug in holes here and there and also grab world class talents like Saka, Oliseh, Musiala if you can. My issue is that we’re not even getting dual nationals below the ones listed above to play for us. If Eze was from Morocco, he would’ve played for them a long time ago.