Page 1 of 12

NIGERIA FALCONS 0 VS 1 SPAIN OLYMPICS 2024 full time

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2024 4:38 pm
by jette1
Cellular deleter in chief This is the Game thread

Re: NIGERIA FALCONS VS SPAIN OLYMPICS 2024

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2024 5:09 pm
by bushboy
This will be a bloodbath. If we can keep it under 3 goals, it will be well done.

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2024 5:20 pm
We need a win badly. Our football hasn’t been in such bad shape in decades, We need a moral boost of some sort. Ok, I even take a draw. :thumbs:

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2024 5:32 pm
jette1 wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 4:38 pm Cellular deleter in chief This is the Game thread
Celluliar should be demoted to forum janitor.

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2024 5:42 pm
by mcal
...Japan just came from behind to beat Brazil 2-1. We need this win or draw.

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2024 5:47 pm
mcal wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 5:42 pm ...Japan just came from behind to beat Brazil 2-1. We need this win or draw.

Haaaaaaaa :shock:

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2024 5:49 pm
by packerland
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 5:20 pm We need a win badly. Our football hasn’t been in such bad shape in decades, We need a moral boost of some sort. Ok, I even take a draw. :thumbs:
For real. Our women have been my only source of joy when it comes to our football. We can't afford for them to be bad now.

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2024 5:51 pm
packerland wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 5:49 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 5:20 pm We need a win badly. Our football hasn’t been in such bad shape in decades, We need a moral boost of some sort. Ok, I even take a draw. :thumbs:
For real. Our women have been my only source of joy when it comes to our football. We can't afford for them to be bad now.
Even to qualify for CAF U17 na wahala.

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2024 5:52 pm
by King Futcha
mcal wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 5:42 pm ...Japan just came from behind to beat Brazil 2-1. We need this win or draw.
winning goal deserves a bit more enthusiasm :) wow what a goal

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2024 5:52 pm
by packerland
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 5:47 pm

Haaaaaaaa :shock:
That's a good result for us. Now the group is blown wide open. Even if we lose this game, we can still qualify if Spain beats Brazil and we beat Japan by 2+ goals.

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2024 5:53 pm
The good news is that Spain has dominated but haven’t really come close to scoring.

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2024 5:55 pm
by bushboy
Be realistic. There is no way we can win this. Spain is lightyears ahead.

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2024 5:56 pm
by packerland
It's hard to get the ball off the feet of Spain's men or women team. It has to be frustrating to play Spanish teams.

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2024 5:59 pm
by King Futcha
Deborah will probably turn pro after this season, she is a baller.

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:05 pm
packerland wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 5:56 pm It's hard to get the ball off the feet of Spain's men or women team. It has to be frustrating to play Spanish teams.
This is a very important point. A lot of Nigerians want to play tiki taka attractive football but what happens if you don’t have the ball enough? Pessiero showed us another sty but I cost him his job. We have to realize that when you get to a certain stage of competition your opponents will not allow you to a fashion show. Must bring it out.

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:09 pm
by green4life
bushboy wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 5:09 pm This will be a bloodbath. If we can keep it under 3 goals, it will be well done.
It looked that way earlier on but our girls have settled into the game. The problem as usual is not being composed with our few counter attacking chances

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:10 pm
by Damunk
Anyone in the UK watching?
How?

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:12 pm
by green4life
Ajibade just fluffed as 1 on 1. Case in point. Damn.

Posted: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:14 pm
by Silver-Shadow
:mad:
Damunk wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:10 pm Anyone in the UK watching?
How?
Nope, not on uktv

by bushboy
green4life wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:12 pm Ajibade just fluffed as 1 on 1. Case in point. Damn.
It was indeed a bad miss.

by Mr. Piffington
Crap. I want to watch and support but the quality is just so bad.

Unbelievable miss. How? :shock:

by packerland
green4life wrote: Sun Jul 28, 2024 6:12 pm Ajibade just fluffed as 1 on 1. Case in point. Damn.
Big opportunity missed. We might be done once Spain decides to double team her. She has been the only one to do something in the last game and this game.