Page 1 of 8

Super Eagles AFCON qualifiers preparations!!!

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 10:56 am
by naijaguy
7 players have arrived camp.

Re: Super Eagles AFCON qualifiers preparations!!!

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 11:32 am
by Damunk
Quite natural choices. :thumb:
Eguavoen Selects 5 To Assist For Benin, Rwanda Clashes
September 2, 2024 in Sports News

Interim manager Augustine Eguavoen has selected Enugu Rangers’ head coach, Fidelis Ilechukwu and Daniel Ogunmodede of Remo Stars to assist him plot the downfall of the Cheetahs of Benin Republic and the Amavubi of Rwanda in the Super Eagles’ 2025 Africa Cup of Nations qualifying matches this month.

Ilechukwu led the Flying Antelopes to triumph in Nigeria’s elite division last season, with Ogunmodede’s Remo Stars in second place. They will be joined in Uyo by Tomaz Zorec, a fitness trainer from Slovenia, goalkeeper trainer Olatunji Baruwa and match analyst, Eboboritse Uwejamomere.

Players and officials of the three-time African champions are expected in Uyo on Monday to kick off preparations for Saturday’s clash with the Cheetahs at the Godswill Akpabio Stadium, from 5pm.

The team will depart for Kigali on Sunday, for Tuesday’s Matchday 2 clash with the Amavubi (Bees) of Rwanda at the Amahoro Stadium, starting from 3pm Rwanda time (2pm Nigeria time)

https://www.tvcnews.tv/2024/09/eguavoen ... e_vignette

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 1:07 pm
by Dammy
Damunk wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 11:32 am Quite natural choices. :thumb:

Interim manager Augustine Eguavoen has selected Enugu Rangers’ head coach, Fidelis Ilechukwu and Daniel Ogunmodede of Remo Stars to assist him plot the downfall of the Cheetahs of Benin Republic and the Amavubi of Rwanda in the Super Eagles’ 2025 Africa Cup of Nations qualifying matches this month.

Ilechukwu led the Flying Antelopes to triumph in Nigeria’s elite division last season, with Ogunmodede’s Remo Stars in second place. They will be joined in Uyo by Tomaz Zorec, a fitness trainer from Slovenia, goalkeeper trainer Olatunji Baruwa and match analyst, Eboboritse Uwejamomere.

Players and officials of the three-time African champions are expected in Uyo on Monday to kick off preparations for Saturday’s clash with the Cheetahs at the Godswill Akpabio Stadium, from 5pm.

The team will depart for Kigali on Sunday, for Tuesday’s Matchday 2 clash with the Amavubi (Bees) of Rwanda at the Amahoro Stadium, starting from 3pm Rwanda time (2pm Nigeria time)

How can Eguavoen select a WOWO? Don’t we have local fitness coaches? Nonsense and ingredients!

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 1:23 pm
by waka-man
Dammy wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 1:07 pm

How can Eguavoen select a WOWO? Don’t we have local fitness coaches? Nonsense and ingredients!
It’s a Greek tragedy. Anything can happen. As long as it’s tragic.

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 1:24 pm
by highbury
Not a surprise. The late birds as last time are still late

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 1:28 pm
highbury wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 1:24 pm Not a surprise. The late birds as last time are still late
are you cursed? Do get the pleasure to be blessed with negativity? Another toxic Nigerian. I cannot stand yall

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 1:40 pm
by highbury
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 1:28 pm
highbury wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 1:24 pm Not a surprise. The late birds as last time are still late
are you cursed? Do get the pleasure to be blessed with negativity? Another toxic Nigerian. I cannot stand yall
Nope. I am blessed. Next question

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:01 pm
highbury wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 1:40 pm
i think you are , the amount of negative post you spammed the forum with is not normal, just saying . Get a hold of yourself

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:30 pm
by highbury
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:01 pm
are you cursed? Do get the pleasure to be blessed with negativity? Another toxic Nigerian. I cannot stand yalld
i think you are , the amount of negative post you spammed the forum with is not normal, just saying . Get a hold of yourself
That's your opinion. It is Ok not to like my post which you construe as negative. That has nothing to do with me. :D

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:32 pm
highbury wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:30 pm
are you cursed? Do get the pleasure to be blessed with negativity? Another toxic Nigerian. I cannot stand yalld
That's your opinion. It is Ok not to like my post which you construe as negative. That has nothing to do with me. :D
You will soon be banned from this forum, watch this space, you've been constantly flagged and don't say i didn't inform you .

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:32 pm
by highbury
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:32 pm
highbury wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:30 pm
You will soon be banned from this forum, watch this space, you've been constantly flagged and don't say i didn't inform you .
Sharapp dia :D

Our Osimhen will soon be in Uyo

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:42 pm
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: Finally our SE will be back to winning ways

Re: Our Osimhen will soon be in Uyo

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:51 pm
by highbury
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:42 pm :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: Finally our SE will be back to winning ways
Big pork do you have to create a thread for this? Haba! What happened to the SE preparation thread? :D

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 2:54 pm
by mcal
Dammy wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 1:07 pm

...oyinbo na oyinbo. Dollars or euros must part way in some form, you can never cheat a naija :biggrin:

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:00 pm
by 1naija
Is anyone really excited about this match? I am not.

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:09 pm
by Lolly
1naija wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:00 pm Is anyone really excited about this match? I am not.
You are not excited about the thought of us playing in AFCON?

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:34 pm
by wanaj0
You name coaches hours to a match. Who scouted the opponents? Who monitored the players> With the terrible preparation people will still blame the coaches and not the NFF who had ample time to select a coach but FAILED to do so.

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:38 pm
by Damunk
wanaj0 wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:34 pm You name coaches hours to a match. Who scouted the opponents? Who monitored the players> With the terrible preparation people will still blame the coaches and not the NFF who had ample time to select a coach but FAILED to do so.
People are blaming BOTH.
Abi na one eye you dey take read? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:52 pm
by Undertaker
Only seven players in camp? The rest better arrive on Tuesday or else they can 4UCK off! :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll: :roll:

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 4:52 pm
by Lolly
wanaj0 wrote: Mon Sep 02, 2024 3:34 pm You name coaches hours to a match. Who scouted the opponents? Who monitored the players> With the terrible preparation people will still blame the coaches and not the NFF who had ample time to select a coach but FAILED to do so.
So what was Eguavoen doing while we were waiting to appoint a coach?

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 6:08 pm
by greg
At this stage it's only the mental state of the players that can save or slay us. Our players are not the self-motivated, focused types when things aren't going well. Glad to see Troost back in the fold to add to some calmness and positive influence. Strangely enough, having Ahmed Musa in there with some sort of role will have given me more comfort. Those who know team sports will have understood his role at Afcon. Only naive novices were having nervous breakdown, abusing him and shouting "non-playing captain" etc. The difference his absence made in the last couple of matches was clear as night and day. No amount of tactics from Finito could make the boys raise their chins back up.

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 7:20 pm
by wiseone
Does anyone know which UK/USA TV stations will broadcast the matches?

Posted: Mon Sep 02, 2024 9:16 pm
by naijaguy
11 players now in camp!!!