Nigeria vs Benin (3-0) Lookman x2 , Osimhen FT

Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sat Sep 07, 2024 6:35 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Re: Nigeria vs Benin (0-0) 11AM CT 5pm Nigerian Time

Not 100% sold on the starting lineup. I fear Ndidi will be overworked in the middle. But the front 3 is without question the most deadly (on paper at least) on the entire continent.

Should be a good game.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.

bushboy wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 3:47 pm Not 100% sold on the starting lineup. I fear Ndidi will be overworked in the middle. But the front 3 is without question the most deadly (on paper at least) on the entire continent.

Should be a good game.
Agreed! He is playing 5 at the back at home? The midfield is very weak!

Undertaker wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 3:50 pm
x_id=6009209 wrote:Sat Sep 07, 2024 3:47 pm x

Should be a good game.
stop making up stuff, it is 3-4-3 .. with all the other 4-3-3 we played in 4 WCQs how did they all end up//smh . watch the game first before you start going gaga

For me, I like the line up. It gives Nigeria 3 Centre backs with Aina and Onyeamaechi as wingbacks meaning that they will support both the defense (along with Ndidi) and the midfield. Importantly, he sits Osimhen who arrived in camp late...message....
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

I predict that Onyemachi will b revelation in the game. He doesn’t have the work rate of Sanusi but he’s much better going forward.

="EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA" post_id=6009226 time=1725721583 user_id=270]
I predict that Onyemachi will b revelation in the game. He doesn’t have the work rate of Sanusi but he’s much better going forward.
For me, the key story at the moment is the benching of Victor Osimhen. I expect him to get into the game after the interval... However, Boniface better start to deliver.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Which competent network is showing the game?

Eaglezbeak wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 4:14 pm Which competent network is showing the game?
There's another thread for this. Check the thread.
Agbako

Post by Agbako »

I no deh house driving… any link to game starting soon.. Biko ….

If Boniface no scatter that Benin defense today. He will hear from me…😂😂😂😂😅😅😅😅

How things have changed. Am I the only one that’s not excited or nervous to watch a SE game anymore? I literally feel nothing because I’ve let down so many times that it’s difficult to get excited and it’s difficult to be fear losing. I want a win but I;m prepared for any result.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 4:21 pm How things have changed. Am I the only one that’s not excited or nervous to watch a SE game anymore? I literally feel nothing because I’ve let down so many times that it’s difficult to get excited and it’s difficult to be fear losing. I want a win but I;m prepared for any result.
You are not alone. There is a legion of others who feel similarly. More disheartening is the lack of ability to win at home. It is something that clearly differentiates Nigeria from teams like Senegal and Morocco No one expects them to win all the time at home but winning most home games is not too much to expect.,

Watching it with Sportitalia on OTT platinum
Vindave

Post by Vindave »

You get to be excited brother. Something in my Spirit us telling me Benin will hear Wen today... They will get beating today and next time.
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 3:54 pm
Undertaker wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 3:50 pm
x_id=6009209 wrote:Sat Sep 07, 2024 3:47 pm x

Should be a good game.
stop making up stuff, it is 3-4-3 .. with all the other 4-3-3 we played in 4 WCQs how did they all end up//smh . watch the game first before you start going gaga
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Uyo never disappoints. Nice to see people coming out despite all that’s going on in Nigeria.
icee

Post by icee »

Enugu II wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 4:25 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Sep 07, 2024 4:21 pm How things have changed. Am I the only one that’s not excited or nervous to watch a SE game anymore? I literally feel nothing because I’ve let down so many times that it’s difficult to get excited and it’s difficult to be fear losing. I want a win but I;m prepared for any result.
You are not alone. There is a legion of others who feel similarly. More disheartening is the lack of ability to win at home. It is something that clearly differentiates Nigeria from teams like Senegal and Morocco No one expects them to win all the time at home but winning most home games is not too much to expect.,
Yep

None of our guys sabi sing the new national anthem.

...players can't sing the national anymore :shock:

Second that. I never watched none of the WCQ games live. The interest is still there for me but the days of shaking and clearing my schedule just to watch SE games are over.

real fans will go through the good and the bad. all these ones nah una own thoughts. SE win lose draw , it is the only team that makes me lose sleep and that's all that matters

icee

Post by icee »

Benin formation is interesting 4-1-4-1