Ahmed Musa and Shehu Abdullahi Sign for Kano Pillars

Re: Ahmed Musa and Shehu Abdullahi Sign for Kano Pillars

How is Shehu a SE legend? This Pooja guy is starting to irritate me with his posts lately. Watch this too make their way back into the team. If Taminu can make it, then hope dey.

Expect Musa in the SE squad soon.

packerland wrote: Sun Oct 06, 2024 3:32 pm How is Shehu a SE legend? This Pooja guy is starting to irritate me with his posts lately. Watch this too make their way back into the team. If Taminu can make it, then hope dey.
What do you expect from a Tinubu supporter.

packerland wrote: Sun Oct 06, 2024 3:32 pm How is Shehu a SE legend? This Pooja guy is starting to irritate me with his posts lately. Watch this too make their way back into the team. If Taminu can make it, then hope dey.
Ahmed Musa scored today for Kano Pillars. Watch Eguavoun bring him back to the SEs in the name of "Experince" :lol:

bret- hart wrote: Sun Oct 06, 2024 4:07 pm
Ahmed Musa scored today for Kano Pillars. Watch Eguavoun bring him back to the SEs in the name of "Experince" :lol:
I love that they are back to support the NPFL. Last time a known NT player did this, as far as I remember, is back with Rashidi Yekini. Kudos to both lads!!!!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

I love that they are back to support the NPFL. Last time a known NT player did this, as far as I remember, is back with Rashidi Yekini. Kudos to both lads!!!!
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
lacidi

Post by lacidi »

He scored a brace
Its nice when someone shoots ur murderer in the back, without asking to be paid.

Indeed. It is great to see them "giving back" to Nigeria. South American players often go home after playing in Europe (e.g. Suarez, Tevez, and David Luiz).

If Nigerian players do the same it would boost attendances and TV ratings for NPFL matches.

Sani Kaita and Mobi Oparaku also came home to play in Nigeria after playing in Europe.
Enugu II wrote: Sun Oct 06, 2024 5:24 pm

vancity eagle wrote: Sun Oct 06, 2024 3:35 pm Expect Musa in the SE squad soon.
If he keeps scoring and playing at a high level, he might just be invited. :D
Too bad Pillars is not playing continental footie.

Cellular wrote: Sun Oct 06, 2024 10:01 pm
vancity eagle wrote: Sun Oct 06, 2024 3:35 pm Expect Musa in the SE squad soon.
If he keeps scoring and playing at a high level, he might just be invited. :D
Too bad Pillars is not playing continental footie.
:D :D Don't make Vancity have an aneurysm 😂

You guys really have short memories; Musa was chased by pillar fans after a loss last time he was home playing for pillars some 5 or 3 years ago that forced him to leave the country.
https://www.nairaland.com/6605129/ahmed ... -out-field
viewtopic.php?t=305209

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."

lacidi wrote: Sun Oct 06, 2024 5:42 pm He scored a brace
And could have been a hat trick had he converted a penalty, which the goalie saved.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

Should be EX NT players. Isn’t this his second go around? Why are you ignoring that this might just be a way for these two to have a club attached to their names and make their way back to the team? Nigeria needs to stop recruiting players and politicians that have passed their selling date.

jette1 wrote: Sun Oct 06, 2024 10:58 pm
You guys really have short memories; Musa was chased by pillar fans after a loss last time he was home playing for pillars some 5 or 3 years ago that forced him to leave the country.
https://www.nairaland.com/6605129/ahmed ... -out-field
viewtopic.php?t=305209
If I recall, the last time Egu was in charge in that WCQ 2nd leg game against Ghana, didn’t he bring in these two while we were chasing a goal?

packerland wrote: Mon Oct 07, 2024 11:09 am
Should be EX NT players. Isn’t this his second go around? Why are you ignoring that this might just be a way for these two to have a club attached to their names and make their way back to the team? Nigeria needs to stop recruiting players and politicians that have passed their selling date.
...you recruit foreign coaches past their selling dates why not players too?

mcal wrote: Mon Oct 07, 2024 11:13 am

But seriously, must we connect their appearance in the NPFL as a way back to the SE???

That is an NFF problem. It has nothing to do with people that are pro FC. Someone is benefiting from including these players in the team, the same way I think they’re benefiting from hiring washed up FCs. I will continue to support Egu, but if he includes these two then he’s worst than we thought. Musa is done and Shehu has no business on the team as a DM or RB.

Enugu II wrote: Mon Oct 07, 2024 11:18 am

But seriously, must we connect their appearance in the NPFL as a way back to the SE???
...what is wrong with NPFL? no be your country league?

packerland wrote: Mon Oct 07, 2024 11:23 am
That is an NFF problem. It has nothing to do with people that are pro FC. Someone is benefiting from including these players in the team, the same way I think they’re benefiting from hiring washed up FCs. I will continue to support Egu, but if he includes these two then he’s worst than we thought. Musa is done and Shehu has no business on the team as a DM or RB.
...has always been the problem, not the players, foreign or local.

Last edited by wiseone on Thu Oct 17, 2024 12:50 pm, edited 1 time in total.

wiseone wrote: Wed Oct 16, 2024 9:40 pm
Seems like he’s found his mojo again!

This match was a great advert for the Nigerian league: 7 goals, and an away win for Kano Pillars.