Super Eagles detained in Libya!!
Libyan authorities hold Super Eagles, officials hostage at Al Abaq airport in Al Abaq.
- Scipio Africanus
Re: Super Eagles detained in Libya!!
Sauce?
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

Wetin Nwabali say again?
"Cuny man die na cuny man go bury am". This saga is not over.

Seen a video of SE in the airport. Noisy situation.
Their flight was allegedly diverted to Al Abaq airport, 2 hours away from Benghazi.
Would never have believed these Libyans could do this utter turd. North Africans and spirit of sportsmanship can hardly be used in the same sentence. Best way to respond to whoop their behinds silly on the pitch.
Their flight was allegedly diverted to Al Abaq airport, 2 hours away from Benghazi.
Would never have believed these Libyans could do this utter turd. North Africans and spirit of sportsmanship can hardly be used in the same sentence. Best way to respond to whoop their behinds silly on the pitch.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
Na us first divert dia flight from Uyo to Lagos.anointed wrote: ↑Sun Oct 13, 2024 9:47 pm Seen a video of SE in the airport. Noisy situation.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Oct 13, 2024 10:02 pmNa us first divert dia flight from Uyo to Lagos.anointed wrote: ↑Sun Oct 13, 2024 9:47 pm Seen a video of SE in the airport. Noisy situation.
Would never have believed these Libyans could do this utter turd. North Africans and spirit of sportsmanship can hardly be used in the same sentence. Best way to respond to whoop their behinds silly on the pitch.![]()
Oh well!
Not like I wasn’t expecting this to happen. We need to learn our stupidity comes with consequences.
Uyo airport is a designated “international airport” makeshift airport immigration officials from the Uyo immigration office could have been drafted to stamp the Libyans on arrival but No we had to show incompetence by diverting them to lagos because of mere passport stamps. Rather unfortunate our boys are caught in the stupidity.
- bret- hart
Why is Kongi the dunce and Lair still allowed to post here? The Libyans flew into PH not Lagos. They refused to land in Uyo and refused to take the bus arraigned by the NFF. Their shoddy travel arraignments was 100% their own fault. They are just looking for an excuse to mistreat the SEs players.
https://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_n ... ?nid=53290
TBH, i fully expected this after the Libyan media began to report poor treatment in Nigeria. That is all it takes to have these types of behavior and treatment. The reception inside the stadium can be awful and the SE better be prepared. In my view, these are things CAF should work to extinguish.anointed wrote: ↑Sun Oct 13, 2024 9:47 pm Seen a video of SE in the airport. Noisy situation.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Thread title is mischievously misleading. A remarkable lack of integrity on the part of the author

This is actually more serious and messy than imagined!
https://x.com/PoojaMedia/status/1845628972979331096
- bret- hart
They should boycott the game. This is kidnapping. Why are they detained at the airport? This bullsh!!t keeps happening when we play North Africans and nothing is ever done. NFF better file a nice fat juicy complaint to CAF tomorrow.Tobi17 wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:48 am This is actually more serious and messy than imagined!

All media outlets are saying they flew to Lagos instead, so where are you getting your PH story from?bret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Oct 13, 2024 10:47 pm Why is Kongi the dunce and Lair still allowed to post here? The Libyans flew into PH not Lagos. They refused to land in Uyo and refused to take the bus arraigned by the NFF. Their shoddy travel arraignments was 100% their own fault. They are just looking for an excuse to mistreat the SEs players.
https://libyaobserver.ly/news/libyan-fo ... e_vignette
“The national team delegation was poorly received by the Nigerian Federation representatives, as they remained for more than three hours at the airport, waiting for the bus that would take the staff and players to the hotel in the city of Uyo, which is 200 kilometers away from the airport, in difficult and exhausting transportation conditions for the delegation.
The delegation was seen sitting on the ground waiting for the bus, before three small buses were provided, which transported the mission members in difficult conditions in the middle of the forests and stops along the way.
They arrived in the city of Uyo late Tuesday evening after an arduous journey that took five and a half hours, although the national team delegation traveled by private plane, and could have landed at the airport in the city of Uyo, but the insistence of the authorities in Nigeria to land at Lagos airport caused the problem.”
The private car, which carried training clothes, match clothes and food, was stolen, as the driver changed his destination without anyone noticing him, which led the Nigerian security to open an investigation to arrest him.
“The national team delegation was poorly received by the Nigerian Federation representatives, as they remained for more than three hours at the airport, waiting for the bus that would take the staff and players to the hotel in the city of Uyo, which is 200 kilometers away from the airport, in difficult and exhausting transportation conditions for the delegation.
The delegation was seen sitting on the ground waiting for the bus, before three small buses were provided, which transported the mission members in difficult conditions in the middle of the forests and stops along the way.
They arrived in the city of Uyo late Tuesday evening after an arduous journey that took five and a half hours, although the national team delegation traveled by private plane, and could have landed at the airport in the city of Uyo, but the insistence of the authorities in Nigeria to land at Lagos airport caused the problem.”
The private car, which carried training clothes, match clothes and food, was stolen, as the driver changed his destination without anyone noticing him, which led the Nigerian security to open an investigation to arrest him.
- bret- hart
Babalawo wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 2:14 amAll media outlets are saying they flew to Lagos instead, so where are you getting your PH story from?bret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Oct 13, 2024 10:47 pm Why is Kongi the dunce and Lair still allowed to post here? The Libyans flew into PH not Lagos. They refused to land in Uyo and refused to take the bus arraigned by the NFF. Their shoddy travel arraignments was 100% their own fault. They are just looking for an excuse to mistreat the SEs players.
From the link above. Read the article.

I know English is your 3rd language but you should try asking other chimps before you make assumptions. This is what was written in the article.bret- hart wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 2:30 amBabalawo wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 2:14 amAll media outlets are saying they flew to Lagos instead, so where are you getting your PH story from?bret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Oct 13, 2024 10:47 pm Why is Kongi the dunce and Lair still allowed to post here? The Libyans flew into PH not Lagos. They refused to land in Uyo and refused to take the bus arraigned by the NFF. Their shoddy travel arraignments was 100% their own fault. They are just looking for an excuse to mistreat the SEs players.
From the link above. Read the article.![]()
“ According to Emmanuel Ayanbunmi, the Assistant Director (Protocol) of NFF, the Libyan Football Federation notified them of the arrival of their team in Port Harcourt instead of Uyo just three hours before their landing on Tuesday.”
Where did it say they landed in PH? Olodo!
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
They didn't land in Lagos.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 2:50 amI know English is your 3rd language but you should try asking other chimps before you make assumptions. This is what was written in the article.bret- hart wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 2:30 amBabalawo wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 2:14 amAll media outlets are saying they flew to Lagos instead, so where are you getting your PH story from?bret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Oct 13, 2024 10:47 pm Why is Kongi the dunce and Lair still allowed to post here? The Libyans flew into PH not Lagos. They refused to land in Uyo and refused to take the bus arraigned by the NFF. Their shoddy travel arraignments was 100% their own fault. They are just looking for an excuse to mistreat the SEs players.
“ According to Emmanuel Ayanbunmi, the Assistant Director (Protocol) of NFF, the Libyan Football Federation notified them of the arrival of their team in Port Harcourt instead of Uyo just three hours before their landing on Tuesday.”
They landed in Port Harcourt and then drove to Uyo.
https://www.premiumtimesng.com/sports/f ... blems.html
- airwolex
It's a pity sha. Nigerians are not known for these types of shenanigans, and certainly there's no need for it against a team like Libya. Probably just incompetence.
We Need to whoop them on Tuesday, I don't like these guys at all just based off the way they play. Pretty weird bunch.
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Are they refueling or being detained? Which one exactly is it? Distorting the facts won’t help anything. It will only distract the lads furtherTobi17 wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 1:48 am This is actually more serious and messy than imagined!
- TonyTheTigerKiller
How then did they get to PH? Why would they land in Lagos and the head to PH instead of Uyo their destination? Abusing people indiscriminately doesn’t enhance your credibilityEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 2:50 amI know English is your 3rd language but you should try asking other chimps before you make assumptions. This is what was written in the article.bret- hart wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 2:30 amBabalawo wrote: ↑Mon Oct 14, 2024 2:14 amAll media outlets are saying they flew to Lagos instead, so where are you getting your PH story from?bret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Oct 13, 2024 10:47 pm Why is Kongi the dunce and Lair still allowed to post here? The Libyans flew into PH not Lagos. They refused to land in Uyo and refused to take the bus arraigned by the NFF. Their shoddy travel arraignments was 100% their own fault. They are just looking for an excuse to mistreat the SEs players.
NFF don lodge complaint with CAF?
I’m expecting a real walloping of Libya on Tues, Our players are going to be fired up for this game. If we score in the first 20mins it might be a 4-5 goal win. This has gotten personal, that’s when the SE are most dangerous even with a clueless coach.
So no one knows where the Libyans actually landed in Nigeria?
There are different accounts and I think the false reporting is being done on purpose.
Doing that to Libya smacks of desperation from this NFF regime. They know they're incompetent and have been unable to appoint a proper coach for the team, so they turn to gamesmanship.
There are different accounts and I think the false reporting is being done on purpose.
Doing that to Libya smacks of desperation from this NFF regime. They know they're incompetent and have been unable to appoint a proper coach for the team, so they turn to gamesmanship.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."