Hmmm, Esho walks straight into the lineup. He must have really impressed.
Who be Esho?
Own Goal don score another own goal?
Abi na you?
Re: SE v Benin line up
Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:35 pm
by NigerianDiamond
If correct, this is a 3-4-1-2, with Lookman behind Osimhen and Iheanacho. He must have probably looked at the fact that we have wing-backs that can bomb forward and act as wingers. He also wants a middle that has bodies. I hope it plays out well. Osho should play well and seal the spot.
Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:40 pm
by highbury
It is amazing how people complain and complain. My own is that I will support our team
Iheanacho has no business in this line-up. This is very poor of Eguavoen. As for Aina, he seems more effective as a LWB compared to right. I have watched him play LWB under Rohr, and his former Club Torino. Aina is our best LWB.
Aina plays RWB for NF
At the last ANC Aina played as RWB.
Why should we now deploy him in a position he hasn’t played recently when we are not short of a LWB?
Back to the Topic at hand….. I didn’t know we have a keeper called Nwakili, who be that?
I like the formation, Nacho is playing in his Natural position, a supporting striker from the Right with a dangerous left foot! We need someone with the brains who can actually pass and cross the ball, something Chukwueze struggles to do!
We have Bruno and Aina supporting from the Rear flanks. Egu seems to be driving his play from the middle with occasional rear flank build up.
Problem is Iwobi plays CM and might play deep in the midfield.
I saw a report that Iheanacho looked very sharp in training -more so than the others. Perhaps we should let the coach who saw the players up-close make and live with his decisions.
Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2024 6:11 pm
by iworo
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:27 pm
Rwanda vs Libya 0-0 . SE 45 mins away from qualification if the results remain the same
I saw a report that Iheanacho looked very sharp in training -more so than the others. Perhaps we should let the coach who saw the players up-close make and live with his decisions.
Oh please.
We always have these same reports of whatever favored player "looking sharp" only for them to stink up the joint.
Nacho shouldn't even be in the squad , let alone starting out of position.
This is complete nonsense from Eguavoen.
Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2024 6:17 pm
by tedder89
Gametime temperature in Abidjan:
80 F/27 C very high humidity
Will be a factor as the game wears on especially if we’re behind
Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2024 6:22 pm
by iworo
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Thu Nov 14, 2024 5:27 pm
Rwanda vs Libya 0-0 . SE 45 mins away from qualification if the results remain the same
The mindless bias against Iheanacho ignores all the salient facts in order to maintain an unconvincing narrative. The fact is that Iheanacho started in two of the last three games for Sevilla and looked very impressive… but that, of course, does not suit the agenda of some on CE
Oh please.
We always have these same reports of whatever favored player "looking sharp" only for them to stink up the joint.
Nacho shouldn't even be in the squad , let alone starting out of position.
This is complete nonsense from Eguavoen.
totally agree with you on this.....
Iheanacho has no business in the team let alone starts.....thats how we have ppl that think that form does not get you into the team just who you are close too...
no one here can remember Kels last good game for the SE.....
i have always said....Egu will win games but against a good team thats well organised, he will come short and the call up of iheanacho and Collins proves this....
if ur playing wingbacks, play bright on the right and Aina on the left...
onyeamachi is good defensively but not great going forward...
until SE gets a real coach..... the team is going nowhere fast unfortunately
The mindless bias against Iheanacho ignores all the salient facts in order to maintain an unconvincing narrative. The fact is that Iheanacho started in two of the last three games for Sevilla and looked very impressive… but that, of course, does not suit the agenda of some on CE
Most the people here on CE know nothing about football.
Posted: Thu Nov 14, 2024 6:34 pm
by olu
I hope Kele isn't starting on the right. He's average at best in that position. Any of the wingers on the team will offer more in that position. Play him as a striker or keep him on the bench.
he started against Las Rozas and Leganes....was good not impressive against Rozas in the cup (5th tier team), was poor against leganes and was subbed off