LOCAL COACHES ARE JUST NOT GOOD ENOUGH
As if the obvious needs to be stated.
I will state it.
Enough of this rubbish.
Our last 2 local coaches managed to both get 1 point out of a competitive double header.
When last was a foreign coach this poor ?
Peseiro got 2 points in a double header and Rohr got 3.
But 1 ?
Just piss poor. These jokers have to top ruining SE.
I will state it.
Enough of this rubbish.
Our last 2 local coaches managed to both get 1 point out of a competitive double header.
But 1 ?
Re: LOCAL COACHES ARE JUST NOT GOOD ENOUGH
The double standards of the anti foreign coach black panther brigade led by E11 and his sidekicks, Highbury, Fabio etc is obvious.
They led the calls for the dismissal of Rohr because the team was not playing well despite qualifying for the final round of the WCQs and meeting his target,
The same thing has happened under Eguavoen but they claim it doesn’t matter as we have qualified for AFCON!
I’m sure we can all see through their hypocrisy!
Their ego is more important to them than the success of the national team. They will go to any length even ridiculous lengths to support their position because of their fragile ego!
One even came up with a ridiculous thread that Tanimu is better than Osho, without any supporting evidence!
They led the calls for the dismissal of Rohr because the team was not playing well despite qualifying for the final round of the WCQs and meeting his target,
The same thing has happened under Eguavoen but they claim it doesn’t matter as we have qualified for AFCON!
Their ego is more important to them than the success of the national team. They will go to any length even ridiculous lengths to support their position because of their fragile ego!
One even came up with a ridiculous thread that Tanimu is better than Osho, without any supporting evidence!
CLOWNS.Dammy wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 8:18 pm The double standards of the anti foreign coach black panther brigade led by E11 and his sidekicks, Highbury, Fabio etc is obvious.
Enemies of Nigerias Super Eagles.
vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 8:02 pm As if the obvious needs to be stated.
I will state it.
Enough of this rubbish.
But 1 ?
LOL. Obviously foreign coaches can do better, is that correct? The home loss to CAR was based on a local coach at the helm. Let's not forget that.....
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
Oga, I’m disappointed in you! When you see a rubbish result you use to call it as it is. Nowadays, you’ve aligned with the nationalists to find a reason to convince us that out eyes are lying to us. These last 2 games are a disgrace and you know it.Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 12:31 amvancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 8:02 pm As if the obvious needs to be stated.
I will state it.
Enough of this rubbish.
But 1 ?
LOL. Obviously foreign coaches can do better, is that correct? The home loss to CAR was based on a local coach at the helm. Let's not forget that.....
EII, is just simply calling out your hypocrisy. He calls it out and you don't like it. Instead of accepting that your Oyinbo masters also lost at home, you twist and turn like a pretzel. If you were honest , people like us would take you more seriously. Oya, go and get your foreign coach na. They are your gods. They solve everything and have the magic wand. Mugu peopleEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 12:41 amOga, I’m disappointed in you! When you see a rubbish result you use to call it as it is. Nowadays, you’ve aligned with the nationalists to find a reason to convince us that out eyes are lying to us. These last 2 games are a disgrace and you know it.Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 12:31 amvancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 8:02 pm As if the obvious needs to be stated.
I will state it.
Enough of this rubbish.
But 1 ?

Moderators/Admins,
Can we open a mega thread and name it Foreign Coach vs Local Coach and fuse all these threads. It’s tiring reading the same thing over and over from the same people.
I will do so once you promise to only predict after 90 mins
Make una wate, abeg! So we loose [lose] to Rwanda in Uyo? Kai! Aaaaaaaaaaah!
I see de score, 2-1 Rwanda, but I bin tink say I no see propro. Na him I go clean my glasses proproly, den I com see say we loose. Kai, na wa-oo!
There is absolutely no reason to join all the threads except to silence posters. Each of those threads has an angle that should differentiate them, including periodic threads based on current occurrences. This one is such. Another one will appear when an FC becomes Manager and loses shockingly as well. The pendulum shall swing.

The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics
- Cellular
- Site Admin
- Location: Nembe Creek...Oil Exploration. If you call am bunkering na you sabi.
As a certified EOP, I want you progressives to help us fund the Any Onyibo Will Do Coach for the Eagles.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 11:17 pmCLOWNS.Dammy wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 8:18 pm The double standards of the anti foreign coach black panther brigade led by E11 and his sidekicks, Highbury, Fabio etc is obvious.
Me too, Iyam tayad.
I want you to have yet another Any-Onyibo-Will-Do.
I want you to make excuses for a coach who goes to the World Cup to learn.
I want you to make excuses for a coach who struggles in World Cup qualifications.
**** is so good he is unable to beat a team coached by a Technical Adviser. But he fits the requirement... Any-Onyibo-Will-Do.
Please, you and you Progressives should help us raise funds to hire the coach of your dreams.

Very disappointing comment for a CE admin. Standards keep falling on CE.Cellular wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 5:17 amAs a certified EOP, I want you progressives to help us fund the Any Onyibo Will Do Coach for the Eagles.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 11:17 pmCLOWNS.Dammy wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 8:18 pm The double standards of the anti foreign coach black panther brigade led by E11 and his sidekicks, Highbury, Fabio etc is obvious.
Me too, Iyam tayad.
I want you to make excuses for a coach who struggles in World Cup qualifications.
**** is so good he is unable to beat a team coached by a Technical Adviser. But he fits the requirement... Any-Onyibo-Will-Do.
Please, you and you Progressives should help us raise funds to hire the coach of your dreams.![]()

Speak for yourself. You have greatly contributed to the pollution of our discourse here. I will always negate your junk propaganda .EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 6:01 amVery disappointing comment for a CE admin. Standards keep falling on CE.Cellular wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 5:17 amAs a certified EOP, I want you progressives to help us fund the Any Onyibo Will Do Coach for the Eagles.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 11:17 pmCLOWNS.Dammy wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 8:18 pm The double standards of the anti foreign coach black panther brigade led by E11 and his sidekicks, Highbury, Fabio etc is obvious.
Me too, Iyam tayad.
Please, you and you Progressives should help us raise funds to hire the coach of your dreams.![]()
I'll honestly take the Niger republic coach over Eguavoen, NFF should hire him...
Go and watch how Niger republic play fantastic football with no-name players, then you will realize what GOOD coaching means...this is facts not sentiments, a foreign coach will always be better than our local coaches 9 times out of 10...and the records are there to gauge.
But local coaches qualified us for 3 world cups lets not forgetvancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 8:02 pm As if the obvious needs to be stated.
I will state it.
Enough of this rubbish.
But 1 ?
- packerland
I don’t know what they did to Enugu II, the guy has been slipping lately with his takes. Highbury should not be taken serious until he change his name and profile picture. Cellular is an old head that just loves the FC vs LC debate.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 12:41 amOga, I’m disappointed in you! When you see a rubbish result you use to call it as it is. Nowadays, you’ve aligned with the nationalists to find a reason to convince us that out eyes are lying to us. These last 2 games are a disgrace and you know it.Enugu II wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 12:31 amvancity eagle wrote: ↑Mon Nov 18, 2024 8:02 pm As if the obvious needs to be stated.
I will state it.
Enough of this rubbish.
But 1 ?
My take is splash the money and get a real foreign coach (no journeyman) or get a coach from some other African country. If it must be a Nigerian to satisfy some egos, then get someone new and fresh. I’m tired of the Eguavon and the Salisu’s of this world. This current NFF admin has to go. It’s time all sides unite and go after them for once. It is beyond pathetic to lose at home to Rwanda.
Just checking in on the usual pity party of "local coaches bad, foreign coaches good". Keep crying and do not focus on the NFF
The issue is not local coaches... Per se. The issue is inadequate depth and competition in the team.
I blame Pinnick and Rohr for this rubbish. Westerhof and Keshi (and Amodu) who were our most successful coaches. Used both HB and FB in building their team, providing competition and depth.
What Pinnick introduced was: everything good thing comes from abroad. Football development was abandoned totally. He introduced contract based national team coach, the coach comes in just before the match and leaves after the match.
You would ever hear theories like, if you have been HB for 3 - 5 years you are not good enough for SE.
We need to go back to basics, build on what has worked for the SE in the past and improved on it.
I blame Pinnick and Rohr for this rubbish. Westerhof and Keshi (and Amodu) who were our most successful coaches. Used both HB and FB in building their team, providing competition and depth.
What Pinnick introduced was: everything good thing comes from abroad. Football development was abandoned totally. He introduced contract based national team coach, the coach comes in just before the match and leaves after the match.
You would ever hear theories like, if you have been HB for 3 - 5 years you are not good enough for SE.
We need to go back to basics, build on what has worked for the SE in the past and improved on it.
But Finidi and Eguavoen have selected homebased players, haven't they? But both of them seem to have this belief that they can select lopsided teams and still win games. All our squads this year have been missing a backup left back, backup right midfielder, and sometimes back up right back. Then we load it with 4 strikers, 2 of which are not on form and shouldn't be anywhere near camp. What has Pinnick got to do with this?fabio wrote: ↑Tue Nov 19, 2024 10:57 am The issue is not local coaches... Per se. The issue is inadequate depth and competition in the team.
Even Keshi was known to include some really headscratchers hence why his win ratio is the lowest amongst our recent coaches. Football is not rocket science. You need a good team made up of good players that can play in your preferred system. But our local coaches always seem to play kalo kalo with selections and I know why it happens. They mostly don't have a free hand in the invitees because they too want to include there own players, hence there is a lot of horsetrading that goes on with the guys at NFF.
Last edited by Lolly on Tue Nov 19, 2024 12:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
but you voted for trump