Lookman!

Lookman!

Ademola Lookman scores the winner in the 88th minute as Atalanta beat AC Milan 2-1 to go top of Serie A
Re: Lookman!

I ha just finished watching Gabe Osho marshalling the Auxerre defence against free scoring PSG in a goalless draw, shortly after watching Lookman score the winner against mighty AC Milan. During the week I also watched Man of the Match performances from Ndidi and Iwobi, and also a stellar performance from Fisayo Dele- Bashiru in the Italian Cup against Napoli. Tella scored the winner against Bayern Munich and Joe Aribo scored and was outstanding against Chelsea.
What exactly is the problem of the SE that we are struggling in the WCQs against minnows?

How was Osho's performance v psg?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Fri Dec 06, 2024 10:52 pm How was Osho's performance v psg?
He was excellent

Dammy wrote: Fri Dec 06, 2024 10:35 pm I ha just finished watching Gabe Osho marshalling the Auxerre defence against free scoring PSG in a goalless draw, shortly after watching Lookman score the winner against mighty AC Milan. During the week I also watched Man of the Match performances from Ndidi and Iwobi, and also a stellar performance from Fisayo Dele- Bashiru in the Italian Cup against Napoli.
What exactly is the problem of the SE that we are struggling in the WCQs?
:atc: :atc: :atc:

The problem is apart from Lookman who has been consistent for the past 2 years for club and country, the rest only put up such performances every other 3 months.
Dammy wrote: Fri Dec 06, 2024 10:35 pm I ha just finished watching Gabe Osho marshalling the Auxerre defence against free scoring PSG in a goalless draw, shortly after watching Lookman score the winner against mighty AC Milan. During the week I also watched Man of the Match performances from Ndidi and Iwobi, and also a stellar performance from Fisayo Dele- Bashiru in the Italian Cup against Napoli. Tella scored the winner against Bayern Munich and Joe Aribo scored and was outstanding against Chelsea.
What exactly is the problem of the SE that we are struggling in the WCQs against minnows?

Dammy wrote: Fri Dec 06, 2024 10:35 pm I ha just finished watching Gabe Osho marshalling the Auxerre defence against free scoring PSG in a goalless draw, shortly after watching Lookman score the winner against mighty AC Milan. During the week I also watched Man of the Match performances from Ndidi and Iwobi, and also a stellar performance from Fisayo Dele- Bashiru in the Italian Cup against Napoli. Tella scored the winner against Bayern Munich and Joe Aribo scored and was outstanding against Chelsea.
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

You Nigerians have to be the funniest people in the world. Honesty. The funniest thing is that you guys ask this type of questions in every facet of life when the answer is right there facing you, but you want to pretend and lie to yourself that you cant see it.

There are people who voted for Buhari and Tinubu and they complain to friends "why cant Nigeria ever be better?" :lol: :lol: you guys are truly comedy in that country.

At this point I can't put a finger to our conundrum of issues anymore, even if we can all agree that we've had a coaching/tactical and managerial problem for way too long, but how come almost any African teams with almost no-name players suddenly become super motivated whenever they play against us compared to when they meet the other traditional big teams?

I refuse to believe football is no respecter of big names, yes we can have our occasional one-off bad games and upsets here and there against the minnows...but we seem to consistently STRUGGLE badly against these teams even while lining up some of the best and most IN-FORM players across Europe. Something just isn't adding up.

danfo driver wrote: Fri Dec 06, 2024 11:25 pm
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

You Nigerians have to be the funniest people in the world. Honesty. The funniest thing is that you guys ask this type of questions in every facet of life when the answer is right there facing you, but you want to pretend and lie to yourself that you cant see it.

There are people who voted for Buhari and Tinubu and they complain to friends "why cant Nigeria ever be better?" :lol: :lol: you guys are truly comedy in that country.
What is your facking problem that you generalise on Nigerians as if you are not part of the problems of the country? If you don’t have any answer just STFU and carry your nonsense away from this thread! It’s meant for a serious discourse and not your usual self promotion!

Tobi17 wrote: Fri Dec 06, 2024 11:31 pm
At this point I can't put a finger to our conundrum of issues anymore, even if we can all agree that we've had a coaching/tactical and managerial problem for way too long, but how come almost any African teams with almost no-name players suddenly become super motivated whenever they play against us compared to when they meet the other traditional big teams?

I refuse to believe football is no respecter of big names, yes we can have our occasional one-off bad games and upsets here and there against the minnows...but we seem to consistently STRUGGLE badly against these teams even while lining up some of the best and most IN-FORM players across Europe. Something just isn't adding up.

Coaching is our problem. Get a good coach and he will invite the right players.

you know the worst one, they elected buhari 2ce , then elected someone from the same party. Buhari left office with the CFA currency having more value than the naira, then the clueless Nigerians voted for Tinubu whereby the CFA done pass naira some

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Dec 07, 2024 12:14 am you know the worst one, they elected buhari 2ce , then elected someone from the same party. Buhari left office with the CFA currency having more value than the naira, then the clueless Nigerians voted for Tinubu whereby the CFA done pass naira some
Yup! Its remarkable... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: pure comedy of a people

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Dec 07, 2024 12:14 am you know the worst one, they elected buhari 2ce , then elected someone from the same party. Buhari left office with the CFA currency having more value than the naira, then the clueless Nigerians voted for Tinubu whereby the CFA done pass naira some
Take your stupid politics away from this thread and let serious minded people engage on this important topic!
This is a football forum, you and your cohorts have Rave and Rant to discuss politics

Dammy wrote: Sat Dec 07, 2024 12:23 am
Take your stupid politics away from this thread and let serious minded people engage on this important topic!
do not get mad at me i am only digging the issues. We cannot even afford to pay a coach in CFA. The naira is a joke because of Nigerians who voted Buhari 2ce and now tinubi

1naija wrote: Fri Dec 06, 2024 11:19 pm The problem is apart from Lookman who has been consistent for the past 2 years for club and country, the rest only put up such performances every other 3 months.
Spot on, bro.

The only player or players who consistently rise to the occasion are Lookman and Osimhen. They go on the pitch to win, and not just to show up and make up the numbers. We need a few more of our “star” players to do the same.

Ndidi can be frustrating. Iwobi needs to have more belief in his ability. Dele-Bashiru also needs to have more belief. Same with Tella and Aribo who by the way is half the player he was 3 years ago. We need more winners.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Dec 07, 2024 12:25 am
do not get mad at me i am only digging the issues. We cannot even afford to pay a coach in CFA. The naira is a joke because of Nigerians who voted Buhari 2ce and now tinubi
My friend, Buhari came to power in 2015.
All you need do is go back to RnR before then…in fact go back 25 years and you’ll find the rot predates even then!
Which year again was it Fela sang, “Water, lightey…foodu, housey! Yeparipa o!”

Surely your memories can’t be that short.
You mean you no know? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Like Dammy said, let’s stick to football.

You're just performing as danfo's sidekick here. Move along.

Bigpokey24 quote:
"Let those like me who are savvy in warfare and politics educate all you lunatics" - Jun 23, '25
"The Yeyeman is hardly ever vulgar when dealing with anyone." - Mar 23, '18
"I will take Trump over Clinton but I am in the minority." - Jul 19, '16

© The YeyeMan 2025

Damunk wrote: Sat Dec 07, 2024 12:45 am
This is about football. My point is that we know what our problem is - it is absolutely apparent to anyone who wants to be honest, but we are pretending like we dont know what it is and asking the usual Nigerian question - "why are things the way they are?"

Anyway, it is well. I'll take my leave now. You guys can continue to bury your head in the sand and help Dammy answer his pressing novel question: "What exactly is the problem of the SE that we are struggling in the WCQs against minnows?" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Sat Dec 07, 2024 1:50 am
Damunk wrote: Sat Dec 07, 2024 12:45 am
This is about football. My point is that we know what our problem is - it is absolutely apparent to anyone who wants to be honest, but we are pretending like we dont know what it is and asking the usual Nigerian question - "why are things the way they are?"

Anyway, it is well. I'll take my leave now. You guys can continue to bury your head in the sand and help Dammy answer his pressing novel question: "What exactly is the problem of the SE that we are struggling in the WCQs against minnows?" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Dammy asked what could be termed a rhetorical question aimed at generating debate.
You gave a rhetorical non-answer which generated a diversion into partisan politics.

Guy, we don’t give a shytt about Tinubu and Buhari right here, right now.
Like I said, the rot started yonks ago. You simply used the opportunity to ventilate your beef with the latest two - which of course, is your right.
But Nigeria had football issues when Goodluck J was in power and he even moved to ban the Super Eagles for two years in 2010 after a disastrous campaign.
You can go even further back if you like. :rotf: :rotf: : :

The speed with which this thread descended from celebrating Lookman to a tirade about Nigerian politics is… impressive.

Congrats Lookman. Keeping doing what you do.

For what it’s worth, I think the biggest problem facing the SE over the last 5 years is our failure to replace Mikel. Our governments have always been crap as have our FAs. But with Mikel, we had someone who could dictate play. I think folks like Emenike and Mba who looked like world beaters in the SE despite mediocre club careers prove that.

In most positions we have superior players than at any time in the last decade. But we just don’t have a leader capable of running the show.
fajex

Post by fajex »

waka-man wrote: Sat Dec 07, 2024 8:01 am The speed with which this thread descended from celebrating Lookman to a tirade about Nigerian politics is… impressive.

Congrats Lookman. Keeping doing what you do.

For what it’s worth, I think the biggest problem facing the SE over the last 5 years is our failure to replace Mikel. Our governments have always been crap as have our FAs. But with Mikel, we had someone who could dictate play. I think folks like Emenike and Mba who looked like world beaters in the SE despite mediocre club careers prove that.

In most positions we have superior players than at any time in the last decade. But we just don’t have a leader capable of running the show.

Bros you talk true o ….
The team has a leader, but that midfield needs consistency and leadership. One who can stamp authority 🧐 🙌🏽

The YeyeMan wrote: Sat Dec 07, 2024 1:37 am
You're just performing as danfo's sidekick here. Move along.
please kindly address the issues. Forget about your disdain towards danfo . We are in crises, what's your fix ? Buhari and Tinubu are true reflections of our SE. The people voted for bad leaders. These leaders are responsible for every issue we are experiencing, be it politics, economy and sports. We all had issues at the olympics , Favor wasn't registered for the 100-Meters sprint , kits didn't arrive on time talkless of winning a single medal

...your NFA. You can own the best car in the world but still can't drive it on a dilapidated roads like in Nigeria.