NFF to hire a FC in january
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Sat Dec 07, 2024 7:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: NFF to hire FC in january
They don’t have a choice! Happy that their eyes have opened and they now see the light. Status quo means no WC 26, another poor Afcon and no money for yrs.
Re: NFF to hire a FC in january
If true, let's see if that addresses our issues. Make no mistake, it will not be a grade A coach. They must get their kick backs from the hiring of a foreign coach. I hope they make his contract public. It is always about money for these people.
They should hurry up and hire a new fast fast, January is too far away . We need one by next weekend so he can start putting plans in place.

I heard Roger Schmidt, the former Benfica coach has agreed to take over as SE coach in January
- bret- hart
January is too far. Hire one now so he can get to know the players better and tell them what his plans are. I'm glad they are getting rid of Eguavoen and getting a real coach.
I really hope you heard right. Venice, PSV, Bayer L and others. 4231 formation. Good top level experience.

https://www.transfermarkt.us/roger-schm ... ainer/3865
If true, it would be a top level hire and no one can call him an average journeymanEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sat Dec 07, 2024 9:25 pmI really hope you heard right. Venice, PSV, Bayer L and others. 4231 formation. Good top level experience.![]()
Dammy wrote: ↑Sat Dec 07, 2024 10:02 pmIf true, it would be a top level hire and no one can call him an average journeymanEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sat Dec 07, 2024 9:25 pmI really hope you heard right. Venice, PSV, Bayer L and others. 4231 formation. Good top level experience.![]()
I'll PM Pastor Txj, we need to start night vigil , prayers and fasting on this one before the devil causes the Nff to change their mind again.
Re: NFF to hire FC in january
I hope you don't come back here to start sweating like a Christmas he-goat and complain when we draw or lose the next WC qualifier. I sincerely do hope you will chest it the way you've been clamouring for Eguavoen's removal.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sat Dec 07, 2024 7:08 pm They don’t have a choice! Happy that their eyes have opened and they now see the light. Status quo means no WC 26, another poor Afcon and no money for yrs.
Who is supposed to pay the coach una dey somersault for
Yall jokers best focus on the Afcon and 2030 wc... the ship has sailed for 2026
Pls stop with this nonsense that we can’t afford a decent coach. The Nff is not able to pay as of when due per contract terms but they can afford it in the long run. They will find the money just like they find their own salaries. If they can afford paying Eguavoen in $ , they can afford a decent coach. Besides, the coach of SE is the most important job in Nigerian sports. It has huge socio-economic and national unity implications that we cannot afford not to have the best at all times. If we have to tax Dangote N50 tax per liter for sports development then so be it.
I bet it will still be Eguavoen. How will the NFF pay a foreign coach? With their teeth?
Too old. I would prefer a coach no older than 45. Young, fresh, ambitious.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
- bret- hart
We are only 4 points behind with 6 games to play and you have given up? Or is it because Eguaveon your fellow Edo man is too incompetent to lead this team to the World Cup?Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 12:24 am Who is supposed to pay the coach una dey somersault for
If the SE coach isn’t qualified to coach the team you support in the Epl, Laliga or wherever then we don’t want him coaching the our team. Can’t call yourself Highbury, support Arsenal and insist on Eguavoen for SE unless you believe Eguavoen should be coach of Arsenal. Enough with the double standards. Isn’t it funny that those of us that want the best coach for SE regardless of nationality are not supporters of any team. We’re purely SE fans only.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 12:24 am Who is supposed to pay the coach una dey somersault for
No to foreign coach. That is a fake solutionEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 2:59 amIf the SE coach isn’t qualified to coach the team you support in the Epl, Laliga or wherever then we don’t want him coaching the our team. Can’t call yourself Highbury, support Arsenal and insist on Eguavoen for SE unless you believe Eguavoen should be coach of Arsenal. Enough with the double standards. Isn’t it funny that those of us that want the best coach for SE regardless of nationality are not supporters of any team. We’re purely SE fans only.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 12:24 am Who is supposed to pay the coach una dey somersault for
you dey mind them
some are saying top hire, but they've never ever watched the coach's games before, even the schmidt guy, yall think your nff can afford him
nff ain't paying no one. they are broke

if you wan follow me yarn for this forum do so and come correct, don't go around with some tribal nonsense. i don't know where you got that rubbush info about me choosing any coach. you can claim 4 points etc , i have seen enough . you think the other teams will just sit and give you 3 points. in over 2 years of SE ball, how many games did we win by over 2 goals or morebret- hart wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 1:41 amWe are only 4 points behind with 6 games to play and you have given up? Or is it because Eguaveon your fellow Edo man is too incompetent to lead this team to the World Cup?Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Sun Dec 08, 2024 12:24 am Who is supposed to pay the coach una dey somersault for
the SE are shitttt and there are so many delusional fans here
Sponsors? Roger Schmidt will be an expensive coach. He is a top level coach in Europe and EPL teams have sniffed around him.
He will be affordable because it will be a short term contract that covers the WCQs and will then be extended if we qualify for the WC.