SE job is between Antonio Conceicao and Eric Chelle
Guys following Pinnick interview of coach with African experience and info from glass house, the SE job is between Antonio Conceicao and Eric Chelle.. Toni edges it technically, but Eric looks the cheaper option.
afc##
Re: SE job is between Antonio Conceicao and Eric Chelle
I knew they would end up going back to the Conceicao. Wouldn’t touch either of them but it’s better than what we have.
What a joke of a country. I have no clue if we are really going to get their foreign coach. We will all see as we have seen that this cologne or perfume does not address our core problem-faulty leadership.
Faulty leadership does not require a bad coach. Besides, even faulty leadership realizes that it has to do everything it can to qualify for the WC by hiring competent coaches which is not available locally.
hmmm this nah the worldclass coach the mouthing from oga picnic ok oooooooo, nah siddon look mode, 2025 i ain't losing sleep over the coaches , i will just watch my SE, win, lose, draw, i will watch , cry, vent and smile. man don dey old , aint nobody got time to lose sleep anymore. As a fan my job is to support and be biased anything extra is a waste of time
It’s Toni. The Nff always has a straw man they put up to look like they did their due diligence.
Kpom. WC is also needed to bring in the finances needed to fix the longer term issues. Not sure what else this Onikan dude is realistically expecting. For NFF to fire themselves?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Jan 06, 2025 5:25 pmFaulty leadership does not require a bad coach. Besides, even faulty leadership realizes that it has to do everything it can to qualify for the WC by hiring competent coaches which is not available locally.
If true, it seems the journey man will get the job.
- Siddonlook11
Na scam this NFF no dey hire any coach
I like Concecaio. My only fear is he may experiment with 4-4-2, which is the formation he used with Cameroun. If he's flexible and chooses a formation that siits the players, he could be a good choice.
- Scipio Africanus
I saw the title and thought Antonio Conte was in the running! Mschewwwwww!
Ex nihilo nihil fit
Danfo driver when he comes across a new pic to add to his large collection:

What a complete waste of resources—trying to hire a foreign coach who can’t even guarantee qualification, as if our team revolves solely around the Super Eagles. Our youth teams are more important than the SE. We need to focus on developing our own talent.
I respect those who believe the foreign route is the solution to our dicey World Cup qualification situation, but I disagree with that opinion. I would rather we support Eguavoen or any local coach. I believe in our people and know they have the capability to succeed. We’ve done it before, and we can do it again.
Unfortunately, we have leaders who don’t believe in their own, lack foresight, and, to be frank, use the foreign coach route as a money-making scheme. There’s more money involved in hiring a foreign coach, and that seems to be their primary motivation.
I respect those who believe the foreign route is the solution to our dicey World Cup qualification situation, but I disagree with that opinion. I would rather we support Eguavoen or any local coach. I believe in our people and know they have the capability to succeed. We’ve done it before, and we can do it again.
Unfortunately, we have leaders who don’t believe in their own, lack foresight, and, to be frank, use the foreign coach route as a money-making scheme. There’s more money involved in hiring a foreign coach, and that seems to be their primary motivation.
How does this work?highbury wrote: ↑Mon Jan 06, 2025 11:00 pm What a complete waste of resources—trying to hire a foreign coach who can’t even guarantee qualification, as if our team revolves solely around the Super Eagles. Our youth teams are more important than the SE. We need to focus on developing our own talent.
They take a ‘cut’ from his salary, right?
Just asking.
Why do you always bother responding or reasoning with Black Panther Highbury? He doesn’t need convincing because he’s firmly set in his belief that only a Nigerian should coach the Nigerian soccer team. I have given up, he’s a lost cause…Damunk wrote: ↑Mon Jan 06, 2025 11:13 pmHow does this work?highbury wrote: ↑Mon Jan 06, 2025 11:00 pm What a complete waste of resources—trying to hire a foreign coach who can’t even guarantee qualification, as if our team revolves solely around the Super Eagles. Our youth teams are more important than the SE. We need to focus on developing our own talent.
Just asking.
Sounds like you know about the sheenanigans of the NFFDamunk wrote: ↑Mon Jan 06, 2025 11:13 pmHow does this work?highbury wrote: ↑Mon Jan 06, 2025 11:00 pm What a complete waste of resources—trying to hire a foreign coach who can’t even guarantee qualification, as if our team revolves solely around the Super Eagles. Our youth teams are more important than the SE. We need to focus on developing our own talent.
Just asking.
You can call me names. It doesn't change anything. Have you ever considered that you're firmly set in your own beliefs? Because even though you disagree with me you shouldn't have an issue with my opinion. So it also shows you're firmly set in your beliefsiworo wrote: ↑Mon Jan 06, 2025 11:39 pmWhy do you always bother responding or reasoning with Black Panther Highbury? He doesn’t need convincing because he’s firmly set in his belief that only a Nigerian should coach the Nigerian soccer team. I have given up, he’s a lost cause…Damunk wrote: ↑Mon Jan 06, 2025 11:13 pmHow does this work?highbury wrote: ↑Mon Jan 06, 2025 11:00 pm What a complete waste of resources—trying to hire a foreign coach who can’t even guarantee qualification, as if our team revolves solely around the Super Eagles. Our youth teams are more important than the SE. We need to focus on developing our own talent.
Just asking.
I'll gladly take Antonio Conceicao
greg wrote: ↑Mon Jan 06, 2025 8:28 pmKpom. WC is also needed to bring in the finances needed to fix the longer term issues. Not sure what else this Onikan dude is realistically expecting. For NFF to fire themselves?EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Jan 06, 2025 5:25 pmFaulty leadership does not require a bad coach. Besides, even faulty leadership realizes that it has to do everything it can to qualify for the WC by hiring competent coaches which is not available locally.
"WC is also needed to bring in the finances needed to fix the longer term issues"...very true, just like they've done with distributions from previous WC's.

- bret- hart
Why is it so hard for these NFF morons to hire a coach???
For a second there, I thought I read "Antonio Conte".
So Antonio Conceicao coached the IL. I wonder how well he did.
google answer my question with ease.
"Under his guidance, the Indomitable Lions finished third in the 2021 Africa Cup of Nations, a tournament they hosted".