CAMP THREAD (THIS WEEK, WE PREPARE FOR WAR!!!)

THIS WEEK, WE PREPARE FOR WAR!!!
Re: CAMP THREAD (THIS WEEK, WE PREPARE FOR WAR!!!)

Exactly!!

It is now or never!

The Question: Will CE Step up to cover the events as tension begins to rise, doctors begin to prescribe drugs for survival, and psychologists begin to help some on CE. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: !!! No be joke oooo! Wahala, dey.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

iworo wrote: Mon Mar 17, 2025 2:45 am

Thanks for posting Iworo. If you dont mind, can we only post camp gist here so that the thread doesnt mistakenly divert into conversations on other things like call-ups etc? Thanks!
Penarity

Post by Penarity »

danfo driver wrote: Mon Mar 17, 2025 3:03 am
iworo wrote: Mon Mar 17, 2025 2:45 am

Thanks for posting Iworo. If you dont mind, can we only post camp gist here so that the thread doesnt mistakenly divert into conversations on other things like call-ups etc? Thanks!
:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:
There is nothing to learn from someone who already agrees with you.

According to https://www.facebook.com/ngsupereagles:
Camp Update: All officials and the two players from Nigeria arrived in Kigali on Sunday night and were received by the Ambassador of Nigeria to Rwanda.

Players in camp
Amas Obasogie
Tolu Arokodare
Kayode Bankole
Victor Osimhen
Bruno Onyemaechi
Papa Daniel
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

What is Ogunmodede doing in Rwanda? I thought Chelle had his own assistants. No?

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Mar 17, 2025 10:30 am What is Ogunmodede doing in Rwanda? I thought Chelle had his own assistants. No?
...wuru wuru dey for every nook and crannies of Nigeria, including football.
They say the taste of pudding is in the eating.
We go wait and see on match day, and thereafter. It's all on the players on the field.
Our opponents are also cooking up something to destabilize plans and victory.
At this point no need to question selections, but 'pray' for sound minds of the participants.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Mar 17, 2025 10:32 am What is Ogunmodede doing in Rwanda? I thought Chelle had his own assistants. No?
What were you doing in Ibadan?

can some of you on CE learn to focus , instead of derailing this thread ? CAn some of you for once just focus and let the thread be about camp news etc. Kongi you are always derailing threads with some negative rubbish distracting left and right. Enough is enough

mcal wrote: Mon Mar 17, 2025 10:39 am
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Mar 17, 2025 10:30 am What is Ogunmodede doing in Rwanda? I thought Chelle had his own assistants. No?
We go wait and see on match day, and thereafter. It's all on the players on the field.
At this point no need to question selections, but 'pray' for sound minds of the participants.
Pls answer the question. Is he there as an assistant coach, scout or what? We deserve to know who the assistants are and if indeed he is one of them.

mcal wrote: Mon Mar 17, 2025 10:39 am
Pls answer the question. Is he there as an assistant coach, scout or what? We deserve to know who the assistants are and if indeed he is one of them.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Mar 17, 2025 12:23 pm can some of you on CE learn to focus , instead of derailing this thread ? CAn some of you for once just focus and let the thread be about camp news etc. Kongi you are always derailing threads with some negative rubbish distracting left and right. Enough is enough
Are u ok? How am I derailing the thread?
What's wrong with asking why a former assistant coach is arriving with players? We need to know these things. He could be a new addition to the staff or a carryover. Abeg chill joor :roll:

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Mon Mar 17, 2025 12:36 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Mar 17, 2025 12:23 pm can some of you on CE learn to focus , instead of derailing this thread ? CAn some of you for once just focus and let the thread be about camp news etc. Kongi you are always derailing threads with some negative rubbish distracting left and right. Enough is enough
Are u ok? How am I derailing the thread?
What's wrong with asking why a former assistant coach is arriving with players? We need to know these things. He could be a new addition to the staff or a carryover. Abeg chill joor :roll:
who the heck is we? Speak for yourself and stop pushing your negative agenda all over the place. Your negativity is the reason we've been shittt for years. Focus on the damnnn camp news and players.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Mon Mar 17, 2025 1:41 pm
:thumbs: :thumbs: Battle Ready!

I'll say it again, I genuinely wish he was our captain.

Osimhen should be captain

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Mar 17, 2025 2:18 pm Osimhen should be captain
Yes!!

Wow, they are already in Kigali? :clap:

Tobi17 wrote: Mon Mar 17, 2025 2:18 pm Osimhen should be captain
Kpom!

A lot of our players played league matches Sunday night. However, if any player doesn't arrive in Kigali by Tuesday morning, they shouldn't be allowed in camp!