Re: CAMP THREAD (THIS WEEK, WE PREPARE FOR WAR!!!)
Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2025 12:29 am
by Enugu II
Exactly!!
It is now or never!
The Question:Will CE Step up to cover the events as tension begins to rise, doctors begin to prescribe drugs for survival, and psychologists begin to help some on CE. !!! No be joke oooo! Wahala, dey.
Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2025 2:38 am
by iworo
Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2025 2:45 am
by iworo
Thanks for posting Iworo. If you dont mind, can we only post camp gist here so that the thread doesnt mistakenly divert into conversations on other things like call-ups etc? Thanks!
Camp Update: All officials and the two players from Nigeria arrived in Kigali on Sunday night and were received by the Ambassador of Nigeria to Rwanda.
Players in camp
Amas Obasogie
Tolu Arokodare
Kayode Bankole
Victor Osimhen
Bruno Onyemaechi
Papa Daniel
Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2025 10:30 am
What is Ogunmodede doing in Rwanda? I thought Chelle had his own assistants. No?
Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2025 10:32 am
What is Ogunmodede doing in Rwanda? I thought Chelle had his own assistants. No?
Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2025 10:39 am
by mcal
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Mar 17, 2025 10:30 am
...wuru wuru dey for every nook and crannies of Nigeria, including football.
They say the taste of pudding is in the eating.
We go wait and see on match day, and thereafter. It's all on the players on the field.
Our opponents are also cooking up something to destabilize plans and victory.
At this point no need to question selections, but 'pray' for sound minds of the participants.
Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2025 10:42 am
by fabio
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Mar 17, 2025 10:32 am
What were you doing in Ibadan?
Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2025 12:23 pm
can some of you on CE learn to focus , instead of derailing this thread ? CAn some of you for once just focus and let the thread be about camp news etc. Kongi you are always derailing threads with some negative rubbish distracting left and right. Enough is enough
We go wait and see on match day, and thereafter. It's all on the players on the field.
At this point no need to question selections, but 'pray' for sound minds of the participants.
Pls answer the question. Is he there as an assistant coach, scout or what? We deserve to know who the assistants are and if indeed he is one of them.
Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2025 12:36 pm
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Mon Mar 17, 2025 12:23 pm
can some of you on CE learn to focus , instead of derailing this thread ? CAn some of you for once just focus and let the thread be about camp news etc. Kongi you are always derailing threads with some negative rubbish distracting left and right. Enough is enough
Are u ok? How am I derailing the thread?
What's wrong with asking why a former assistant coach is arriving with players? We need to know these things. He could be a new addition to the staff or a carryover. Abeg chill joor
Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Mon Mar 17, 2025 12:23 pm
Are u ok? How am I derailing the thread?
What's wrong with asking why a former assistant coach is arriving with players? We need to know these things. He could be a new addition to the staff or a carryover. Abeg chill joor
who the heck is we? Speak for yourself and stop pushing your negative agenda all over the place. Your negativity is the reason we've been shittt for years. Focus on the damnnn camp news and players.
Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2025 1:41 pm
I'll say it again, I genuinely wish he was our captain.
Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2025 2:18 pm
by Tobi17
Osimhen should be captain
Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2025 2:39 pm
by ANC
Tobi17 wrote: ↑Mon Mar 17, 2025 2:18 pm
Yes!!
Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2025 2:48 pm
by ANC
Wow, they are already in Kigali?
Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2025 3:00 pm
by Cellular
Tobi17 wrote: ↑Mon Mar 17, 2025 2:18 pm
Kpom!
Posted: Mon Mar 17, 2025 3:02 pm
by Undertaker
A lot of our players played league matches Sunday night. However, if any player doesn't arrive in Kigali by Tuesday morning, they shouldn't be allowed in camp!