Felix Agu
- bret- hart
Re: Felix Agu
Only a vile disgusting cretin like you would post such nonsense.
- TonyTheTigerKiller
Nothing in your post supports your claim that he is one of the best defenders in Germany. Just stop embellishingLolly wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 3:14 pmHope you've got your glasses on.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 3:04 pmYou are embellishing again. He was injured in the second week of December and returned in late January but that’s really besides the point. It is quite sufficient to say he’s a very good defender but there’s too little information for anyone to conclude he’s one of the best defenders in Germany. That’s just you being youLolly wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 2:57 pmHe was absent due to ligament injury from November and only returned in February. Before his injury, he was a starter and played in all his clubs matches.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 2:48 pmI have no problem with fans being optimistic about any particular player but the unnecessary embellishments tend to turn me off. Felix Agu has 13 appearances out of a possible 25. Admittedly, he was absent for 4 weeks due to injury. Still, proclaiming that he is one of the best defenders in Germany is a little far fetched.
I am very glad he has a favorable attitude towards Nigeria and I wish a lot more of the foreign-borns would have a similar disposition. I think the SuperEagles coach and the NFF ought to do their due diligence by scouting these players, organizing friendlies in every window to get a close look at players like Agu and then compiling a list of players who have the attributes to fit into the SuperEagles squad. However, I don’t think any player in Germany or elsewhere in Europe ought to be an automatic call up
And he has since regained fitness and his starting place, playing in his club’s last 3 matches.
He has played both on the left and on the right. He would be a good one to have a closer look at.
Cheers.![]()
To summarise, he was injured for 10 matches.
Hope you know the slots come at a price (yet to be determined)? So it’s not a case of being deserving or competition.Lolly wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 8:08 pmYep. Each coach would have to deal with the slots. That is not going to stop, so I just wish the slots were properly filled with players who are deserving and will compete.Cellular wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 6:51 pmAnd we will keep inviting them...EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 6:30 pmIn the last 2yrs we’ve invited Igbokwe, Sodiq and many HB players who all turned out to be pants while the likes of Felix Agu and other went unnoticed. Even as we’re in the critical phase of the WCQ they still have room for junks like Papa Daniel a dude called Onyeakachi on a 39 man list to fill quotas. If we miss the WC we’ll,have no one to blame but ourselves.bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 3:42 pmCan you imagine? They got Assane Daio but we cannot even get Ethan Nwaneri...and even if Ethan Nwaneri agrees to play for us, they will drop him for some bum from the NPFL because of "African Football is different" or NPFL quota nonsense. I am tired of Nigeria honestly.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 3:27 pm We are so backwards.
While we are including the likes of Papa Daniels who cannot cut it in Turkish 2nd division, serious nations like Senegal are recruiting the likes of Assane Diao who at 19 and is making a major impact in Italy, the Spanish were fighting over.
Senegal has 4 new dual nationals in their current squad.
Yet for us it's Papa Daniels.
There is a reason we may not be at this next World Cup.
How on earth is Agu not in this current squad, where we only have 1 mediocre left back.![]()
Just like we have invited foreign based pros who have been pants.
I have not recovered from the Bameyi “slot” invitation. That was criminal.
We might as well do an FOI request to fully understand who has a slot. We know Pinnick has one. Who else??
We can’t stop this practice but we will know in a 23 man squad 5/6/7 spaces are there to be “slotted”.

Kai, we don suffer

"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
Yes he is. He's a top 5 LB in Germany , you have to be a top 2 German lb in the world to make the German team. They don't select players because they had a good game for the U20 or have potential. They select players based on consistent performance at the top level of football in the world.
Next time don’t post fake statistics here to back up your biased opinion.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Fri Mar 14, 2025 6:15 amNothing in your post supports your claim that he is one of the best defenders in Germany. Just stop embellishingLolly wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 3:14 pmHope you've got your glasses on.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 3:04 pmYou are embellishing again. He was injured in the second week of December and returned in late January but that’s really besides the point. It is quite sufficient to say he’s a very good defender but there’s too little information for anyone to conclude he’s one of the best defenders in Germany. That’s just you being youLolly wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 2:57 pmHe was absent due to ligament injury from November and only returned in February. Before his injury, he was a starter and played in all his clubs matches.TonyTheTigerKiller wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 2:48 pmI have no problem with fans being optimistic about any particular player but the unnecessary embellishments tend to turn me off. Felix Agu has 13 appearances out of a possible 25. Admittedly, he was absent for 4 weeks due to injury. Still, proclaiming that he is one of the best defenders in Germany is a little far fetched.
I am very glad he has a favorable attitude towards Nigeria and I wish a lot more of the foreign-borns would have a similar disposition. I think the SuperEagles coach and the NFF ought to do their due diligence by scouting these players, organizing friendlies in every window to get a close look at players like Agu and then compiling a list of players who have the attributes to fit into the SuperEagles squad. However, I don’t think any player in Germany or elsewhere in Europe ought to be an automatic call up
And he has since regained fitness and his starting place, playing in his club’s last 3 matches.
He has played both on the left and on the right. He would be a good one to have a closer look at.
Cheers.![]()
To summarise, he was injured for 10 matches.
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
- COOKING SPOON
FELIX AGU: MY DREAM IS TO PLAY FOR NIGERIA
They seek him here.
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
They seek him there.
Moderators seek him everywhere.
They seek him at night
And even at noon
That damn elusive cooking spoon
Why are we pretending that those two are regarded the same by their FAs?bret- hart wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 3:42 pmCan you imagine? They got Assane Daio but we cannot even get Ethan Nwaneri...and even if Ethan Nwaneri agrees to play for us, they will drop him for some bum from the NPFL because of "African Football is different" or NPFL quota nonsense. I am tired of Nigeria honestly.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 3:27 pm We are so backwards.
While we are including the likes of Papa Daniels who cannot cut it in Turkish 2nd division, serious nations like Senegal are recruiting the likes of Assane Diao who at 19 and is making a major impact in Italy, the Spanish were fighting over.
Senegal has 4 new dual nationals in their current squad.
Yet for us it's Papa Daniels.
There is a reason we may not be at this next World Cup.
How on earth is Agu not in this current squad, where we only have 1 mediocre left back.![]()
Re: FELIX AGU: MY DREAM IS TO PLAY FOR NIGERIA
Why? Why?.....Why are we constantly denied our best players? Agu is a modern w way LB/RB/LW , positions we need depth in. Somehow, Igbokwe, Sodiq, Baba and Collins have all gotten a chance and non has proven to be SE quality. Yet, a proven baller like Agu has never been considered. This is deliberate sabotage of the SE.
Yes it is deliberate sabotage because these are criminals running our football, and lining their pockets is their only concern.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 5:18 pm Why? Why?.....Why are we constantly denied our best players? Agu is a modern w way LB/RB/LW , positions we need depth in. Somehow, Igbokwe, Sodiq, Baba and Collins have all gotten a chance and non has proven to be SE quality. Yet, a proven baller like Agu has never been considered. This is deliberate sabotage of the SE.
S-L-O-T-SEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Wed Mar 19, 2025 5:18 pm Why? Why?.....Why are we constantly denied our best players? Agu is a modern w way LB/RB/LW , positions we need depth in. Somehow, Igbokwe, Sodiq, Baba and Collins have all gotten a chance and non has proven to be SE quality. Yet, a proven baller like Agu has never been considered. This is deliberate sabotage of the SE.

"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)
- theDunamis
Cellular wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 3:18 pmNa di same tin I dey wait for.Bigpokey24 wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 2:52 pmEric is on the right track , let us see how the SE plays in a few weeks. This way we get to know if the players are pressing running and not playing slow pace sideways passes from the defense .danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Mar 13, 2025 2:18 pm Chelle claims he has a plan for foreign born players.
I dont know if I can believe him, after he flapped his beak and LIED to us about merit. But I am patient and waiting and holding my horses. Lets hope he is not a pathological liar
Make I see how his team plays first.
Then I go begin suggest players that might be able to play the way he wants.
Right now, his team is just a list.
Most sensible take on the matter. Friday is going to tell us a lot while Tuesday will later validate or invalidate what Friday says about Chelle's Super Eagles.