CM: NDIDI
RW: CHUKWUEZE
LW: SIMON
SS: LOOKMAN
ST: OSIMEHN
Re: STARTING LINEUP VS RWANDA
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:23 pm
by vancity eagle
Again if you must play 442 these are the players to do it.
I like how Chelle is playing Aina at leftback. I've wondered why other coaches never did this.
So far Chelle is a good coach based on these decisions.
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:23 pm
by Synopsis
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:25 pm
by Synopsis
My issue is the lack of wingers on the bench and being too open defensively.
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:25 pm
by vancity eagle
For this formation to succeed, look for Lookman to drop back into midfield and have a free role, essentially as a #10 ar times.
It's a good lineup.
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:26 pm
by vancity eagle
Synopsis wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:25 pm
Ejuke should have been in thos squad in place of Sadiq or Tolu.
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:27 pm
by fabio
by Mr Shows
They'll probably play a 4-5-1 , aim to dominate the middle of the park and starve our forwards.
Its going to be a war, but I remain quietly confident that the boys will take the spoils 3-1 to the Eagles
why do you want a winger on the bench? do we get extra points for that?
by Mr Shows
They'll probably play a 4-5-1 , aim to dominate the middle of the park and starve our forwards.
Its going to be a war, but I remain quietly confident that the boys will take the spoils 3-1 to the Eagles
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:29 pm
by vancity eagle
This is the first time we have played a proper 442 which the CORRECT PERSONELL in a very long time.
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:30 pm
by Synopsis
danfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:27 pm
You act like injuries don’t happen. What happens when it’s 0-0 late in the game and our players are tired? Who would you bring in?
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:31 pm
by oscar52
Ndidi in midfield? There is no steel in that midfield snd its an African opponent? Ok o.
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:33 pm
by anointed
vancity eagle wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:21 pm
GK: NWABALI
RB: SAMUEL
CB: TROOST
CB: BASSEY
LB: AINA
CM: IWOBI
CM: NDIDI
RW: CHUKWUEZE
LW: SIMON
SS: LOOKMAN
ST: OSIMEHN
Is this official? Source?
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:34 pm
by Synopsis
fabio wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:27 pm
4 1 3 2?????
Maybe
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:39 pm
by anointed
We are back to 4-4-2 vs Rwanda
Are these players used to it? Has anyone of them played 4-4-2 before?
I know it's attacking and we need it but the midfield, eh
................Lookman..............Osimhen............
Chukwueze...........Ndidi........Iwobi..........Simon.......
.....Aina.......Ekong.....Bassey..........Osayi-Samuel...........
................................Nwabali...................................
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:39 pm
Synopsis wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:30 pm
danfo driver wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:27 pm
You act like injuries don’t happen. What happens when it’s 0-0 late in the game and our players are tired?
Who would you bring in?
Is there a FIFA rule that says you are only permitted to bring in wingers from the bench?
Do you know that in football, some coaches play multiple formation in one match?
Do you know that in football, a coach can decide he doesnt want/need certain profile on the bench?
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:44 pm
by Lolly
anointed wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:39 pm
I was apprehensive before but this line up has made it worse. Rwanda dominated us in the midfield when we've played against them with 3 in the middle. Now we are going 2 in the middle with a very slow Ndidi. I wonder if Chelle watched the videos of our previous games against them.
Make I just enjoy match.
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:49 pm
by Paveman
We effectively have 3 players who could play on the wing (lookman has done that many times with Atalanta), so the coach could also bring in Boniface or the new boy Arokodhare and hook out one of the wingers (probably Chukwueze who hasn't played 90 minutes for quite a while now).
I think he might play a 4 - 1 - 4 - 1 formation when going forward with Ndidi as the '1' and Moses - Iwobi - Lookman - Chukwueze behing Osimhen.
Defensively we would shift to a 4 - 5 - 1 with Iwobi moving alongside Ndidi and Lookman just ahead of them.
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:50 pm
by Enugu II
Lolly wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:44 pm
anointed wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:39 pm
I was apprehensive before but this line up has made it worse. Rwanda dominated us in the midfield when we've played against them with 3 in the middle. Now we are going 2 in the middle with a very slow Ndidi. I wonder if Chelle watched the videos of our previous games against them.
Make I just enjoy match.
Lolly,
I feel the same way, including misgivings about the personnel. I was hoping for 3 center backs. However, I am not the manager nor have I watched the team train together. I was hoping for an entirely different set up.
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:50 pm
by theDunamis
Lolly wrote: ↑Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:44 pmI was apprehensive before but this line up has made it worse. Rwanda dominated us in the midfield when we've played against them with 3 in the middle. Now we are going 2 in the middle with a very slow Ndidi.
I wonder if Chelle watched the videos of our previous games against them.
Make I just enjoy match.
You wonder if the new manager of a national team watched the previous games against the opponent he is going to face first??? Do you also wonder if the sun rises in the east and sets in the west?

Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:52 pm
Posted: Fri Mar 21, 2025 3:57 pm
by bushboy
I have lost hope based on the lineup.
0-0 or 1-1 at best.
Let's look forward to 2030.