Which Nigerian footballer first names carry greatness?

If you have ever wondered

Victor Moses, Osimhen, Boniface, Obinna, Ikpeba, Agali, Anichebe
John (Mikel) Obi, Utaka, Chukwudi
Emmanuel Emenike, Amunike, Dennis, Ebiede, Babayaro
Samuel Okwaraji, Chukwueze, Kalu, Sodje
Augustine Okocha, Eguavoen, Igbinabaro, Ojiejua
Kelechi Nwakali, Iheanacho, Okoye
Daniel Amokachi, Akpeyi, Udoh
Sunday Oliseh, Mba, Faleye, Rotimi
Peter Odemwingie, Ijeh, Rufai
Joseph Yobo, Enakarhire, Dosu

Seems that Victor is the Victor.

edit/add/delete as you like
Last edited by Tbite on Sun Mar 23, 2025 9:27 am, edited 1 time in total.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT
Re: Which Nigerian first names carry greatness?

Emmanuel Okala?
How about the Christians?

Out of all the names you listed there, only Kelechi is a Nigerian name. But yeah, Victor is victorious :mrgreen: in this category.

Peter Odemwingie, Ijeh, Rufai, Olayinka, Anieke, Fregene

Emmanuel Emenike, Amunike, Dennis, Ebiede, Babayaro, Okocha, Okoduwa, Okalla

Emmanuel is victorious.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
scholl

Post by scholl »

Victor… John… Samuel… Emmanuel… Do these names sound “Nigerian” to you? Olodo :laugh:
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil: :twisted:
Stephen Keshi, Segun Odegbami, Nwakwo Kanu, Jay Jay Okocha
Peter Rufai, Victor Enyeama, Rashidi Yekini, Daniel Amokachi,
Victor Osihmen, Samson Siasia, Emmanuel Okala, Emmanuel Amunike.

Tbite wrote: Sat Mar 22, 2025 4:50 am If you have ever wondered

John (Mikel) Obi, Utaka, Chukwudi
Emmanuel Emenike, Amunike, Dennis, Ebiede, Babayaro
Samuel Okwaraji, Chukwueze, Kalu, Sodje
Augustine Okocha, Eguavoen, Igbinabaro, Ojiejua
Kelechi Nwakali, Iheanacho, Okoye
Daniel Amokachi, Akpeyi, Udoh
Sunday Oliseh, Mba, Faleye, Rotimi
Peter Odemwingie, Ijeh, Rufai
Joseph Yobo, Enakarhire, Dosu

Seems that Victor is the Victor.

edit/add/delete as you like
Only 1st names that carries Ballership are Victor and Emmanuel. The rest are so so and all the players named Joseph were #$%. Yobo was very very average. Enakhere? Drogba ended his carrier and Dosu.... was decent but not all that.

Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Mar 22, 2025 3:15 pm Out of all the names you listed there, only Kelechi is a Nigerian name. But yeah, Victor is victorious :mrgreen: in this category.
I meant Nigerian footballer first names.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

scholl wrote: Sat Mar 22, 2025 7:24 pm Victor… John… Samuel… Emmanuel… Do these names sound “Nigerian” to you? Olodo :laugh:
the title has been amended. Yeah, I initially thought they were Nigerian names. I was thinking that maybe Nigerians sent some people to Europe to validate the latin names, and anglicize the hebrew names on their behalf. But alas, I was wrong.

Lolly wrote: Sat Mar 22, 2025 6:53 pm Peter Odemwingie, Ijeh, Rufai, Olayinka, Anieke, Fregene

Emmanuel Emenike, Amunike, Dennis, Ebiede, Babayaro, Okocha, Okoduwa, Okalla

Emmanuel is victorious.

lets weigh Emmanuel versus Victor.

Osimhen> Emenike, Amunike >Boniface, Victor Obinna > Emmanuel Dennis Victor Ikpeba > Emmanuael Babayaro, and still have Agali and Anichebe on the bench.

Nope, Victor is still the greatest Nigerian footballer first name.
scholl

Post by scholl »

Tbite wrote: Sun Mar 23, 2025 9:31 am
scholl wrote: Sat Mar 22, 2025 7:24 pm Victor… John… Samuel… Emmanuel… Do these names sound “Nigerian” to you? Olodo :laugh:
the title has been amended. Yeah, I initially thought they were Nigerian names. I was thinking that maybe Nigerians sent some people to Europe to validate the latin names, and anglicize the hebrew names on their behalf. But alas, I was wrong.
Read your title one more time and amend it.

Tbite wrote: Sun Mar 23, 2025 9:26 am
Scipio Africanus wrote: Sat Mar 22, 2025 3:15 pm Out of all the names you listed there, only Kelechi is a Nigerian name. But yeah, Victor is victorious :mrgreen: in this category.
I meant Nigerian footballer first names.
No need to explain. We understood you. Unfortunately, there is very poor education and mental retardation can exacerbate it.
Re: Which Nigerian footballer first names carry greatness?

Another one of those retarded head scratching threads; someone smokes igbo them come for CE to tell us they are high

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
Re: Which Nigerian footballer first names carry greatness?

jette1 wrote: Sun Mar 23, 2025 4:33 pm Another one of those retarded head scratching threads; someone smokes igbo them come for CE to tell us they are high
You are right. I was smoking lots of Igbo.

How did you know. But alas afaik it is not prohibited on this forum, and neither is discrimination against people of any mental ability.

Anything further or e don do?