2026 WCQ - Nigeria vs Zimbabwe Starting lineup

Confirmed Starting XI:

Stanley Nwabali, Bright Osayi-Samuel, Ola Aina, William Troost-Ekong, Calvin Bassey, Wilfred Ndidi, Alex Iwobi, Samuel Chukwueze, Moses Simon, Ademola Lookman, Victor Osimhen

https://www.legit.ng/sports/football/16 ... ineup-wcq/

Legit and Score were correct.

Pulse reporting that Osayi Samuel and Chukwueze dropped, while Score is saying the lineup is the same.

I think the Pulse angle makes more sense. Aina returns to the right, Bruno comes in on the left, and Onyedika comes in as a Central Midfielder.

https://www.pulsesports.ng/football/sto ... 3543513688

https://scorenigeria.com.ng/super-eagle ... bwe-clash/
Last edited by truetalk on Tue Mar 25, 2025 4:50 pm, edited 5 times in total.
Re: Nigeria vs Zimbabwe lineup

As a moderator, you should either:

1. place this in the Camp thread; or
2. Include "RUMOR:" to your thread title.

it helps us to know that this is NOT the line up.

truetalk wrote: Mon Mar 24, 2025 10:19 pm Pulse reporting that Osayi Samuel and Chukwueze dropped, while Score is saying the lineup is the same.

I think the Pulse angle makes more sense. Aina returns to the right, Bruno comes in on the left, and Onyedika comes in as a Central Midfielder.

https://www.pulsesports.ng/football/sto ... 3543513688

https://scorenigeria.com.ng/super-eagle ... bwe-clash/

Please revise your thread as danfo driver suggested. The line up at this point is speculation.

Tough crowd
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil: :twisted:
i don dey shake Ooo ... Kongi where art thou.... start shaking vigorously oOO my broda !! :drool:
=================================================
All i want is your hips, Natasha !! :mrgreen:

kash n' karry wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 2:24 pm :evil: :twisted:
i don dey shake Ooo ... Kongi where art thou.... start shaking vigorously oOO my broda !! :drool:
I don't retaya from shaking jare. SE is a very wicked team, I don shake sootay but the thing no dey help again. Mek dem no kill me abeg. Na shiver I dey shiver now. :biggrin:
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Tue Mar 25, 2025 3:32 pm, edited 1 time in total.

I hope this is not game thread!
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 2:58 pm
kash n' karry wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 2:24 pm :evil: :twisted:
I don't retaya from shaking jare. SE is a very wicked team, I don shake sootay but the thing no dey help again. Mek dem no kill me abeg. Na shiver I dey siver now. :biggrin:
:evil: :twisted:
Ok nervously talking.. we go take your shivering !! i too dey tire, bcos of all the blood pressure SE has given out over 20 yrs Ooo. Just look at the last 2 African cup of Nations that we shoulda won !! :woot:
==================================================
Re: 2026 WCQ - Nigeria vs Zimbabwe

Chukwueze starting again?
Okay

Line up is unchanged from the last game.

If this thread does not show you how arrogant some people can be and how absolute power corrupts, absolutely, nothing will.

Nigerians are all the same. We blame the government, but give any Nigerian power and they act exactly the same way.

A moderator broke the rules, 2 formers advised him nicely and he ignored it and doubled-down. A good leader will say “oh! It’s true o!” And change it. But trust a Nigerian ruler; you hey are above reproach and will do whatever they like.

It is well.

danfo driver wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 3:48 pm If this thread does not show you how arrogant some people can be and how absolute power corrupts, absolutely, nothing will.

Nigerians are all the same. We blame the government, but give any Nigerian power and they act exactly the same way.

A moderator broke the rules, 2 formers advised him nicely and he ignored it and doubled-down. A good leader will say “oh! It’s true o!” And change it. But trust a Nigerian ruler; you hey are above reproach and will do whatever they like.

It is well.
i noticed that too.
sad