2026 WCQ - Nigeria vs Zimbabwe Starting lineup
Posted: Mon Mar 24, 2025 10:19 pm
by truetalk
Confirmed Starting XI:
Stanley Nwabali, Bright Osayi-Samuel, Ola Aina, William Troost-Ekong, Calvin Bassey, Wilfred Ndidi, Alex Iwobi, Samuel Chukwueze, Moses Simon, Ademola Lookman, Victor Osimhen
https://www.legit.ng/sports/football/16 ... ineup-wcq/
Legit and Score were correct.
Pulse reporting that Osayi Samuel and Chukwueze dropped, while Score is saying the lineup is the same.
I think the Pulse angle makes more sense. Aina returns to the right, Bruno comes in on the left, and Onyedika comes in as a Central Midfielder.
https://www.pulsesports.ng/football/sto ... 3543513688
https://scorenigeria.com.ng/super-eagle ... bwe-clash/
Re: Nigeria vs Zimbabwe lineup
Posted: Mon Mar 24, 2025 10:24 pm
As a moderator, you should either:
1. place this in the Camp thread; or
2. Include "RUMOR:" to your thread title.
it helps us to know that this is NOT the line up.
Posted: Tue Mar 25, 2025 12:18 am
by theDunamis
Please revise your thread as danfo driver suggested. The line up at this point is speculation.
Posted: Tue Mar 25, 2025 12:28 am
by ANC
Tough crowd
Posted: Tue Mar 25, 2025 2:24 pm
by kash n' karry
Posted: Tue Mar 25, 2025 2:58 pm
I don't retaya from shaking jare. SE is a very wicked team, I don shake sootay but the thing no dey help again. Mek dem no kill me abeg. Na shiver I dey shiver now.

Posted: Tue Mar 25, 2025 3:02 pm
by ANC
I hope this is not game thread!
Posted: Tue Mar 25, 2025 3:32 pm
by kash n' karry
Re: 2026 WCQ - Nigeria vs Zimbabwe
Posted: Tue Mar 25, 2025 3:34 pm
by Sleaky72
Chukwueze starting again?
Okay
Posted: Tue Mar 25, 2025 3:41 pm
by naijaguy
Line up is unchanged from the last game.
Posted: Tue Mar 25, 2025 3:48 pm
If this thread does not show you how arrogant some people can be and how absolute power corrupts, absolutely, nothing will.
Nigerians are all the same. We blame the government, but give any Nigerian power and they act exactly the same way.
A moderator broke the rules, 2 formers advised him nicely and he ignored it and doubled-down. A good leader will say “oh! It’s true o!” And change it. But trust a Nigerian ruler; you hey are above reproach and will do whatever they like.
It is well.
Posted: Tue Mar 25, 2025 3:50 pm
by ANC
danfo driver wrote: ↑Tue Mar 25, 2025 3:48 pm
If this thread does not show you how arrogant some people can be and how absolute power corrupts, absolutely, nothing will.
Nigerians are all the same. We blame the government, but give any Nigerian power and they act exactly the same way.
A moderator broke the rules, 2 formers advised him nicely and he ignored it and
doubled-down. A good leader will say “oh! It’s true o!” And change it. But trust a Nigerian ruler; you hey are above reproach and will do whatever they like.
It is well.
i noticed that too.
sad