Nigeria WILL NOT be at the World Cup...

Penarity
Nigeria WILL NOT be at the World Cup...

Post by Penarity »

Let's stop deceiving ourselves, Nigeria WILL NOT be at the next World Cup.It is sad, but the truth is we lost the plot after the first four matches.This set of players are good, but somehow did not show enough passion, thirst, and hunger.

We move on...
There is nothing to learn from someone who already agrees with you.
Re: Nigeria WILL NOT be at the World Cup...

Bad Belle Man
Naija can still qualify as one of the best second placed teams

GO NAIJA!!!!!

Now we all see why Pesero was playing defensive football

Penarity wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 6:33 pm Let's stop deceiving ourselves, Nigeria WILL NOT be at the next World Cup.It is sad, but the truth is we lost the plot after the first four matches.This set of players are good, but somehow did not show enough passion, thirst, and hunger.

We move on...
no buts about that. You don't drop points at home 3 home games all draws. We are struggling with Southern African teams, SA will qualify from this group even if they get 3 points deducted, they will load Lesotho in december, park the bus vs us in SA and whoop Rwanda and Zimbabwe. Well make i go support France going forward. 2026-2018 nah 8 years be that, then we have 2030 , 12 freaking years :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Mathematically we can still qualify even if to the playoffs right? like guys is it over??? Kai!

The NFF needs to be disbanded.
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 6:43 pm Mathematically we can still qualify even if to the playoffs right? like guys is it over??? Kai!
:evil: :twisted:
It's over, i have not more hope. i will rather deal with the broken heart today than a broken heart in the future after all the false hopes !! You just don't concede goals in the 90 minute !! :curse:

Tobi17 wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 6:43 pm Mathematically we can still qualify even if to the playoffs right? like guys is it over??? Kai!
How so? To qualify, you must rak up points like second placed teams are doing in other groups, not so?
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

I have no confidence we will get maximum points from what I have seen. I guess the only positive was Tolu for me. He at least seems like an okay deputy for Osimhen.

Make no mistake abourit ... Today's result was maximally disastrous !!!!

We needed 6 points and I said anything less than that is not good enough

We need SA to drop 6 points and still that is not enough

Either way I don’t wish it on them to drop as much as 3 points , they have been incredibly hardworking and not just creating content

I don’t know who said it earlier but it resonated with me. If the boys who need it more are not serious about the task ahead , why should I

Very apt point

For me I don’t see a way out of this one , even second place looks ominous

The team is just a bunch of guys put together , there really is no identity to the team , I wish them individually well but as a team they don’t deserve to go to the World Cup , they would create a stink , the teams should be there on merit and I’ll take SA over them

Put it this way , if I have an A level paper on Tuesday , you won’t see me on TV celebrating a Papier I cleared on previous Friday until the entire exam is over and I’m through but that is just me sha
Penarity

Post by Penarity »

This draw stings like a bee... Ah! No World Cup participation since 2018... till 2030 (if at all)! No one is getting any younger. This is very painful at a time when FIFA just expanded the competition. It's inconceivable that Nigeria will not be one of 10+ African countries at a World Cup!
There is nothing to learn from someone who already agrees with you.

Good performance in football requires 90% organizational talent vs like 10% talent on the pitch. Matchday is simply a culmination of years of planning, organization and decision making. Laying too much emphasis on the talent of the players has gotten us nowhere. It's time to pull a DOGE on the NFF. It seriously needs a big re-org to enable the right management talents have input in key decisions. The same way we hype a player from some obscure league is how we should be in search of Director-level talents in sport.
Last edited by greg on Tue Mar 25, 2025 7:50 pm, edited 2 times in total.
delisyomie don

Post by delisyomie don »

Penarity wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 6:33 pm Let's stop deceiving ourselves, Nigeria WILL NOT be at the next World Cup.It is sad, but we lost the plot after the first four matches.This set of players are good, but somehow did not show enough passion, thirst, and hunger.

We move on...
Of course, we can never! I bet on it, we blew it so much, all these social media eagles disappointed us, and the coach failed to realize that our left of defence is getting too much pressure after we scored 1st. Nff needs to go.
thanks