A point deduction for Bafana Bafana is our last hope at a lifeline

olumide
A point deduction for Bafana Bafana is our last hope at a lifeline

Post by olumide »

To get the obvious points out of the way, this team does not deserve to qualify and they are liable to lose any of the remaining matches. This is a given, we don't need to get into the pointless negativity around it.

The facts are: If South Africa is awarded a 3-0 defeat against Lesotho, Nigeria will at worst be tied with South Africa if they win their remaining four matches. Rwanda, Benin, and Lesotho would all be ahead by less than three points, but Nigeria plays those teams, so we control our destiny in terms of finishing ahead of them. If South Africa lost to Nigeria and won their remaining three matches, it would come down to goal difference between the two sides and their advantage in that category is completely erased; Nigeria would be ahead in that category right now.

Qualifying as a second place team seems unlikely. We'd need to win four out of four to have any chance at this point. The best and maybe only hope for the WC birth is CAF/FIFA intervention.
Re: A point deduction for Bafana Bafana is our last hope at a lifeline

Goal differential will be key.

We started MD5 4 points behind South Africa. If they are ducked 3 points, it means we'll be 3 points behind going into the last 4 games. So, our position slightly improved despite our disastrous result.

Synopsis wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 8:28 pm Goal differential will be key.
they will end up with a minus 3GD if and when FIFA rules

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 8:58 pm
they will end up with a minus 3GD if and when FIFA rules
True.
Look at how we fkkkkd up a God given opportunity smh!

We dont deserve to go to WC period, Im sorry but these players are not serious, I see more of them on Youtube, FB and Tiktok than I need to... The coach himself is not serious... He should have reigned in on all those instagram pics etc and let them know that we need 6 points

Im really sad not because of lack of skill , but lack of seriousness, we needed at least 2 goal cushion today. We may have been overconfident after the Rwanda game.

We flatter to deceive

Its interesting to believe that WC has been extended to 9 (+1) for Africa and so called giant wont be there, I have resigned myself, we ain't going no where even with boardroom antics....leave Bafana alone
Penarity

Post by Penarity »

akamoke wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 11:05 pm We dont deserve to go to WC period, Im sorry but these players are not serious, I see more of them on Youtube, FB and Tiktok than I need to... The coach himself is not serious... He should have reigned in on all those instagram pics etc and let them know that we need 6 points

Im really sad not because of lack of skill , but lack of seriousness, we needed at least 2 goal cushion today. We may have been overconfident after the Rwanda game.

We flatter to deceive

Its interesting to believe that WC has been extended to 9 (+1) for Africa and so called giant wont be there, I have resigned myself, we ain't going no where even with boardroom antics....leave Bafana alone
Kpom^Kpom.
There is nothing to learn from someone who already agrees with you.

akamoke wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 11:05 pm We dont deserve to go to WC period, Im sorry but these players are not serious, I see more of them on Youtube, FB and Tiktok than I need to... The coach himself is not serious... He should have reigned in on all those instagram pics etc and let them know that we need 6 points

We flatter to deceive

nah, football, math etc is very possible. many of una dey vex, yall should not get to worked up, 4 more games , we figure out m if we jaboor, we try again . 2030 is just 5 years away. Another WCQ will start in 2 years time . plenty football dey. this isn't the first time we've failed to qualify, but we still try. that bafana last made it 16 years ago, let us suffer small and learn

The funny thing i no vex at all , we missed the last one so i am mentally prepared. I am going to adopt France in 2026. Let me enjoy a team wey know what's up

kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

:evil:
:evil: :twisted:
Keep paroding foolish naivete, even if 1 point is deducted and Bafana Bafana wins 3 out of the next 4 games and lose to us, they will still be sitting at 21 points. If we at 7 points win out all our 4 games including the one again South Africa in South Africa, we will be sitting at 19 points.

The only way to REALISTICALLY catch up with South Africa to have them stripped of all 3 points for illegally fielding a yellow carded player who was supposed to sit out .. YET, in accordance to the FIFA rules opposing group teams should have filed a formal complaint within 2 hrs of the match endings.

That 90 minute goal was a cursed goal, a Godwin Odiye own goal.
==============================================================
Chance favors da prepared mind. ALWAYS !!

kash n' karry wrote: Thu Mar 27, 2025 1:46 pm :evil:
Keep paroding foolish naivete, even if 1 point is deducted and Bafana Bafana wins 3 out of the next 4 games and lose to us, they will still be sitting at 21 points. If we at 7 points win out all our 4 games including the one again South Africa in South Africa, we will be sitting at 19 points.

The only way to REALISTICALLY catch up with South Africa to have them stripped of all 3 points for illegally fielding a yellow carded player who was supposed to sit out .. YET, in accordance to the FIFA rules opposing group teams should have filed a formal complaint within 2 hrs of the match endings.

Dude, what are you talking about? They would lose 3 points and 3 goals if FIFA takes action. That's the rule and there are lots of precedents for it. If FIFA refuses to take action in this case, they'll have a lot of explaining to do considering there have been many cases where they acted without the cheated team even protesting.
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

Orion wrote: Thu Mar 27, 2025 1:52 pm

Dude, what are you talking about? They would lose 3 points and 3 goals if FIFA takes action. That's the rule and there are lots of precedents for it. If FIFA refuses to take action in this case, they'll have a lot of explaining to do considering there have been many cases where they acted without the cheated team even protesting.
Again since no other team complained within 2 hrs of their game ending, FIFA may decide to be lenient with them and take one point, i hope not but i am really praying for a 3 point deduction as well, i don't even like South Africa as a country !!
=========================================================
All da Kashizzle wants is your hips Natasha !! :mrgreen:

kash n' karry wrote: Thu Mar 27, 2025 1:59 pm

Again since no other team complained within 2 hrs of their game ending, FIFA may decide to be lenient with them and take one point, i hope not but i am really praying for a 3 point deduction as well, i don't even like South Africa as a country !!
I am pretty sure nobody reported Nigeria within 2 hours after our game vs Algeria yet we were punished.

kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

bret- hart wrote: Thu Mar 27, 2025 2:00 pm

I am pretty sure nobody reported Nigeria within 2 hours after our game vs Algeria yet we were punished.
Yes, i remembered Nigeria faced a similar situation during the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifiers when we were docked three points for fielding an ineligible player, Shehu Abdullahi, in a match against Algeria. Although the match originally ended in a 1-1 draw, FIFA overturned the result and awarded Algeria a 3-0 victory.

A three point deduction {not a 1 point deduction on the thread topic} from South Africa will be a saving grace for us, i hope Nigeria, Rwanda & Benin are mounting the right pressure on FIFA AND using our own demise in 2018 as a reference point, esp. if there were not formal complaint within 2hrs at the end of our match !!

FIFA either acts to apply the rule as it is written in the rule book, or not act at all because of some technicality that's not obvious to us right now. The punishment is not arbitrary. It is codified in the rule book. And they have acted to apply the punishment in the past without the opposing team even lodging a protest. If they don't do the same now, they'll have to explain why they're doing something different.
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

Orion wrote: Thu Mar 27, 2025 2:15 pm

FIFA either acts to apply the rule as it is written in the rule book, or not act at all because of some technicality that's not obvious to us right now. The punishment is not arbitrary. It is codified in the rule book. And they have acted to apply the punishment in the past without the opposing team even lodging a protest. If they don't do the same now, they'll have to explain why they're doing something different.
Additionally 4 teams {Nigeria, Lesotho, Benin & Rwanda} are at stake here, i think all 4 should be quietly mounting the pressure on FIFA. If it could happen to us as recently as 2018 against Algeria, then what's good for the goose is great for the gander !! South Africa shot themselves in the foot !! :thumbs:
===============================================================
Chance favors the prepared mind. ALWAYS !!
Ezesportsworld

Post by Ezesportsworld »

Lesotho are withdrawing their protest... Egunje at work
www.ezesportsworld.net

Chesapeake sports Academy

Ezesportsworld wrote: Thu Mar 27, 2025 6:12 pm Lesotho are withdrawing their protest... Egunje at work
means NOTHING.

FIFA can act with or without protest.
kash n' karry

Post by kash n' karry »

Ugbowo wrote: Thu Mar 27, 2025 6:13 pm
Ezesportsworld wrote: Thu Mar 27, 2025 6:12 pm Lesotho are withdrawing their protest... Egunje at work
means NOTHING.

FIFA can act with or without protest.
If FIFA does not take out the 3 points, I am going to FIFA's office directly to tender my personal letter of protest, with reference to the 2018 issue with Nigeria in the same position for the same exact offense. Their office is in my city !! :thumbs:

Lesotho may have taking their egunje BUT Rwanda, Nigeria & Benin MUST take this up and pressure FIFA to honor their
own letters of the law. This is not brain surgery !! :blink:
============================================================
All the Kashizzle want is your hips Natasha !! :mrgreen: