Nigeria will qualify for the worldcup

nah me talk am . watch this space, come october 2025 and thank me later

Re: Nigeria will qualify for the worldcup

Amen
Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 10:17 pm nah me talk am . watch this space, come october 2025 and thank me later
Pipe dreams. Not happening. SA under Broos is not letting that happen. You can take that to the bank. Even if FIFA ducks SA three points, this team will not win in SA. The Lesotho game will mirror our Zimbabawe and SA encounter as they have the same football culture. We will draw with Benin in and Rwanda in Uyo, lose to SA, probable win or tie vs Lesotho.This team will not make it to 2 worldcups in a row.
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

If FIFA docks SA 3 points that means if we beat them we will be even on points and likely ahead on goals.

I am confident the team I saw today with a free positive tweeks can beat SA in their backyard.

We always struggle against minnows who park the bus.

SA the way they play will not park the bus, they will give us space and we will punish them.

We did not play badly today other than the defensive collapse.

Chelle needs to solidify the defence and work on a few tweeks getting rid of dead weight like Aribo, Troost, Sadiq and co.

We have 2 friendlies in the summer to figure it out.

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Mar 26, 2025 4:51 am If FIFA docks SA 3 points that means if we beat them we will be even on points and likely ahead on goals.

I am confident the team I saw today with a free positive tweeks can beat SA in their backyard.

SA the way they play will not park the bus, they will give us space and we will punish them.

Chelle needs to solidify the defence and work on a few tweeks getting rid of dead weight like Aribo, Troost, Sadiq and co.

If they duck SA 3 points, then nothing has changed for us. We still needed to win in SA even if we had gotten 3 points against Zim. The only difference is that it'll go to goal difference (assuming we match each other in the points accumulated in the other games).

My only concern is that this team hasn't shown that they're capable of winning the group. Too inconsistent, even in the face of desperation. Our previous teams have gone ballistics with goals when they're faced with elimination, like in 2002 and 2006. Now they don't appear to have anything left in the tank.

Orion wrote: Wed Mar 26, 2025 6:19 am
vancity eagle wrote: Wed Mar 26, 2025 4:51 am If FIFA docks SA 3 points that means if we beat them we will be even on points and likely ahead on goals.

If they duck SA 3 points, then nothing has changed for us. We still needed to win in SA even if we had gotten 3 points against Zim. The only difference is that it'll go to goal difference (assuming we match each other in the points accumulated in the other games).

My only concern is that this team hasn't shown that they're capable of winning the group. Too inconsistent, even in the face of desperation. Our previous teams have gone ballistics with goals when they're faced with elimination, like in 2002 and 2006. Now they don't appear to have anything left in the tank.
Bros.

It's tough when you play a team who is not interested in winning.

They just sit back and play not to lose.

Every team in Africa struggles against these type of teams. You just have to score any way you can.

I noticed we were shooting more than usual under Chelle. He is drilling the boys to shoot more often.

Our team has been leaking weak goals since the final days of Rohr.

Troost Ekong is the common thread. He needs to be replaced. How we conceded today is criminal and UNFORGIVABLE.

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Mar 26, 2025 6:30 am

Bros.

Every team in Africa struggles against these type of teams. You just have to score any way you can.

I noticed we were shooting more than usual under Chelle. He is drilling the boys to shoot more often.

Troost Ekong is the common thread. He needs to be replaced. How we conceded today is criminal and UNFORGIVABLE.
Other traditional big teams also had opponents that parked the bus in their groups yet they took care of business without telling stories that touch, at this point you've just got to put your hands up and admit this present bunch are NOT GOOD ENOUGH. The fact they play for mid table European teams doesn't mean sh*t. Take out Osimhen, the rest of these players are TikTok divas.

Tobi17 wrote: Wed Mar 26, 2025 6:45 am

Bros.

Other traditional big teams also had opponents that parked the bus in their groups yet they took care of business without telling stories that touch, at this point you've just got to put your hands up and admit this present bunch are NOT GOOD ENOUGH. The fact they play for mid table European teams doesn't mean sh*t. Take out Osimhen, the rest of these players are TikTok divas.
Morocco needed a 90th minute goal to beat Niger AT HOME the other day.

CIV and Senegal also struggled against minnows, as did Cameroon and Mali.

I've been watching lots of the games. In fact Nigeria looked better than both Senegal and CIV.

Algeria played a Mozambique team that played an open game and Moz got trounced.

These teams defend like their life depends on it against us.

I'm not making excuses, I'm stating facts.

In fact I am more confident we will beat South Africa in their backyard than us beating Rwanda at home or even Lesotho away.

So, our hope of qualifying depends on SA being ducked points? Keep on dreaming. Let’s not address the real issues facing us which is a national team that’s less than adequate🤔❗️

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Mar 26, 2025 7:09 am

Bros.

I've been watching lots of the games. In fact Nigeria looked better than both Senegal and CIV.

In fact I am more confident we will beat South Africa in their backyard than us beating Rwanda at home or even Lesotho away.
Yet all those teams are booking their tickets to the world cup in USA while you're here banking on point deductions to even stand a chance of sneaking into the playoffs, Nigeria is about to break an all time low record of missing 2 back to back world cups (first of its kind in our football history)with this same crop of players, and you are here still talking about how better we played relatively against Zim-focking-babwe on our own soil, a team dead last in our group with nothing to play for, really dude??? :shock:

WTF is wrong with you dude?

vancity eagle wrote: Wed Mar 26, 2025 7:09 am

Bros.

Forget about points, let's look at goal difference (GD) for these teams compared to Nigeria:

Ivory Coast = +14 GD
Morocco = +12 GD
Egypt = +12 GD
Algeria = +10 GD
Tunisia = +9 GD
Cameroon = +8 GD

Nigeria = +1 GD

There is not a single team in contention with only a +1 goal difference right now. Not one. Even in the runners-up table. We didn't even show up for the fight!

For how long are you going to bury your head in the sand and keep making excuses?

The team is not good enough.

South African will be docked 3 goals as well, which will affect their goal difference

Goalgetter wrote: Wed Mar 26, 2025 3:58 am
Bigpokey24 wrote: Tue Mar 25, 2025 10:17 pm nah me talk am . watch this space, come october 2025 and thank me later
Pipe dreams. Not happening. SA under Broos is not letting that happen. You can take that to the bank. Even if FIFA ducks SA three points, this team will not win in SA. The Lesotho game will mirror our Zimbabawe and SA encounter as they have the same football culture. We will draw with Benin in and Rwanda in Uyo, lose to SA, probable win or tie vs Lesotho.This team will not make it to 2 worldcups in a row.
Come back in October after the last match vs Benin

Win all 4 , we qualify. We control our destiny, once SA gets 3 points deducted

...keep making excuse to your foreign based.
These matches are the real deal not friendlies and seriousness should applied thru the whole 90 min plus.
Babadee

Post by Babadee »

This problem is from NFF ,total confusion and Nigeria will not qualify for World Cup.

Even if they go to World Cup it will end up in disgrace

Babadee wrote: Wed Mar 26, 2025 11:13 am This problem is from NFF ,total confusion and Nigeria will not qualify for World Cup.

only one team can win the world cup. 99% of teams won't win it. many will be out after 3 games. we done that 3 times, 02,10 and 18, the cycle continues

Goalgetter

Post by Goalgetter »

Babadee wrote: Wed Mar 26, 2025 11:13 am This problem is from NFF ,total confusion and Nigeria will not qualify for World Cup.

The problem is the players not NFF. This players are mentally weak - except Osihmen. They can’t win the remaining 4 games
Are you saying that things you do not know, do not exist, just because you do not know that they exist?

Everybody is now counting on FIFA to deduct pts from SA. Even Rohr said there’s still hope for Benin. :laugh:
Last edited by EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA on Wed Mar 26, 2025 1:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Mar 26, 2025 1:07 pm Everybody is now counting on FIFA to desist pts from SA. Even Rohr said there’s still hope for Benin. :laugh:
Nigeria will qualify for the world cup. As i said, in this group, points are hard to come by. Those 4 points we got will eventually be very crucial. You people can rant , complain, doubt say this and that. Once those 3 points are deducted. Every single team in that group has a massive chance. The beauty about our fixtures , we control out destiny, no single GD will come into place. We play every team currently above us and i see no issues with the SE pulling 4 straight wins against Rwanda, SA, Lesotho and Benin . Win those 4 games and we are in the world cup it is that simple.

What else do the fans have to do? We found a massive error by SA, and that is a massive lifeline for every single team , but i only care about my SE ( I didn't spend hours digging out that error, now the entire world knows about it )

6 months is a long time . The only issue i have is i will not be paying $323.00 for the cheapest ticket at the world-cup. FIFA and the World cup organizers head no dey house

For Me and my house this is how is see the current standings in Group C
South Africa 10 pts GD 0( 3points deducted by FIFA)
Lesotho 9 pts GD +4
Rwanda 8 pts GD 0
Benin 8 pts GD -1
Nigeria 7 GD+1
Zimbabwe 4 pts GS -4
Last edited by Bigpokey24 on Thu Mar 27, 2025 2:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Bigpokey24 wrote: Wed Mar 26, 2025 1:30 pm
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Wed Mar 26, 2025 1:07 pm Everybody is now counting on FIFA to desist pts from SA. Even Rohr said there’s still hope for Benin. :laugh:
Nigeria will qualify for the world cup. As i said, in this group, points are hard to come by. Those 4 points we got will eventually be very crucial. You people can rant , complain, doubt say this and that. Once those 3 points are deducted. Every single team in that group has a massive chance. The beauty about our fixtures , we control out destiny, no single GD will come into place. We play every team currently above us and i see no issues with the SE pulling 4 straight wins against Rwanda, SA, Lesotho and Benin . Win those 4 games and we are in the world cup it is that simple.

What else do the fans have to do? We found a massive error by SA, and that is a massive lifeline for every single team , but i only care about my SE ( I didn't spend hours digging out that error, now the entire world knows about it )

6 months is a long time . The only issue i have is i will not be paying $323.00 for the cheapest ticket at the world-cup. FIFA and the World cup organizers head no dey house

South Africa 10 pts GD +2( 3points deducted by FIFA)
Lesotho 9 pts GD +2
Rwanda 8 pts GD 0
Benin 8 pts GD -1
Nigeria 7 GD+1
Zimbabwe 4 pts GS -4
I dont think they will deduct those points. Mosepe unlike that mumu Amaju Pinnick knows how to play politricks with FIFA. Same way he made sure our U17 team didnt go to the world cup. Guy just commot eye for that matter. Even if SA get deducted points, Will our yeye players take advantage???

Lesotho 9 pts GD +2
Rwanda 8 pts GD 0
Benin 8 pts GD -1
Nigeria 7 GD+1
Zimbabwe 4 pts GS -4
Has Fifa even acknowledged that there’s a problem? We’re all praying for the dueductions since we haven’t been able to do it on the pitch. If we qualify, the Nff will definitely owe you a game tix and flight tix to every SE game. CE will also owe you transportation to the airport which our Onku 1Naira can provide. :thumb:

bret- hart wrote: Wed Mar 26, 2025 1:40 pm

Lesotho 9 pts GD +2
Rwanda 8 pts GD 0
Benin 8 pts GD -1
Nigeria 7 GD+1
Zimbabwe 4 pts GS -4
I dont think they will deduct those points. Mosepe unlike that mumu Amaju Pinnick knows how to play politricks with FIFA. Same way he made sure our U17 team didnt go to the world cup. Guy just commot eye for that matter. Even if SA get deducted points, Will our yeye players take advantage???
The thing about most of you on this forum and majority of Nigerians, you people base your entire existense and thoughts on negativity. I am very sure if it was the other way around you people will be singing ah we are out we've been deducted points. As i said you do not leave a door open and invite anini into your home .SA goofed big time. They never should have played Mokeana vs Lesotho, they will play Lesotho next and that match will be that door . una go soon see

icee

Post by icee »

Definitely the bold statement. I am very doubtful. Will be worth a revisit. Our best chance is SA getting docked point. I think that's more like Maradonna was high in 94 WC and Fifa awarded the match to Nigeria type rumour. We are a rumour filled and creative drama (nollywood) country. Story story