I'm sick and tired of this nonsense
It's just a GAME.
A group of young men are sacrificing their physical and emotional health to bring us joy. But a lot of pot bellied, old f00ls will sit here and call them names.
Yes, I am guilty of criticizing players. We all want our country to win. But once the final whistle blows, I am grateful and respectful of the men who played the game. You cannot win it all. You cannot always be on top.
Let's us uplift the players. Let us acknowledge their effort. Let us be grateful for their service. They gave their best. They created chances. We just were very unlucky. I honestly don't remember the last time these set of players were outplayed. Not against Tunisia or IC at the past ANCs. Not against Ghana in the last WCQ. Not against ANY team we have played in our group games so far. With better finishing, we would be on an absolutely impressive winning streak. Yes, I said it. The team is DAMN good!!
The team is good. The boys are true patriots. I've watched a lot of the camp videos on social media. They truly enjoy playing for the country and they all really like each other unlike our "mafia" team from the 90s.
I am proud of these men! I will support them no matter what. I plan to enjoy the WC in my backyard. I am a single man. I will attend as many games as I can, and try to sleep with as many fine, tourist babes as I'm able. Life will go on. WC is not our birthright to play.
A group of young men are sacrificing their physical and emotional health to bring us joy. But a lot of pot bellied, old f00ls will sit here and call them names.
Yes, I am guilty of criticizing players. We all want our country to win. But once the final whistle blows, I am grateful and respectful of the men who played the game. You cannot win it all. You cannot always be on top.
Let's us uplift the players. Let us acknowledge their effort. Let us be grateful for their service. They gave their best. They created chances. We just were very unlucky. I honestly don't remember the last time these set of players were outplayed. Not against Tunisia or IC at the past ANCs. Not against Ghana in the last WCQ. Not against ANY team we have played in our group games so far. With better finishing, we would be on an absolutely impressive winning streak. Yes, I said it. The team is DAMN good!!
The team is good. The boys are true patriots. I've watched a lot of the camp videos on social media. They truly enjoy playing for the country and they all really like each other unlike our "mafia" team from the 90s.
I am proud of these men! I will support them no matter what. I plan to enjoy the WC in my backyard. I am a single man. I will attend as many games as I can, and try to sleep with as many fine, tourist babes as I'm able. Life will go on. WC is not our birthright to play.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
Re: I'm sick and tired of this nonsense
I concur with you, but you should dial it back with the single ad...this isn’t a dating site, brobushboy wrote: ↑Wed Mar 26, 2025 4:53 pm It's just a GAME.

- kash n' karry
bushboy wrote: ↑Wed Mar 26, 2025 4:53 pm It's just a GAME.
I am proud of these men! I will support them no matter what. I plan to enjoy the WC in my backyard. I am a single man. I will attention as many games as I can, and try to sleep with as many fine, tourist babes as I'm able. Life will go on. WC is not our birthright to play.

Hmmm.. .. Bushboy, this the is the 2nd consecutive time we may be missing the World Cup. So are you also proud of these woeful performances of ours shown below at these qualifiers bcos all the big African teams are leading their groups and those coming STILL coming 2nd in their groups in Cameroon & Senegal have racked up points and are only down by 1-2 points. They have a chance to still lead their groups.
Verily verily we cannot continue to sit for mediocrity or be complacent... .OR else we will continue to languish in past accolades and glories !!

16/11/2023
Lesotho 1
Nigeria {Home} 1
19/11/2023
Nigeria 1
Zimbabwe 1
7/6/2024
South Africa 1
Nigeria {Home} 1
10/6/2024
Nigeria 1
Benin 2
21/3/2025
Nigeria 2
Rwanda 0
25/3/2025
Zimbabwe 1
Nigeria {Home} 1
Apparently Naija danced with the Devil too long and he followed us home !!

=========================================================
If you keep dancing with the Devil, one day he's gonna follow you home - Michael B. Jordan !!
- danfo driver
LOL. Look at this most *blessed genius*.
It's true though we actually did play well and we haven't been outplayed by many teams even with these poor results.
Finishing has let us down.
Defensive concentration in vital moments has also let us down.
We have always been the better team, and the team is not bad. It is hard to beat these teams that just sit back. We have been unlucky to an extent.
This is real talk, I know some don't want to hear it.
I am not saying there are not things to improve, and players who should be replaced, but overall the team needs a bit of luck. We haven't had any.
We have always been the better team, and the team is not bad. It is hard to beat these teams that just sit back. We have been unlucky to an extent.
I am not saying there are not things to improve, and players who should be replaced, but overall the team needs a bit of luck. We haven't had any.
Well said!vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Mar 26, 2025 7:33 pm It's true though we actually did play well and we haven't been outplayed by many teams even with these poor results.
- kash n' karry
iworo wrote: ↑Wed Mar 26, 2025 7:40 pmWell said!vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Mar 26, 2025 7:33 pm It's true though we actually did play well and we haven't been outplayed by many teams even with these poor results.

Ofcourse the playbook of most of these teams is to counterattack, which is why we must double down with
1. tenacity,
2. finishing,
3. midfield,
4. mastering short spacings to prevent passing lane interruptions and
5. maintaining ball possessions !!
=======================================================================
Aaaagghhh gaaddammmn iitt !! Wherez my Heineken + big wet bubble booty chics ?

Brazil got their balls roasted in Argentina yesterday. Can anyone here
say that is the end of the team? Guys need to get real, and know that
results cannot be packaged, which is why any sportsperson bother to
watch the games.
Besides, it is not a competition if the opposition did not show up. I guess some here
would have preferred that Zimbabwe present a team of arthritic and clueless players,
so we can thrash them 7-0, while believing our team has arrived.
Get real guys, there is parity in the game, and every country can only field eleven players.
Great teams show focus, team discipline, a drive to succeed, and some luck.
The SE can still make the trip to North America, and that is if those in charge can do a re-set.
watch the games.
Besides, it is not a competition if the opposition did not show up. I guess some here
would have preferred that Zimbabwe present a team of arthritic and clueless players,
Get real guys, there is parity in the game, and every country can only field eleven players.
The SE can still make the trip to North America, and that is if those in charge can do a re-set.
I agree with you on most things you said.bushboy wrote: ↑Wed Mar 26, 2025 4:53 pm It's just a GAME.
"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)
Point of correction we had the better players not the better team in most of the games we played and that's why we see a lot of selfish play and dumb decisions being made.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Mar 26, 2025 7:33 pm It's true though we actually did play well and we haven't been outplayed by many teams even with these poor results.
- danfo driver
Who told you that? Who makes the decision on who is the better player? Your players are backwater, Div 2, retirement league and relegation fighters. In what world, aside from the phantom universe you Nigerians and the England fans live in . . . in what world do you have the better players than teams that outplay you and humiliate you?gochino wrote: ↑Thu Mar 27, 2025 11:08 amPoint of correction we had the better players not the better team in most of the games we played and that's why we see a lot of selfish play and dumb decisions being made.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Mar 26, 2025 7:33 pm It's true though we actually did play well and we haven't been outplayed by many teams even with these poor results.
Worst Fanbase in Football! Tueeehhh!!

It pains me that this set of players will miss the WC. They are a very talented group and they deserve it based on how well they have played so far.
I don't know why we are so freaking unlucky!! We just keep missing some very easy chances. It's mind boggling.
That chance Osimhen scored against Zimbabwe last game, he had an even better one against Ghana in Kumasi. He fluffed it. Simon and Aribo also fluffed 1-v-1, and we missed out on the world cup to a team we TOTALLY OUTPLAYED!! It hurts.
Same thing is happening again. We have played BETTER than our opponents in EVERY SINGLE one of our WC qualifying games. That is a fact!! But here we are. I don't understand this bad luck!
Props to the players. They are patriots. They leave the comforts of their mansions to go sit 12 hours at a Libyan airport to represent their country. They owe us nothing! They make more money at their clubs, but you see how much they love representing the nation.
I can never hate on that. We look forward to 2030.
I don't know why we are so freaking unlucky!! We just keep missing some very easy chances. It's mind boggling.
That chance Osimhen scored against Zimbabwe last game, he had an even better one against Ghana in Kumasi. He fluffed it. Simon and Aribo also fluffed 1-v-1, and we missed out on the world cup to a team we TOTALLY OUTPLAYED!! It hurts.
Same thing is happening again. We have played BETTER than our opponents in EVERY SINGLE one of our WC qualifying games. That is a fact!! But here we are. I don't understand this bad luck!
Props to the players. They are patriots. They leave the comforts of their mansions to go sit 12 hours at a Libyan airport to represent their country. They owe us nothing! They make more money at their clubs, but you see how much they love representing the nation.
Bushboy's bushmen : 1.Isaac Success 2. Terem Moffi 3. Victor Boniface 4. Samuel Omorodion. 5. Samson Tijani. 6. Rafiu Durosinmi. 7. George Ilenikhena.
Lol, and how are you sure we will make that one, with this set of players?bushboy wrote: ↑Thu Mar 27, 2025 5:23 pm It pains me that this set of players will miss the WC. They are a very talented group and they deserve it based on how well they have played so far.
- danfo driver
BushB1tch isnt someone that should be responded to.
A *blessed genius* who is partly to blame for our misfortune. We had a wonderful player who was going to be decisive for us and then you cursed him. Even after his poor grandmother traveled to Germany to help him, you refused and fought the old woman.
Shebi you don suck e blood finish, what did you gain? His career is in the toilet and he cant even contribute for us. But in the end, you have nourished your blood sucking taste, and thats all that matters to you. Selfish human being!
A *blessed genius* who is partly to blame for our misfortune. We had a wonderful player who was going to be decisive for us and then you cursed him. Even after his poor grandmother traveled to Germany to help him, you refused and fought the old woman.
Shebi you don suck e blood finish, what did you gain? His career is in the toilet and he cant even contribute for us. But in the end, you have nourished your blood sucking taste, and thats all that matters to you. Selfish human being!

There is still more blood to suck. Cybereagles is my source of power. Get used to it.danfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Mar 27, 2025 6:40 pm BushB1tch isnt someone that should be responded to.
A cursed mongrel who is partly to blame for our misfortune. We had a wonderful player who was going to be decisive for us and then you cursed him. Even after his poor grandmother traveled to Germany to help him, you refused and fought the old woman.
Shebi you don suck e blood finish, what did you gain? His career is in the toilet and he cant even contribute for us. But in the end, you have nourished your blood sucking taste, and thats all that matters to you. Selfish human being!![]()
Ok, so for what clubs are the players from Rwanda ,Lesotho and Zimbabwe playingdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Mar 27, 2025 2:12 pmWho told you that? Who makes the decision on who is the better player? Your players are backwater, Div 2, retirement league and relegation fighters. In what world, aside from the phantom universe you Nigerians and the England fans live in . . . in what world do you have the better players than teams that outplay you and humiliate you?gochino wrote: ↑Thu Mar 27, 2025 11:08 amPoint of correction we had the better players not the better team in most of the games we played and that's why we see a lot of selfish play and dumb decisions being made.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Mar 26, 2025 7:33 pm It's true though we actually did play well and we haven't been outplayed by many teams even with these poor results.
Worst Fanbase in Football! Tueeehhh!!![]()
?
- bret- hart
bushboy wrote: ↑Wed Mar 26, 2025 4:53 pm It's just a GAME.
Says the guy that has been hating on Osimhen since HE WAS A 15 YEAR OLD CHILD. Gerrrahia mehn shiiit

Guys can we disagree with people without calling them names, it really reflect badly on you
- danfo driver
Thats how you determine who the better player is? By the clubs they play for?gochino wrote: ↑Thu Mar 27, 2025 8:57 pmOk, so for what clubs are the players from Rwanda ,Lesotho and Zimbabwe playingdanfo driver wrote: ↑Thu Mar 27, 2025 2:12 pmWho told you that? Who makes the decision on who is the better player? Your players are backwater, Div 2, retirement league and relegation fighters. In what world, aside from the phantom universe you Nigerians and the England fans live in . . . in what world do you have the better players than teams that outplay you and humiliate you?gochino wrote: ↑Thu Mar 27, 2025 11:08 amPoint of correction we had the better players not the better team in most of the games we played and that's why we see a lot of selfish play and dumb decisions being made.vancity eagle wrote: ↑Wed Mar 26, 2025 7:33 pm It's true though we actually did play well and we haven't been outplayed by many teams even with these poor results.
Worst Fanbase in Football! Tueeehhh!!![]()
?

P.s-- its clear you misunderstood my comment about where our players play. it is a way to tell you why you cant use clubs to determine who is better or worse. Our players playing in the bottom feeder of Europe does not make them better simply because it is Europe. Watch the games and see who performed better. Thats how you know who is better.
...but they still qualified, or on the cusp of it.joao wrote: ↑Wed Mar 26, 2025 8:44 pm Brazil got their balls roasted in Argentina yesterday. Can anyone here
watch the games.
We have not been routed like Brazil but we have failed woefully to so called minnows of Africa.
- danfo driver
Na you get time. Brazil played Argentina, and we played Zimbabwemcal wrote: ↑Thu Mar 27, 2025 10:18 pm...but they still qualified, or on the cusp of it.joao wrote: ↑Wed Mar 26, 2025 8:44 pm Brazil got their balls roasted in Argentina yesterday. Can anyone here
watch the games.
We have not been routed like Brazil but we have failed woefully to so called minnows of Africa.

At the end of the day, we are underperforming and the team deserves some criticism. No one is questioning their loyalty just their lapse in concentration at key moments. We may miss out on 2 consecutive world cups and that’s quite embarrassing considering the quality of this team.
I no be gentleman at all o