REPORT - Tino Anjorin Agrees To Play For Nigeria

Re: REPORT - Tino Anjorin Agrees To Play For Nigeria

Faustino Adebola Rasheed "Tino" Anjorin-Sargent (born 23 November 2001) who plays as an attacking midfielder or left winger for Serie A club Empoli.

The more the merrier, get them all in. We need new/fresh ideas in that team.

Nice. We need him. :thumbs:

Should be called up to the U20 team.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: Sat Apr 05, 2025 4:57 pm Nice. We need him. :thumbs:
Have you ever seen him play?

ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Apr 05, 2025 5:06 pm Should be called up to the U20 team.
Is it possible to invite a 24 year old to the U20 team?

danfo driver wrote: Sat Apr 05, 2025 3:39 pm
Did he play for England before?
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe

danfo driver wrote: Sat Apr 05, 2025 5:10 pm
ohenhen1 wrote: Sat Apr 05, 2025 5:06 pm Should be called up to the U20 team.
Is it possible to invite a 24 year old to the U20 team?

I used to be excited by this type of news but the current NFF makes me wary
Silver-Shadow

Post by Silver-Shadow »

Dammy wrote: Sat Apr 05, 2025 6:25 pm I used to be excited by this type of news but the current NFF makes me wary
Is that worryi or Weary? :shock:
No Escape

Silver-Shadow wrote: Sat Apr 05, 2025 6:44 pm
Dammy wrote: Sat Apr 05, 2025 6:25 pm I used to be excited by this type of news but the current NFF makes me wary
Whatever you make of it!

You need to be very excited about Tino!

Tino is the first true and true AM/No 10 we've added to SE since JJ retired , not comparing him to JJ. He's natural AM but also plays well as a b2b and can even play DM on occasion. He's a true modern mf with size, passing, and very good 1 on 1 technical skills. Anyway you look at it, it's a great pick up for us. He's the 1 player that could walk straight into the SE lineup and make the better right away.

LoL. Dump England my Yansh. Abi England dump am.
Was he expecting to play for England while playing for Empoli? He's simply not good enough for England.

I am neutral. I have never watched him and have no clue about his ability. He plays for Empoli. A team fighting relegation in Italy. I noticed he hasnt been in the team, recently, as well and I cant find injury.

I am absolutely NOT thrilled that we are concerning ourselves with a relegation battler when we have the likes of Akpom, Chrisantus, Dele-Bashiru, Onyeka and Dennis who are competing at a higher level.

Have you ever watched him play? If so, can you give us an idea what to think?

I know why so people are not happy:

1) They probably felt he is not a good prospect. :tic:

2) They were not instrumental in his recruitment. :D

3) They don't know his parents. :taunt:

4) They were not given inside scoop. :sneaky:

Silver-Shadow wrote: Sat Apr 05, 2025 6:44 pm
All of the above.
Wary.
Weary.
Worry.

danfo driver wrote: Sat Apr 05, 2025 8:42 pm
I am neutral. I have never watched him and have no clue about his ability. He plays for Empoli. A team fighting relegation in Italy. I noticed he hasnt been in the team, recently, as well and I cant find injury.

I am absolutely NOT thrilled that we are concerning ourselves with a relegation battler when we have the likes of Akpom, Chrisantus, Dele-Bashiru, Onyeka and Dennis who are competing at a higher level.

I have watched a few of his games and he is a very good player. Teams like Napoli, Fiorentina and even Juventus are rumoured to be interested in him according to tuttomercatoweb.
I am however not excited because of the attitude of the NFF board. I have spoken to 2 members of the NFF Executive Committee regarding the composition of the SE squad for the WCQs and their response has not been encouraging. I find it hard to understand why they would still believe in influencing player selection and these people still want Ahmed Musa back in the SE because of his “leadership”!
They don’t seem to understand the precarious position the SE are in the WCQs. That’s why I’m worried, weary and wary( choose whichever one) :lol: :lol:

Dammy wrote: Sun Apr 06, 2025 9:44 am

I have watched a few of his games and he is a very good player. Teams like Napoli, Fiorentina and even Juventus are rumoured to be interested in him according to tuttomercatoweb.
I am however not excited because of the attitude of the NFF board. I have spoken to 2 members of the NFF Executive Committee regarding the composition of the SE squad for the WCQs and their response has not been encouraging. I find it hard to understand why they would still believe in influencing player selection and these people still want Ahmed Musa back in the SE because of his “leadership”!
They don’t seem to understand the precarious position the SE are in the WCQs. That’s why I’m worried, weary and wary( choose whichever one) :lol: :lol:
This is baffling.
From your observation (and discussions), are these people just dumb ad ignorant (not my experience in communicating with an ex-NFF exec), parochial (and maybe even ‘tribalistic’), corrupt (having a personal stake in certain players) or just unconcerned about the SE’s fortunes.
There must be a reason because it just doesn’t make sense to anyone.

Damunk wrote: Sun Apr 06, 2025 10:10 am

This is baffling.
From your observation (and discussions), are these people just dumb ad ignorant (not my experience in communicating with an ex-NFF exec), parochial (and maybe even ‘tribalistic’), corrupt (having a personal stake in certain players) or just unconcerned about the SE’s fortunes.
I came to the conclusion that Nigeria qualifying for the World Cup is not the most important thing to them unlike us, the fans. If we qualify for the World Cup, it’s a bonus to them.
Most of them are there for a 4 year term before their position is rotated to another person or zone. So the most important thing for them is to make as much money as possible within the 4 year period. Like our politicians, many of them paid money in the elections to get into position and would like to recoup their investment with interest.
We thought they were clueless in appointing a coach but they were actually making money from the coaching vacancy with agents, Governors, Senators etc lobbying for the clients or constituents. The lobbying as you know is not by mouth only, huge amounts of money exchanged hands. So there was a method to the madness!
I was told by an Exco member that Tanimu’s inclusion in the SE was for marketing purposes! Can you now see why I’m not excited? Jeopardising our WC qualification because of pecuniary interests!

Even if we had prime messi and Ronaldo, we would still struggle thanks to the useless NFF. I will only get excited if the NFF is dissolved.

This is baffling.
In my experience, most Nigerians and Nigerian leaders are NOT dumb. They are usually just corrupt, tribalistic and selfish! Use Cybereagles for example. When people support certain players who you know should not be supported, its usually because that player has bankrolled them fro years, the player gives them access to camp, or the player is from their hometown. It seldom has anything to do with these cretins being dvmb

danfo driver wrote: Sun Apr 06, 2025 1:54 pm

This is baffling.
In my experience, most Nigerians and Nigerian leaders are NOT dumb. They are usually just corrupt, tribalistic and selfish! Use Cybereagles for example. When people support certain players who you know should not be supported, its usually because that player has bankrolled them fro years, the player gives them access to camp, or the player is from their hometown. It seldom has anything to do with these cretins being dvmb
Danfo

Do you have support about these bankrolling allegations? These are just fans like you and they just have a different opinion about certain players. Making allegations like this without support will damage CE. In my view, if you have support for such, it is best to put it out in the open with evidence. If not, then please stop because it's impact will slowly but surely damage this site.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics