REPORT - Tino Anjorin Agrees To Play For Nigeria
Posted: Sat Apr 05, 2025 3:39 pm
The Undisputed Number One Home for All Super Eagles Fans
https://forum.cybereagles.com/
Have you ever seen him play?
Did he play for England before?
danfo driver wrote: ↑Sat Apr 05, 2025 5:10 pmIs it possible to invite a 24 year old to the U20 team?
Whatever you make of it!
You need to be very excited about Tino!
I am neutral. I have never watched him and have no clue about his ability. He plays for Empoli. A team fighting relegation in Italy. I noticed he hasnt been in the team, recently, as well and I cant find injury.
All of the above.
I have watched a few of his games and he is a very good player. Teams like Napoli, Fiorentina and even Juventus are rumoured to be interested in him according to tuttomercatoweb.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sat Apr 05, 2025 8:42 pmI am neutral. I have never watched him and have no clue about his ability. He plays for Empoli. A team fighting relegation in Italy. I noticed he hasnt been in the team, recently, as well and I cant find injury.
I am absolutely NOT thrilled that we are concerning ourselves with a relegation battler when we have the likes of Akpom, Chrisantus, Dele-Bashiru, Onyeka and Dennis who are competing at a higher level.
Have you ever watched him play? If so, can you give us an idea what to think?
This is baffling.Dammy wrote: ↑Sun Apr 06, 2025 9:44 amI have watched a few of his games and he is a very good player. Teams like Napoli, Fiorentina and even Juventus are rumoured to be interested in him according to tuttomercatoweb.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sat Apr 05, 2025 8:42 pmI am neutral. I have never watched him and have no clue about his ability. He plays for Empoli. A team fighting relegation in Italy. I noticed he hasnt been in the team, recently, as well and I cant find injury.
I am absolutely NOT thrilled that we are concerning ourselves with a relegation battler when we have the likes of Akpom, Chrisantus, Dele-Bashiru, Onyeka and Dennis who are competing at a higher level.
I am however not excited because of the attitude of the NFF board. I have spoken to 2 members of the NFF Executive Committee regarding the composition of the SE squad for the WCQs and their response has not been encouraging. I find it hard to understand why they would still believe in influencing player selection and these people still want Ahmed Musa back in the SE because of his “leadership”!
They don’t seem to understand the precarious position the SE are in the WCQs. That’s why I’m worried, weary and wary( choose whichever one)![]()
I came to the conclusion that Nigeria qualifying for the World Cup is not the most important thing to them unlike us, the fans. If we qualify for the World Cup, it’s a bonus to them.Damunk wrote: ↑Sun Apr 06, 2025 10:10 amThis is baffling.Dammy wrote: ↑Sun Apr 06, 2025 9:44 amI have watched a few of his games and he is a very good player. Teams like Napoli, Fiorentina and even Juventus are rumoured to be interested in him according to tuttomercatoweb.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sat Apr 05, 2025 8:42 pmI am neutral. I have never watched him and have no clue about his ability. He plays for Empoli. A team fighting relegation in Italy. I noticed he hasnt been in the team, recently, as well and I cant find injury.
I am however not excited because of the attitude of the NFF board. I have spoken to 2 members of the NFF Executive Committee regarding the composition of the SE squad for the WCQs and their response has not been encouraging. I find it hard to understand why they would still believe in influencing player selection and these people still want Ahmed Musa back in the SE because of his “leadership”!
They don’t seem to understand the precarious position the SE are in the WCQs. That’s why I’m worried, weary and wary( choose whichever one)![]()
From your observation (and discussions), are these people just dumb ad ignorant (not my experience in communicating with an ex-NFF exec), parochial (and maybe even ‘tribalistic’), corrupt (having a personal stake in certain players) or just unconcerned about the SE’s fortunes.
There must be a reason because it just doesn’t make sense to anyone.
In my experience, most Nigerians and Nigerian leaders are NOT dumb. They are usually just corrupt, tribalistic and selfish! Use Cybereagles for example. When people support certain players who you know should not be supported, its usually because that player has bankrolled them fro years, the player gives them access to camp, or the player is from their hometown. It seldom has anything to do with these cretins being dvmbDamunk wrote: ↑Sun Apr 06, 2025 10:10 amThis is baffling.Dammy wrote: ↑Sun Apr 06, 2025 9:44 amI have watched a few of his games and he is a very good player. Teams like Napoli, Fiorentina and even Juventus are rumoured to be interested in him according to tuttomercatoweb.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sat Apr 05, 2025 8:42 pmI am neutral. I have never watched him and have no clue about his ability. He plays for Empoli. A team fighting relegation in Italy. I noticed he hasnt been in the team, recently, as well and I cant find injury.
From your observation (and discussions), are these people just dumb ad ignorant (not my experience in communicating with an ex-NFF exec), parochial (and maybe even ‘tribalistic’), corrupt (having a personal stake in certain players) or just unconcerned about the SE’s fortunes.
Danfodanfo driver wrote: ↑Sun Apr 06, 2025 1:54 pmIn my experience, most Nigerians and Nigerian leaders are NOT dumb. They are usually just corrupt, tribalistic and selfish! Use Cybereagles for example. When people support certain players who you know should not be supported, its usually because that player has bankrolled them fro years, the player gives them access to camp, or the player is from their hometown. It seldom has anything to do with these cretins being dvmbDamunk wrote: ↑Sun Apr 06, 2025 10:10 amThis is baffling.Dammy wrote: ↑Sun Apr 06, 2025 9:44 amI have watched a few of his games and he is a very good player. Teams like Napoli, Fiorentina and even Juventus are rumoured to be interested in him according to tuttomercatoweb.danfo driver wrote: ↑Sat Apr 05, 2025 8:42 pmI am neutral. I have never watched him and have no clue about his ability. He plays for Empoli. A team fighting relegation in Italy. I noticed he hasnt been in the team, recently, as well and I cant find injury.