FE list 7 foreign based for Afcon camp
Onikan where art thou? Is this true? Where is Novi Pazar and NK Ujanik? Are they feeder teams for Yum Yum fc?
https://scorenigeria.com.ng/exclusive-f ... fcon-camp/
Flying Eagles coach Aliyu Zubairu has named seven overseas-based professionals for the final phase of training camp in Abuja ahead of the 2025 U20 AFCON in Egypt.
The pros are goalkeeper Soliu Ajia (FK Novi Pazar), Emmanuel Chukwu, Benjamin Precious (Hoffenheim), Caleb Ochedikwu (NK Ujanik), Ibrahim Alam (Real Valladolid), Israel Ayuma (NK Istra) and Umar Abubakar (KAA Gent).

Flying Eagles coach Aliyu Zubairu has named seven overseas-based professionals for the final phase of training camp in Abuja ahead of the 2025 U20 AFCON in Egypt.
The pros are goalkeeper Soliu Ajia (FK Novi Pazar), Emmanuel Chukwu, Benjamin Precious (Hoffenheim), Caleb Ochedikwu (NK Ujanik), Ibrahim Alam (Real Valladolid), Israel Ayuma (NK Istra) and Umar Abubakar (KAA Gent).
Re: FE list 7 foreign based for Afcon camp
Not a fan of inviting Euro-based players to the youth teams. Usually a sign of marketing deals..
Best to focus on the players in the local league and develop them. That's what youth football is about in the first place...
Israel Ayuma
https://nkistra.com/team/
Best to focus on the players in the local league and develop them. That's what youth football is about in the first place...
Israel Ayuma
We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
- bret- hart
Mikel Obi and Chinedu Obasi were already playing in Norway before being called up the U20s back in 05.txj wrote: ↑Mon Apr 07, 2025 10:00 pm Not a fan of inviting Euro-based players to the youth teams. Usually a sign of marketing deals..
Israel Ayuma
bret- hart wrote: ↑Mon Apr 07, 2025 10:10 pmMikel Obi and Chinedu Obasi were already playing in Norway before being called up the U20s back in 05.txj wrote: ↑Mon Apr 07, 2025 10:00 pm Not a fan of inviting Euro-based players to the youth teams. Usually a sign of marketing deals..
Israel Ayuma
Two top talents as compared to who?
Oga, abeg let Onikan the black panther come and explain this one before they start accusing you of all manner of crimes. Mikel was at Norway but he was already well known to the system at the time he got his u20 Afcon invite. I can’t wait to find out where Nk inkar is on the map.txj wrote: ↑Mon Apr 07, 2025 10:00 pm Not a fan of inviting Euro-based players to the youth teams. Usually a sign of marketing deals..
Israel Ayuma
- bret- hart
I dont get what you mean. Simply pointing out that foreign based players have always been included in the U20s. Have you seen our group??? We are in the same group with Egypt, Morocco and South Africa. I would rather get foreign based/Born players to help the team instead of Daniel Bamayi that has been 20 years old since 2020.txj wrote: ↑Mon Apr 07, 2025 10:18 pmbret- hart wrote: ↑Mon Apr 07, 2025 10:10 pmMikel Obi and Chinedu Obasi were already playing in Norway before being called up the U20s back in 05.txj wrote: ↑Mon Apr 07, 2025 10:00 pm Not a fan of inviting Euro-based players to the youth teams. Usually a sign of marketing deals..
Israel Ayuma
- bret- hart
Israel Ayuma was part of the WAFUB team that beat Ghana in the final. As for his club, its a top division club in Croatia.EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Apr 07, 2025 10:22 pmOga, abeg let Onikan the black panther come and explain this one before they start accusing you of all manner of crimes. Mikel was at Norway but he was already well known to the system at the time he got his u20 Afcon invite. I can’t wait to find out where Nk inkar is on the map.txj wrote: ↑Mon Apr 07, 2025 10:00 pm Not a fan of inviting Euro-based players to the youth teams. Usually a sign of marketing deals..
Israel Ayuma
bret- hart wrote: ↑Mon Apr 07, 2025 10:31 pmI dont get what you mean. Simply pointing out that foreign based players have always been included in the U20s. Have you seen our group??? We are in the same group with Egypt, Morocco and South Africa. I would rather get foreign based/Born players to help the team instead of Daniel Bamayi that has been 20 years old since 2020.txj wrote: ↑Mon Apr 07, 2025 10:18 pmbret- hart wrote: ↑Mon Apr 07, 2025 10:10 pmMikel Obi and Chinedu Obasi were already playing in Norway before being called up the U20s back in 05.txj wrote: ↑Mon Apr 07, 2025 10:00 pm Not a fan of inviting Euro-based players to the youth teams. Usually a sign of marketing deals..
Israel Ayuma
I would rather develop our young HB players than seek a win with FB or born players.
And FYI, everytime we've sought to build a youth team with FB players we have failed.
Nigeria's football is in the ICU
You should report to Onikan police station for attempted murder.
GK Ajia has conceded 14 goals in 5 appearances for the first team and hasn't been involved in their matches since the new year so hopefully this call helps with his confidenceEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Mon Apr 07, 2025 9:46 pm Onikan where art thou? Is this true? Where is Novi Pazar and NK Ujanik? Are they feeder teams for Yum Yum fc?![]()
https://www.transfermarkt.com/ajia-yaku ... er/1184663
While Forward Umar Abubakar (2023 U17 forward) has 19 goals in 26 appearances for Gent's reserves in the Belgian 3rd Division.
DM Ochedikwu was part of the 2023 set while Ayuma was part of the 2024 set.
OkEMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote: ↑Tue Apr 08, 2025 2:14 am
You should report to Onikan police station for attempted murder.
- bret- hart
Honestly this list of Foreign based is not impressive. Where are Hafiz Umar? Onyebuchi Obasi? Shola Ogundana, IzuChukwu Okonkwo, Kparobo Ariheri? Elijah Odede, Uchenna Ogundu? Vince Osuji? I tire for Naija. Always refusing to call up the best legs. If the U20s fail to qualify for the U20 World Cup, they should sack Zubaru and make Ammunike the coach or better yet coach Olumide of Beyond Limit.
Enough with all these yeye names. I am watching Saudi 89 and marveling at the technical skills of our players. Add modern tactics to those technique and those U-20 boys will beat our Super Eagles of today. Not even close.bret- hart wrote: ↑Tue Apr 08, 2025 3:12 am Honestly this list of Foreign based is not impressive. Where are Hafiz Umar? Onyebuchi Obasi? Shola Ogundana, IzuChukwu Okonkwo, Kparobo Ariheri? Elijah Odede, Uchenna Ogundu? Vince Osuji? I tire for Naija. Always refusing to call up the best legs. If the U20s fail to qualify for the U20 World Cup, they should sack Zubaru and make Ammunike the coach or better yet coach Olumide of Beyond Limit.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.
- bret- hart
What are you yapping about? These guys are current Nigerian players U20 that can play for the Flying eagles today. What does the Saudi 89 set have to do with this?amafolas wrote: ↑Tue Apr 08, 2025 4:46 amEnough with all these yeye names. I am watching Saudi 89 and marveling at the technical skills of our players. Add modern tactics to those technique and those U-20 boys will beat our Super Eagles of today. Not even close.bret- hart wrote: ↑Tue Apr 08, 2025 3:12 am Honestly this list of Foreign based is not impressive. Where are Hafiz Umar? Onyebuchi Obasi? Shola Ogundana, IzuChukwu Okonkwo, Kparobo Ariheri? Elijah Odede, Uchenna Ogundu? Vince Osuji? I tire for Naija. Always refusing to call up the best legs. If the U20s fail to qualify for the U20 World Cup, they should sack Zubaru and make Ammunike the coach or better yet coach Olumide of Beyond Limit.
Full squad list released.
The Full Squad:
https://scorenigeria.com.ng/full-squad- ... fcon-camp/
Goalkeepers: Ebenezer Harcourt (Sporting Lagos), Rufai Abubakar (Mavlon FC), Soliu Ajia (FK Novi Pazar)
Defenders: Adewale Quadin (Nath Boys), Afamu Maigari (El Kanemi Warriors), Odinaka Emmanuel (Sporting Lagos), Kenneth Igbokwe (Enugu Rangers), Daniel Bamaiyi (Bayelsa United), Haruna Aliyu (Wikki Tourist), Emmanuel Chukwu (Hoffenheim), Chigozie Ihejifor (Katsina United)
Midfielders:Caleb Ochedikwu (NK Ujanik), Michael Tunde (Simoiben), Sabiu Mohammed (Niger Tornadoes), Akin Oluwashile (Water FC), Ibrahim Alam (Real Valladolid), Israel Ayuma (NK Istra), Cletus Simon (Mavlon FC), Sulaiman Alabi ‘Jojo’ (El Kanemi Warriors), Auwal Ibrahim (Akwa United), Shafiu Duguri (Wikki Tourist), Nasiru Salihu (El Kanemi Warriors)
Forwards: Umar Abubakar (KAA Gent B), Benjamin Precious (Hoffenheim), Anthony Ezekiel (Inspire), #$% Joseph (Moralo FC), Oliseh Divine (Fosta Academy), Adeleke Abdulmuiz (Adoration FC), Clinton Jephta (Enyimba), Bidemi Amole (Real Sapphire), Trahir Maigana (Wireless FC), Rickson Mendos (Niger Tornadoes), Mustapha Umar(Kano Pillars), Mathew Kingsley (Kings FC), Armiyu Yushua (Katsina United)
The Full Squad:
https://scorenigeria.com.ng/full-squad- ... fcon-camp/
Goalkeepers: Ebenezer Harcourt (Sporting Lagos), Rufai Abubakar (Mavlon FC), Soliu Ajia (FK Novi Pazar)
Defenders: Adewale Quadin (Nath Boys), Afamu Maigari (El Kanemi Warriors), Odinaka Emmanuel (Sporting Lagos), Kenneth Igbokwe (Enugu Rangers), Daniel Bamaiyi (Bayelsa United), Haruna Aliyu (Wikki Tourist), Emmanuel Chukwu (Hoffenheim), Chigozie Ihejifor (Katsina United)
Midfielders:Caleb Ochedikwu (NK Ujanik), Michael Tunde (Simoiben), Sabiu Mohammed (Niger Tornadoes), Akin Oluwashile (Water FC), Ibrahim Alam (Real Valladolid), Israel Ayuma (NK Istra), Cletus Simon (Mavlon FC), Sulaiman Alabi ‘Jojo’ (El Kanemi Warriors), Auwal Ibrahim (Akwa United), Shafiu Duguri (Wikki Tourist), Nasiru Salihu (El Kanemi Warriors)
Forwards: Umar Abubakar (KAA Gent B), Benjamin Precious (Hoffenheim), Anthony Ezekiel (Inspire), #$% Joseph (Moralo FC), Oliseh Divine (Fosta Academy), Adeleke Abdulmuiz (Adoration FC), Clinton Jephta (Enyimba), Bidemi Amole (Real Sapphire), Trahir Maigana (Wireless FC), Rickson Mendos (Niger Tornadoes), Mustapha Umar(Kano Pillars), Mathew Kingsley (Kings FC), Armiyu Yushua (Katsina United)
This players should be invited. Doesn't matter if they HB or FB. This is a camp not the final list?
If we qualify . Akinsamiro is eligible right?
- bret- hart
No. He is not.
Promoted from U17.bret- hart wrote: ↑Mon Apr 07, 2025 10:10 pmMikel Obi and Chinedu Obasi were already playing in Norway before being called up the U20s back in 05.txj wrote: ↑Mon Apr 07, 2025 10:00 pm Not a fan of inviting Euro-based players to the youth teams. Usually a sign of marketing deals..
Israel Ayuma
Is that the case with this lot here?
"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."
I am tired of hearing people hype players on CE. Then I get to watch them play, everytime they recieve the ball, the ball bounces off their legs, they are misplacing simple passes, can't hold on to possession under light pressure, kick the ball and sky it.bret- hart wrote: ↑Tue Apr 08, 2025 5:29 amWhat are you yapping about? These guys are current Nigerian players U20 that can play for the Flying eagles today. What does the Saudi 89 set have to do with this?amafolas wrote: ↑Tue Apr 08, 2025 4:46 amEnough with all these yeye names. I am watching Saudi 89 and marveling at the technical skills of our players. Add modern tactics to those technique and those U-20 boys will beat our Super Eagles of today. Not even close.bret- hart wrote: ↑Tue Apr 08, 2025 3:12 am Honestly this list of Foreign based is not impressive. Where are Hafiz Umar? Onyebuchi Obasi? Shola Ogundana, IzuChukwu Okonkwo, Kparobo Ariheri? Elijah Odede, Uchenna Ogundu? Vince Osuji? I tire for Naija. Always refusing to call up the best legs. If the U20s fail to qualify for the U20 World Cup, they should sack Zubaru and make Ammunike the coach or better yet coach Olumide of Beyond Limit.
now i just get mad when I see people start listing names on CE. I just want to see Naija players playing for naija teams with solid technique.
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
- bret- hart
Then go out and find those players yourself instead of biiitching like a woman on CyberEagles. Its always the ones who talk the most that are clueless about Nigerian footballers. These guys are all under 20 playing at a decent level overseas. I never said they are the next Kanu or JJ but they can help this current U20 team navigate their way to the World Cup. I bet you you havent even seen a clip of some of these names I listed.amafolas wrote: ↑Wed Apr 09, 2025 1:08 amI am tired of hearing people hype players on CE. Then I get to watch them play, everytime they recieve the ball, the ball bounces off their legs, they are misplacing simple passes, can't hold on to possession under light pressure, kick the ball and sky it.bret- hart wrote: ↑Tue Apr 08, 2025 5:29 amWhat are you yapping about? These guys are current Nigerian players U20 that can play for the Flying eagles today. What does the Saudi 89 set have to do with this?amafolas wrote: ↑Tue Apr 08, 2025 4:46 amEnough with all these yeye names. I am watching Saudi 89 and marveling at the technical skills of our players. Add modern tactics to those technique and those U-20 boys will beat our Super Eagles of today. Not even close.bret- hart wrote: ↑Tue Apr 08, 2025 3:12 am Honestly this list of Foreign based is not impressive. Where are Hafiz Umar? Onyebuchi Obasi? Shola Ogundana, IzuChukwu Okonkwo, Kparobo Ariheri? Elijah Odede, Uchenna Ogundu? Vince Osuji? I tire for Naija. Always refusing to call up the best legs. If the U20s fail to qualify for the U20 World Cup, they should sack Zubaru and make Ammunike the coach or better yet coach Olumide of Beyond Limit.
now i just get mad when I see people start listing names on CE. I just want to see Naija players playing for naija teams with solid technique.