Samuel Chukwueze

Fulham remain keen on signing AC Milan and Nigeria winger Samuel Chukwueze this summer after failing with a January move for the 25-year-old.

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/arti ... 4zjwvzl2mo

Re: Samuel Chukwueze

He’d be a great fit at Fulham. . This is a useful developement. :thumb:

This boy will struggle in the EPL. He should find his way back to Spain.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Sat Apr 19, 2025 7:06 am This boy will struggle in the EPL. He should find his way back to Spain.
wow, see pure hate and bad belle. Who needs enemies when there are old men like you. Carry on .

Bigpokey24 wrote: Sat Apr 19, 2025 11:15 am
Lolly wrote: Sat Apr 19, 2025 7:06 am This boy will struggle in the EPL. He should find his way back to Spain.
wow, see pure hate and bad belle. Who needs enemies when there are old men like you. Carry on .
No vex. I won’t comment on your clients again.

I know you haven’t recovered from my previous prediction on Iheanacho and Ndidi not having any takers in the EPL. Ndo.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Sat Apr 19, 2025 11:21 am

I know you haven’t recovered from my previous prediction on Iheanacho and Ndidi not having any takers in the EPL. Ndo.

danfo driver wrote: Sat Apr 19, 2025 2:39 pm

Happy Easter young man. :biggrin:

Lolly wrote: Sat Apr 19, 2025 3:27 pm

Yan D! See as you smile... you remember when he deflowered you abi? :lol:

danfo driver wrote: Sat Apr 19, 2025 3:30 pm

You seem to have the experience of being deflowered. Tell us more. :scared:

Lolly wrote: Sat Apr 19, 2025 3:40 pm

Yan D, did it happen in Daura? or Abuja? :lol: :lol:

That's my assessment too, but I hope that I am wrong.

ANC wrote: Sat Apr 19, 2025 7:03 pm

His game is not suited for the EPL. His agent should know that. I remember saying he will struggle in Italy when he got his move to AC Milan. But man must wack.

danfo driver wrote: Sat Apr 19, 2025 3:58 pm

It seems you are familiar with the deflower joints. Tell us more. :scared:

Lolly wrote: Sat Apr 19, 2025 7:32 pm
danfo driver wrote: Sat Apr 19, 2025 3:58 pm

It seems you are familiar with the deflower joints. Tell us more. :scared:
Talk true, was he the one who named you lolly pop? :lol: In your 50s now, shouldnt you let go of that nickname though? :D

"Loh-ree pwop" :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Lolly wrote: Sat Apr 19, 2025 7:31 pm

His game is not suited for the EPL. His agent should know that. I remember saying he will struggle in Italy when he got his move to AC Milan. But man must wack.
Where is his game suited? Me, I just think he is become a one trick poney. He can't really shoot well and then his passes can be a tad late. I feel he has underwhelmed for years after so much promise. Of course there will be those rushing to cite AC Milan and this and that. Who cares? Deliver for SE on a consistent basis first.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Sat Apr 19, 2025 11:59 pm

Where is his game suited? Me, I just think he is become a one trick poney. He can't really shoot well and then his passes can be a tad late. I feel he has underwhelmed for years after so much promise. Of course there will be those rushing to cite AC Milan and this and that. Who cares? Deliver for SE on a consistent basis first.
thats hash, didnt expect that from you, though not saying that you are wrong.

ANC wrote: Sun Apr 20, 2025 1:15 am

I loved this guy's game when he broke through but he has been around for a while and I am not seeing much improvement. TBH, his flashes are rare and in-between. For me, we need far more than that for the SE to be better. I truly believe that the last chance is to use him as a game-changing reserve for the SE where he is regularly brought in for the last quarter of the game to run hard at defenses.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Sun Apr 20, 2025 1:30 am

I loved this guy's game when he broke through but he has been around for a while and I am not seeing much improvement. TBH, his flashes are rare and in-between. For me, we need far more than that for the SE to be better. I truly believe that the last chance is to use him as a game-changing reserve for the SE where he is regularly brought in for the last quarter of the game to run hard at defenses.

I agree, I am just not used to you being blunt.

Any league not fast and furious as the EPL. I would say like La Liga, Ligue 1 from the top 5 leagues.

The guy is also lacking confidence, so he needs a place he can shine and rebuild.

I disagree with you both, the EPL might actually be what Chukwueze needs. I strongly believe he will do well at Fulham. He just needs a coach to pay attention to him, a team psychologist to do some mental fine tuning and some good Naija boys support from Iwobi and Bassey. A change to a more friendly work environment can impact positively on one’s productivity .

Babalawo wrote: Sun Apr 20, 2025 11:48 am

I disagree with you both, the EPL might actually be what Chukwueze needs. I strongly believe he will do well at Fulham. He just needs a coach to pay attention to him, a team psychologist to do some mental fine tuning and some good Naija boys support from Iwobi and Bassey. A change to a more friendly work environment can impact positively on one’s productivity .
:thumb:
Wishing him well.

Lolly wrote: Sun Apr 20, 2025 7:01 am

Any league not fast and furious as the EPL. I would say like La Liga, Ligue 1 from the top 5 leagues.

The guy is also lacking confidence, so he needs a place he can shine and rebuild.
Any league you are not required to put in a shift.

Any league basic one-two football is not required.

Cellular wrote: Tue Apr 22, 2025 2:52 pm
Lolly wrote: Sun Apr 20, 2025 7:01 am

Any league you are not required to put in a shift.

Any league basic one-two football is not required.

lol