Why Next SE Invitations matter

Re: Why Next SE Invitations matter

:roll:

Sunset wrote: Mon May 05, 2025 6:23 pm :roll:
:smile:

Tobi17 wrote: Mon May 05, 2025 6:36 pm
Sunset wrote: Mon May 05, 2025 6:23 pm :roll:
:smile:
Most players will not be available, so if ever Musa was to make a comeback it would be this match.

Even with all the missing players Musa is still a waste of time.

Dude needs to fock off.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Once the team list is out and this b45t4rd makes the list, the coach will lose my support 100%!

If the news is true, I would not waste my money going to London to watch the Unity Cup matches featuring the SE

Dammy wrote: Tue May 06, 2025 10:05 am If the news is true, I would not waste my money going to London to watch the Unity Cup matches featuring the SE
If you look at the pattern of invites over the last few years, you will notice that there are slots for the cabal. Papa Daniel used one slot last time round, so we shouldn't be surprised if its the turn of Musa's people to get a slot. A couple of our U20 players will get slots too.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

Lolly wrote: Tue May 06, 2025 10:21 am
Dammy wrote: Tue May 06, 2025 10:05 am If the news is true, I would not waste my money going to London to watch the Unity Cup matches featuring the SE
If you look at the pattern of invites over the last few years, you will notice that there are slots for the cabal. Papa Daniel used one slot last time round, so we shouldn't be surprised if its the turn of Musa's people to get a slot. A couple of our U20 players will get slots too.
Why are you looking at a "pattern?" Your former NFF chairman looked you in the eye and told you directly that he and others had their slots. :lol: :lol:

Mine is simple. If the coach proves that he cannot be different, then immediately he releases the questionable list, he will lost my support and I will be against him and his team. Simple as that. If he has any self respect and they want to force players on him, he will resign. If he plays into their hands and accepts their meddling, then he is no different from the trash we have had over the last decade and I will be no part of it.

Plateau UTD unofficially confirm the call up of their top goalscorers this season, Wingers Adamu and Temitope, both were part of the team who knocked out Ghana to qualify for this years CHAN

Nigeria Tufiakwa. See the rubbish players we are inviting for the unity cup. Tufia

Any Nigerian fan that goes to watch the Unity Cup and support this criminality is complicit and thunder will faya that person!

Do NOT support these criminals. Let them play their Unity Cup by themselves.

danfo driver wrote: Thu May 08, 2025 1:05 am Any Nigerian fan that goes to watch the Unity Cup and support this criminality is complicit and thunder will faya that person!

Do NOT support these criminals. Let them play their Unity Cup by themselves.
So we are essentially playing ONE friendly this window against Russia.

This Unity Cup is just a joke that was scheduled outside the FIFA window so they can parade junks, same way they did when Mexico flogged us 4-0.

Again we are going into a crucial world cup match where we may possibly miss 2 consecutive world cups, and thae clowns can only organize a friendly against a FIFA sanctioned Russia.

These people are criminals. When we do fail to qualify for 2026 WC, these criminals must not be spared.

I said before and I say again that they should FEAR FOR THEIR LIVES.

They should go into hiding or be exiled to another African country.

When I posted my chat with a member of the NFF Executive Committee in Akure last year,regarding Tanimu’s invitation was for marketing purposes, some members of the forum didn’t believe me.
It worked because he ended up in the third tier of English football.
These guys are not bothered whether we qualify for the WC or not. The Unity Cup is another opportunity to parade their clients rather than a build up to our WCQs.
I feel pity for Chelle because he has encountered with these people what he has never experienced in his life. The pressure is relentless from these greedy and selfish group.
An opportunity to give fringe players like Tella, Sadiq, Bruno etc and newly switched players like Agu a run out in the SE has been turned into a marketing ploy by the NFF.
We are barely hanging on in the WCQs and all hands should be on deck to support the coach and team with no time for frivolities but this is Nigeria and this is what you get.
It is so sad…….

danfo driver wrote: Tue May 06, 2025 2:33 pm
Why are you looking at a "pattern?" Your former NFF chairman looked you in the eye and told you directly that he and others had their slots. :lol: :lol:

Mine is simple. If the coach proves that he cannot be different, then immediately he releases the questionable list, he will lost my support and I will be against him and his team. Simple as that. If he has any self respect and they want to force players on him, he will resign. If he plays into their hands and accepts their meddling, then he is no different from the trash we have had over the last decade and I will be no part of it.
Agreed. It makes no sense to try out local league prospects at this time. You do it when you have an established team and then only in friendlies when nothing is at stake. Even then they would have to be exceptional (e.g. a great run in African club competitions or an insane amount of goals). It always seems to be different players each time.

If Chelle accepts the rubbish then it is on him.
goke313

Post by goke313 »

Dammy wrote: Thu May 08, 2025 8:35 am When I posted my chat with a member of the NFF Executive Committee in Akure last year,regarding Tanimu’s invitation was for marketing purposes, some members of the forum didn’t believe me.
It worked because he ended up in the third tier of English football.
These guys are not bothered whether we qualify for the WC or not. The Unity Cup is another opportunity to parade their clients rather than a build up to our WCQs.
I feel pity for Chelle because he has encountered with these people what he has never experienced in his life. The pressure is relentless from these greedy and selfish group.
An opportunity to give fringe players like Tella, Sadiq, Bruno etc and newly switched players like Agu a run out in the SE has been turned into a marketing ploy by the NFF.
We are barely hanging on in the WCQs and all hands should be on deck to support the coach and team with no time for frivolities but this is Nigeria and this is what you get.
It is so sad…….
This is why journalism matters.
There’s not 1 journalist covering the Super Eagles, podcast, YouTuber, media personality, etc sharing what’s happening to the public. Most aren’t on this forum…
Media literacy and understanding of the business of professional sports (global football)…with the general announcement of Musa’s inclusion one should understand what’s happening. But media literacy is lacking.

aruako1 wrote: Thu May 08, 2025 9:13 am

Agreed. It makes no sense to try out local league prospects at this time. You do it when you have an established team and then only in friendlies when nothing is at stake. Even then they would have to be exceptional (e.g. a great run in African club competitions or an insane amount of goals). It always seems to be different players each time.

Aruako

Some questions: did Nigeria not qualify for CHAN finals? Would that team not need test games? If regular SE is not available, is it wrong to have the CHAN squad play internationals?

For me, it seems that the team of HB players released thus far indicates that Nigeria is going to use the games in London to test the CHAN players, perhaps, mixed with some A squad guys.

That is what it appears to be shaping up like. We will confirm this thinking when we see the official list.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

Enugu II wrote: Sat May 10, 2025 3:30 am
aruako1 wrote: Thu May 08, 2025 9:13 am

Aruako

Some questions: did Nigeria not qualify for CHAN finals? Would that team not need test games? If regular SE is not available, is it wrong to have the CHAN squad play internationals?

For me, it seems that the team of HB players released thus far indicates that Nigeria is going to use the games in London to test the CHAN players, perhaps, mixed with some A squad guys.

That is what it appears to be shaping up like. We will confirm this thinking when we see the official list.
We shouldn't use games where our first team is largely available, for CHAN testing at a time when we have a new coach who is trying yo build on-field chemistry.

Some arguments on this forum I will never get! Which is more important CHAN or the WCQs?
What do we get for winning CHAN? We have players like Uche Christantus, Ojediran, Tella, Skpom etc who have not had that much opportunities to play for the SE and we turn that opportunity to a CHAN warm ups?
The Unity Cup is now on the FIFA calendar and the results will affect our rankings. I hope those supporting this absurdity know that!

Dammy wrote: Sat May 10, 2025 2:31 pm Some arguments on this forum I will never get! Which is more important CHAN or the WCQs?
What do we get for winning CHAN? We have players like Uche Christantus, Ojediran, Tella, Skpom etc who have not had that much opportunities to play for the SE and we turn that opportunity to a CHAN warm ups?
The Unity Cup is now on the FIFA calendar and the results will affect our rankings. I hope those supporting this absurdity know that!
And the organisers have put in a lot of money to host the tournament and need the team to be stacked with SE players to sell tickets, not unknowns and a Musa. It is sad.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

It's interesting Musa wasn't willing to play in our very important CHAN qualifiers against Ghana but seems to be committed to a friendly...

Dammy wrote: Sat May 10, 2025 2:31 pm Some arguments on this forum I will never get! Which is more important CHAN or the WCQs?
I think EII is trying to play Devil's Advocate. I am confident he doesnt believe what he just wrote. We are lacking serverely in many positions in the SE squad and we need to create a strong team for the next round of WCQ and this is the time to test our certain players that could join in. But you have a respected forumer talking about trying out CHAN team. To do what?? Is there a CHAN world cup that I am not aware of?

One of the things I hate the most about Nigerians is our willingness to create reasons for the unreasonable. I have NEVER seen another citizenry to it. Its like a deep curse! :oops:

Anyway whatever, I think its best we miss out on the world cup so that everyone can just rest.

Sunset wrote: Sat May 10, 2025 3:05 pm

It's interesting Musa wasn't willing to play in our very important CHAN qualifiers against Ghana but seems to be committed to a friendly...
The organisers should have insisted on a maximum allowed number of first time invitees before signing the contract with the NFF. This is ridiculous.

Lolly wrote: Sat May 10, 2025 3:22 pm

The organisers should have insisted on a maximum allowed number of first time invitees before signing the contract with the NFF. This is ridiculous.
While I do not plan to watch the matches anyway, I hope the UK embassy refuses all or most of their visas.

Wait! Come to think of it, I think we should write letters to the consulate that some of the players plan to escape into the UK and not return. I dont know why I didnt think about that before. We have the player's names now, so its easy to send these letters in quickly.

danfo driver wrote: Sat May 10, 2025 3:30 pm
Lolly wrote: Sat May 10, 2025 3:22 pm

While I do not plan to watch the matches anyway, I hope the UK embassy refuses all or most of their visas.

Wait! Come to think of it, I think we should write letters to the consulate that some of the players plan to escape into the UK and not return. I dont know why I didnt think about that before. We have the player's names now, so its easy to send these letters in quickly.